We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible ambience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shoja
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Banjara Retreat & Cottage - Sojha
Reviewed December 8, 2010

We stayed in Banjara retreat, Shoja in the month of june for 2 nights.The retreat is situated 5 km. before Jalori pass on a very narrow and steep slope.One has to walk down quite a bit from the road to reach the retreat. The building is mde in a traditional Kullu architecture which blends well with the surroundings. On a clear day you get to see the snow clad Dhauladhar ranges from the retreat or else you see the steep forest covered slopes and the valley.It's altitude is above 8,800 feet so it gets pretty cold here even in summers. The rooms are spacious and compfy and with clean linen and loo.The rooms are rented on A.P plan which includes all meals. The food is homely and served in the dining area(No room service).There is no power backup. The place has plenty of indoor games and books to keep you busy. There is a bonfire every night in the garden which is an excellent spot to soak in the sunlight during daytime. The staff is courteous and quick and has a good knowledge of the flora,fauna and treks.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rishabh6296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Banjara Retreat & Cottage - Sojha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 59 of 59 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Hanankopel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arivered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Arik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoja
1.0 mi away
Natures Lap Resort
Natures Lap Resort
#1 of 1 in Banjar
16 reviews
23.1 mi away
Tethys Ski Resort Narkanda
0.0 mi away
Satyam Home Stay
Satyam Home Stay
#1 of 2 in Shoja
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Tirthan Holidays Camp & Cottages
5.1 mi away
White Stone Cottages
White Stone Cottages
#6 of 71 in Kullu
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banjara Retreat & Cottage - Sojha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banjara Retreat & Cottage - Sojha

Address: Shoja 175123, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Shoja
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Shoja
Price Range: $85 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the picturesque hamlet of Sojha, in the spectacular Seraj valley of Kullu we offer comfortable, well furnished rooms in a solid cedar wood house surrounded by thickly forested mountains with snow covered Himalayan peaks as a backdrop. There is a well equipped kitchen to serve sumptuous meals. The numerous walks and treks in the surrounding forests and meadows are a special feature of the area and the drive to the resort is a pleasure in itself. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing