We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rainforest Resort Athirapally Falls
Ranked #1 of 3 Athirappilly B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2010

I stayed for only one day @ Rainforest,Athirampall. It was so serene with the majestic view of Athirampally falls .Food was good but quite costly.
My Tip: Try to stay in the resort during full moon day which will enable you to enjoy the view of the falls amidst the moonlight.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 287 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2010

We stayed in this stunning hotel for one night, the only problem was that it definitely was not long enough,.
At the first place when u enter the resort . You have to jus say WOOOW!!!!....the view of the room is amazing with a beautiful baclony overlooking Athirapally waterfalls. You couldn't get closer to the falls than this! Even the bathroom has a clear view of the falls! You go to sleep listening to the sound of the waterfalls amid pitch darkness and wake up to a spectacular view of clear water gushing over the rocks.

The moment you enter the room you see the waterfall with lemon grass frangrance in the room.The bed is situated on a higher platform so that you can view the falls from there. The balcony has an easy chair and a coffee table. The restaurant too, faces the falls. You just can't miss the falls while you're here. We had been in monsoon so we could enjoy the rains the waterfall right from the easy chair and relaxing from bed.

The toilet is spotless and spacious, the rooms immaculate, the staff extremely polite. The chef prepares delicious Kerala cuisine. There's a beautiful swimming pool and a lounge where you can read or play carrom. Their are mangos and other fruit bearing trees all around. One can even enjoy the water falls while you are relaxing in the pool.
We even visited the jungle nearby and did bamboo rafting while visitng one of the local villages. The guide and transport was all arranged by the hotel.
The Rainforest is the perfect getaway. The only sound you will hear is that of water against rocks and bird calls.
(WARNING: they accept only cash payment credit cards dont wotk their due to bad phone lines)

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDGMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

Beutiful suits with jacuzzing with balcony overlooking the gigantic waterfall,awesom sight and place.comfortable large rooms with individual balconies and bar place.A nice recreation center.Only negative point was lack of variety in food though whatver was served was good.would recomment it highly

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritikaxlri07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

we stayed at the Rainforest more a boutique lodge than a hotel. It has 9 rooms and 1 treehouse. The rooms are clean and more than adequate with a safe and shower and toilet en-suite. Our rooms terrace overlooked the falls that was spectacular. The food was excellent as was the service from the staff. No menu just what would you like to eat today. The infinity pool overlooked the falls and was fantastic

Thank samispoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

it is the location, view of the magnificent athirapally waterfall from every room (jncluding bathroom), prompt but non-obstrusive service and fantastic food. the rooms are simple but well equipped, with a small fridge, though the hotel is yet to get a liquor licence.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lintoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2009

A suite done up in minimalist style, with a beautiful baclony overlooking Athirapally waterfalls. You couldn't get closer to the falls than this! You go to sleep listening to the sound of the waterfalls amid pitch darkness and wake up to a spectacular view of clear water gushing over the rocks.

The bed is situated on a higher platform so that you can view the falls from there. The balcony has an easy chair and a coffee table. Even the bathroom has a clear view of the falls! The restaurant too, faces the falls. You just can't miss the falls while you're here.

The toilet is spotless and spacious, the rooms immaculate, the staff extremely polite. The chef prepares delicious Kerala cuisine. There's a beautiful swimming pool and a lounge where you can read or play carrom.

The Rainforest is the perfect getaway. The only sound you will hear is that of water against rocks and bird calls. We spent the entire weekend just gazing at the waterfalls!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zcaarthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

India Was one of the best vacations of my life and staying in this hotel was the chairy on top of the ice-cream, we only stayed one night I wish that we had stayed ten. Everything was wonderful from the picnic by the falls to the beautiful and well kept rooms I recommend it to anybody even children over 7 years of age

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank world_travler_ksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athirappilly
9.0 mi away
Hotel Dewland
Hotel Dewland
#58 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
109 reviews
2.4 mi away
Athirappilly Green Trees
Athirappilly Green Trees
#1 of 11 in Athirappilly
32 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clirind Resorts Athirappilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Chedi Spring Valley
Chedi Spring Valley
#2 of 3 in Athirappilly
41 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bethania Resort
Bethania Resort
#6 of 12 in Chalakudy
59 reviews
14.3 mi away
No photo provided
Ceasar Palace Hotel
#2 of 11 in Athirappilly
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainforest Resort Athirapally Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainforest Resort Athirapally Falls

Address: P IV/93 A, Kannamkuzhy PO | Chalakudy, Athirappilly 680721, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thrissur District > Athirappilly
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Athirappilly
Price Range: $226 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rainforest Resort Athirapally Falls 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
May we introduce our new property 'Rainforest' a boutique resort located at the foot of the Athirapally waterfalls. Perched on the edge of the luxurious wilderness of the Sholayar Range, Rainforest is a never before experience in nature holidays, offering you the perfect getaway for a weekend of natural delight. Within the breathtaking embrace of the deep forests, a rich and diverse flora & fauna abounds. While some of the species actually live on Rainforest property, others make it a point to pay an occasional visit. Behold the spectacular view of the crashing 80 ft waterfalls from any and every suite at 'Rainforest.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Rainforest Resort Athirapally Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainforest Resort Athirapally Falls Hotel Thrissur
Rainforest Hotel Kerala
Rainforest Hotel Athirapally Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing