We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay at sunrise valley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunrise Valley Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Vaduvanchal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great stay at sunrise valley”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I am happy to short list this resort after going through many reviews. Stayed in deluxe room . Good view , the resort is well maintained , good food . My kids enjoyed the swimming pool, carrom board , shuttle and cycling. Approach to resort itself is a bit adventure with steep and narrow roads. Very friendly and cooperative staff .had opp to exp very foggy , rainy and clear sky evenings on three days.expect for a very minor issues in bathrooms all is well. I would recommend to all families who have kids, need good quality food and fun filled evenings. For honeymoon couples romantic cottage is perfect .

Room Tip: For good view of nature and waterfalls go for cottage. For family with small kids go for deluxe roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srinipvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIjil, Manager at Sunrise Valley Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Greetings from Sunrise Valley Resort
We thank you for choosing sunrise Valley during your recent visit and taking time out to share with us your valuable feedback.We are glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed your stay with us. . We assure you our best services in feature during your next visit. We thank you once again for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back.

thanks and regards
team,sunrise valley resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    57
    14
    6
    0
See reviews for
67
44
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Firstly thank clear trip for that excellent price for the stay.
Sun rise valley and resort is a lovely place to stay . Gives a very natural views of the falls andn nature. Staff are very helpful. Food was decent enough to stimulate your taste buds timely! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We Infact wanted to stay for one more day because if inclement weather we ha leave. Overall fabulous . Would definitely recommend this resort for stay at wayanad.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Girish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIjil, Manager at Sunrise Valley Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Greetings from Sunrise Valley Resort
We thank you for choosing sunrise Valley during your recent visit and taking time out to share with us your valuable feedback.We are glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed your stay with us. . We assure you of our best services in feature during your next visit. We thank you once again for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back.

thanks and regards

team,Sunrise Valley Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Good place for romance... U cant find even a single person on the road while travelling.. resort is constructed in such a manner that u can feel the nature by heart. Rooms, swimming pool & services were too good. I strongly recommend this resort to those person who are adventurous, nature lover & wants to experience some thing new with some one closest to heart.
Great thing is greenery, Kacha road up & down,hills, Clouds etc....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShailendraKSwarankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIjil, Manager at Sunrise Valley Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Greetings from Sunrise Valley Resort
We thank you for choosing sunrise Valley during your recent visit and taking time out to share with us your valuable feedback.We are glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed your stay with us. We assure you of our best service in feature during your next visit. We thank you once again for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back.

thanks and regards
team,sunrise valley resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

To start with, we selected this resort just like u looking for a good one! It turned out to be a Memorable trip to cherish.. We stayed for 2 days but wished we stayedlonger!
Reason for choosing - price was reasonable, decent reviews
To our pleasant surprise every aspect of our visit right from Calicut pick up, welcome drink and many more till check out was exceptional.. Few mind blowing pros are :
->Food food food ( thanks to Chef Vishnu) :-) although limited traditional dishes.
->Humble, honest & helpful staff - we would visit again especially for their service.
->Breathtaking view of Meenmutty waterfalls, sit back, relax and listen to the soothing falls sound all day.
->Cool verandah (thinnai) with full privacy where u will fall asleep! {ours was Cottage no.108 ~ Penguin igloo}
->Calm and beautiful ambience.
->Amazing swimming pool with No restrictions.

A very special thanks to Manager Rijil who took care of us throughout and for explaining patiently about wayanad....

Waiting to visit again Sunrise Valley resort :-)

Room Tip: Romantic cottages have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAMRAJ23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIjil, Manager at Sunrise Valley Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Greetings from Sunrise Valley Resort
We thank you for choosing sunrise Valley during your recent visit and taking time out to share with us your valuable feedback.We are glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed your stay with us. We assure you best services in this feature during your next visit. We thank you once again for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back.

thanks and regards

team ,sunrise valley resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

It was my first time to this resort. Stayed there for 2 nights with my wife and kid. Overall a very good experience.

Good points:

1. Cut off from populated areas, location is quite remote and peaceful.
2. Resort is maintained well and ambience of the property is very good.
3. Rooms are clean and well maintained. There is a beutiful view of waterfall from every room (I stayed in romantic villa), actually you can hear the sound of waterfall.
4. Staff is very polite and helpful. Service is excellent.
5. Decent facility for entertainment. TT table in good condition, badminton, Swimming pool etc.
6. Spa is good but for a lady guest you need to place a request 5 hours in advance.

Points to look for before deciding for the property:

1. It's difficult to find the property, you need to use GPS, that will also give up at about 2 KMs from the property. Missing sign boards are big problem, make sure you have number of hotel staff and take all information about landmarks to reach resort.
2. Your driving skills must be good to cover last 500 meters, tempo travellers kind of vehicles cannot go. While coming back, I had to move my family out of the car to drive the steep climb (Swift 1295 CC engine).
3. Try not to book directly, you may not get the best price compared to travel websites.
4. When guests are limited in number, they will have limited fixed menu. However, you can ask to them if you have something in your mind and you don't find it in menu, they may prepare it for you.
5. Food takes too much time at least 1 hour of preparation.

Areas of improvement:
1. Flooring is tiles and it may get cold when temparatures are low, keeping some slippers in the room will help.
2. Toileteries other than soap can be kept like small shampoo, oil etc.
3. Sign boards are badly needed.
4. Please inform all guests about the safari or any other option to visit nearby places. Do not wait for explicit requests.

My overall experience has been good. However, checkout was little turn off, I booked room through expedia and I was told to call expedia and tell them to make the payment, this was little awkward for me. Guest is not responsible for resort's tie ups and agreement with these service providers.

Anyways, to me overall a nice experience.

Room Tip: Romantic villa has excellent view of waterfall. They are quite near to swimming pool as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bimalendug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIjil, Manager at Sunrise Valley Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Greetings from Sunrise Valley Resort

We thank you for choosing sunrise Valley during your recent visit and taking time out to share with us your valuable feedback.We are glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed your stay with us. We are starting to keep signages to on the roads to help the guest to reach the resort also registered in Google with correct GPS mode . The steep read is well concreted now and made grip on the road and now no more complaints regarding that,in the limited menu also you can recommend your choice in advance and we are happy to provide that on time .Ordering some kind of preparation will take take 45 mints. Sorry for the inconvenience .we have now providing all the toilet amenities for two persons and extra on request.we are started including the options for sight seeing also in the briefing for the guests at the time of check in

We assure you of a visible difference in this feature during your next visit. We thank you once again for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

It was my second time this year to Sun Rise Valley Resort and everything had been great,Food was good.A great place to relax.The rooms were very clean and had a great view. excellent swimming pool.The staff was warm, courteous and well trained... check-in was a breeze - so was check out...quite peaceful and the ambience is relaxing.

Room Tip: The cottages are nice with the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aman242010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIjil, Manager at Sunrise Valley Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
We thank you for choosing to stay at Sunrise valley during your
your visit in July and taking time out to share with us your valuable feedback. We are glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed serving you.It is such encouraging feedback from our valuable customers that helps us to strive to constantly improve the facilities and services provided. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' comments before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Sunrise Valley Resort the next time
you're in Wayanad
Team
Sunrise Valley Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kollam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was a very good resort.Amazing overlooking Meen mutty waterfalls and Neelimala forest. Food was very good.A great place to relax.The rooms were very clean and had a great view. excellent simmig pool.Nice and humble staff. The service was good.You need to be there to experience the beauty of this resort.

Room Tip: romantic villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shibil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIjil, Manager at Sunrise Valley Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Greetings from Sunrise valley Resort

At the outset, we thank you for choosing to stay at Sunrise valley during your
recent visit in septembery and taking time out to share with us your valuable feedback. We are glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed serving you.It is such encouraging feedback from our valuable customers that helps us to strive to constantly improve the facilities and services provided. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' comments before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Sunrise Valley Resort the next time
you're in Wayanad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaduvanchal
18.4 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 20 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
3.0 mi away
Rippon Mount Resorts
Rippon Mount Resorts
#13 of 20 in Kalpetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
18.8 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#2 of 20 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Vistara Resort
Vistara Resort
#2 of 4 in Ambalavayal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
17.3 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#5 of 20 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
11.9 mi away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Valley Resort

Property: Sunrise Valley Resort
Address: Kadassery, Vaduvanchal 673 581, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Vaduvanchal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Vaduvanchal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the tranquility of nature at the sunrise Valley Resort, Wayanad, an exquisite resort situated amidst a dense forest. Sunrise Valley Resort Wayanad, is the perfect getaway for the curious and the adventurous – promising an invigorating, gratifying and rewarding experience that will last you for a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Sunrise Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing