We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place away from city crowd”
other travelers have booked this property
Wayanad Adventures Eco lodging
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wayanad Adventures Eco lodging
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Wayanad Adventures Eco lodging
WAYANAD  ADVENTURES      
  Homestay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mananthavady, Wayanad District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AmanulH6
2 reviews
“Perfect place away from city crowd”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A great place to stay away from city crowd and noise. The location on a secluded hill adds to its charm. Amidst the natural beauty of Wayanad you can feel the cool breeze and hear birds chirping in the morning. Bonfire at night was great and we had a lot of fun partying all night. Mr. Jose was a great host, U can't expect better. They served great food and breakfast and were immensely co-operative and non-interfering, so u can have your space. This is a perfect place to spend a quite peaceful weekend with family or for having a fun-party weekend with friends.

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
Thank you Amanul for your valuable review ..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smu-Palme...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning views , welcoming homely place to stay.”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The host Joseph was welcoming and ensured we had everything we needed, we were visiting for 3 days to attend an nearby celebration so did not take part in any of the activities that were available.
We have been to this stunning area many times and Waynad adventure is in an idyllic spot with stunning views
This is the perfect place to explore the surrounding forest area
We will certainly be back

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
Thank you very much Mrs &Mr. Palmer for your valuable reviews... it was a memorable day your stay in wayanad adventures eco lodging.. we are expecting your next visit with family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brungesh...
banglore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great stay with lot of FUN”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

it was a great experience spending time here. joseph who was a care taker was were humble and use to fulfill all our needs hospitality was at its best . Both veg and non veg food served in Kerala style was delicious. Property was clean and well maintained. people who visit this place please visit nature pool which will be adventures .over all a great experience thank you Joseph

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
Thank you harish... for your review... it was a beautiful days that i spend with you guys..... Thanks once again....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna K
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good homestay in Wayanad”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Very nice place to stay in Wayanad with a beautiful view spread in 6 acres. Owner (Jose) is very supportive and helpful. Enjoyed the stay.

Food is good. The trek to their private area is awesome. It has a pond to swim. Water is very clear and super.

I will definitely recommend this homestay.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of the staff
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2016
Thank you krishna for your great review....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VipereN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best way to experience the Hills of South India”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The place is located in a breathtaking , beautiful forest at the foot of the mountains. Away from the noise of the town it's a perfect spot to relax and experience nature in this 5 acre estate.

There are jungle safaris, Night camps etc organized for the guests within the estate making it a complete holiday package. The food is genuinely organic , home grown and authentic in taste .

The staff is very polite and make you feel at home .

I highly recommend this to anyone interested in experiencing the beauty of Kerela at a reasonable price.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your stay and your great reviews
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharadbha...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best way to experience Wayanad”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was definitely more than I expected. Location is spectacular - in the midst of forests, mountains and mist. Our host was extremely helpful and ensure our stay was really comfortable! We requested for breakfast , lunch and dinner - which was authentic and delectable. Our host also took us up the mystic hill on jeep and foot, an amazing experience. If you want to experience wayanad, this is the place to do it from!

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Thank you sharat for you wonderful review. .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy J
Changanacherry
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“One of the best trips ever..”
Reviewed February 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Wayanad has always delighted travelers with its pleasant weather and wild charm. What better way to enjoy it when you get the comfort of a warm and homely place to stay right in nature's lap. This was one of my most memorable trips.

We reached here in the evening after a days drive from Cochin. We were greeted at the home stay by the Mr. Jose staff by a cup of warm tea. We soon shed our aches under a hot shower and sat around the grill outside, eating to our heart's content. We did not get back indoors from the cool breezy night until late.

The morning was misty and beautiful. After soaking in the lush green sights from the mountain side, we eat a sumptuous breakfast and headed uphill from the home stay along a forest trail. After almost an hour's offroading and another 30-45 minutes of trekking we reached the most delightful spot for a dip. It was nirvana! The water was cold and clear, the surroundings wild and the only sound to be heard were the scream of crickets from the forest. Once back and resyed we left back to Cochin in the evening.

Special thanks to Mr. Jose and the staff for making this trips one to cherish for the rest of other lives!

Date of stay: November 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2016
Thank you christy, for your great review. . You all are our special guests always. ..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing