We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful :-)”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Mananthavady, Wayanad District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Shika_Sin...
1 review
“Beautiful :-)”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

If you are lookin for a homestay in wayanad, you better not miss a stay like this ! It was a very calm n beautiful stay we had :-)
Service provided was very cordial n they looked after us with all love n care.
N the place ! What do I say.. Its like so soothing.. I don kno if we ll ever find another place like this.
I m more of a bathroom concious person n believe me I was totally satisfied. Very clean n everything was more than we expected.
Thanks to them for making our stay memorable :-)

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashishmim...
Howrah, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“must stay and have a pleasure of beauty”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we were fond of home stay so its a best play to stay n have a good nature beauty and evening time at sunset have a clear voice of birds.if you want to go to nagarhole forest than i must say stay.food is excellent charges are high per person rs.200.complimentary breakfast . rooms are good and have a balcony outside with chairs. bathroom very clean people who are there are very friendly.never have a night safari a waste of money becz they only move only on road not in off road in the jungle.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nature
Liked least: road from villa to main road
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2014
Thanks from Orange Villa for your valuable review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GargiHyd
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A serene and beautiful home”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay in Orange villa was a memorable experience . Driving down to Irupu water falls to just enjoying a drive by the coffee gardens and pepper plantations is an absolute green pleasurable experience. The owners of the home are warm people. The food is always home made but a lilttle over priced for a home stay standard . it costs about Rs 200 and the meal inclusions are about 2 - 3 items whearas other homestays in the same area offer you a 3 meal inclusion for Rs 2000 a day , Orange villa offers the same price but just includes breakfast .. Its a 60 yr old home and its neatly done up . The home has 6 rooms and it is always ideal to take teh room which is outside than the ones inside which are small and stuffy . Food is good but if one isnt too used to coconut then one gets bored. Overall a lovely stay and lots of sight seeing places closes to Orange Villa . However the approach to it is a little tough especially if one is arriving late . if ypu do not cross the Nagarhole forest before 6 pm then you need to take the longer route . after one arrives at Tholpetty the border region you tend to get a little lost finding your way to the villa

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: rooms and food
Liked least: access to the place
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Menon19...
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were going to Cochin via Nagarhole and Tholpetty.Our spirits were low as after spending 300 rs per head on a jungle safari at Nagarhole,we couldnt spot any animals except hordes of deer.While we reached Tholpetty,it was 4.45 pm and the safari at tholpetty ends at 5.
The forest rangers too werent optimistic of spotting animals and asked us to try our luck the next day at 7 am.While fuelling our vehicle at the bunk near the forest office,the guy told us about Orange Villa just behind the bunk.

I guess thats when our luck started favouring us.It is a small home with around 6 rooms.The way Lathika Chechi welcomed us made us feel we are visiting our relatives.They offered us ( me,my wife,my 2 yr son and my brother in law ) a good deal and we decided to stay there for the night.Through their friendly behaviour,they made us feel at ease.Akash ( the home stay owners son) asked us to just venture out at night and we can see animals on the road.And we saw hordes of wild elephants and bisons on the road ..what a sight..
Lathika chechi gave us a sumptous dinner with chicken,fish,veggies etc.The rice used to cook was from their family paddy fields ( not at the home stay location).Next day morning we had hot water to take bath,and another feast of a breakfast.

Very warm hospitality,neat and clean place,value for money..keep it up..

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The hospitality,the food
Liked least: Nothing to mention.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radjesr20...
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in October 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCorvell...
Rennes, France
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe...
Perros-Guirec, France
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2015
Thank you very much for your valuable review

"Team Orange Villa"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing