We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heritage at its best”
Review of Meenmutty Heights

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meenmutty Heights
Ranked #1 of 7 Vaduvanchal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We are a family of four with two small kids and were looking for a homely atmosphere for our stay at Wayanad. He looked at a lot of places on the internet and zeroed in on Meenmutty Heights. We were not disappointed when we reached the hotel as we were put up in their Heritage Bungalow which made us feel completely at home. The caretaker Manager - Jacob was very helpful and the kids had a good time. The price was also reasonable and it was a pleasurable 3 day trip. We were able to get food separately made for our 2 year old daughter. The team there guided us to the various other attractions in Wayanad. The closest was the Meenmutty Waterfall which was really breath-taking. The Heritage bungalow has 4 rooms and is away from the din of the main town of Vaduvanchal. This allows you to feel relax completely and savor the fresh air away from the dust and grim of big cities. The compound also has a host of fruit bearing tress like guava, papaya, banana, mango, etc. They also have a badminton court which we played on during the morning hours. All in all it was a very enjoyable trip and we would recommend the same to anyone wanting to take a vacation at Wayanad.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kunal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 229 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2011

We were in Meenmutty heights for 3 nights. We got the Kings palazzo. View from the room was just too good. Food was good and staff was just great.
There is a river that runs thru the resort and its very very peaceful.
Would go there again anytime.

Room Tip: Go for kings palazzo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank priyaravikanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

All was okay except the food. We were server only biriyani for lunch which was included in the package. Dinner was decent but the rotis were so hard that we were wondering what is it made up of. The staff were very cooperative and helpful. Please do not go if you have fussy eating kids

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nithyavenkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

This place is located in the midst of a tea plantation which inturn is surrounded by coffee plantation. We could get the aroma of the coffee flowers and the beauty of the tea plantation with raining/misty evenings, view of the flowing Meenmutty river. The chirping of the birds and sound of the flowing river was a very nice experience. The rooms and services were excellent. We saw that the resort owner himself taking lot of interest in the guests well fare. Taking time to time feedback and act accordingly to make the guest comfortable at best. Overall Wayanad was a trip to remember and remain in our hearts forever. Very good job Meenmutty heights.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bopaiah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

I along with my wife and 1.5 yr son visited the place fro 3 days ( 14 Jan- 17Jan) , location of resort is amazing. Situated in coffee/tea plantation with river flowing inside resort.
We stayed at delux room situated above reception ( due to non availability of cottages) , the room was good but cottages are better and we loved the honeymoon suite which we saw.
The staff and owner were very cooperating and we enjoyed the stay there ..
It is ideally located - near meenmutty waterfall and the journey from hotel to Vythri is amazing

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pawanaseri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

If you are looking to be away from the normal life and spend some time inside the greenish place with just relaxation, it is the place you probably interested in. I visited with my wife and 2 small kids less than 5 years with the primary goal of relaxing and doing nothing else... The location of the resort is really good after you travel little interior from the main road and the road is good though. They have maintained it with good rooms, bed and facilities inside the room ciomplete with decent interiors, nice bed, TV, fridge, dining table, sofa set, almirah, lighting etc. etc... You may not get the network there. There are restaurant with good food with decent interiors, river flowing through the resort, surrounded by the tea and coffe estates, small island to visit, huts to enjoy the scenary and relaxation points etc. There are enough help given by the staff and you will surely like it.. Good service overall and a place to visit. Food is average though and I felt that the price is slightly on a higher side for everything !

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nags_sumana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

It was a much awaited holiday for us, away from the hustle bustle of the city life.
The main aim of our stay was to relax and pamper ourselves with the fresh air and beauty of the nature.
We booked meenmutty heights through the internet. Though the reviews were good, we were afraid if we made a right choice until we reached the resorts
We reached meenmutty at around 3 pm.
We were welcomed by the staff with a welcome drink which was very much refreshing
We were guided to our independent cottage. Though it was 3pm in the afternoon, the mist had started forming.
The cottage had a spectacular view of tea garden around the cottage and the pleasant sound of the grugling stream flowing nearby the cottage
Cool, fresh breeze invited us to a pleasant stay at the resorts.
The service of the resort staff was good. The breakfast and lunch was good. The dinner could have had more options instead of the north indian style food.
Though there were games in the resort, the resort does not have an independent games room and a swimming pool. If a seperate games room and swimming pool is provided
the stay, especially for children would be more appreciable.
The trekking within the plantation was excellent and the staff who guided us within the plantation was very helpful.

Overall, the stay at the resort provided value for money and a very much needed relaxation amidst spectacular nature.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NjoyNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaduvanchal
18.8 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#4 of 22 in Kalpetta
933 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Gates
Green Gates
#7 of 22 in Kalpetta
223 reviews
14.0 mi away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 3 in Kenichira
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Vythiri Village Resort
23.6 mi away
Banasura Hill Resort
Banasura Hill Resort
#1 of 1 in Vellamunda
339 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunrise Valley Resort
Sunrise Valley Resort
#2 of 7 in Vaduvanchal
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meenmutty Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meenmutty Heights

Address: Chandragiri Estate, Chellangode P O | Chandrgiri Estate, Vaduvanchal 673581, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Vaduvanchal
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Vaduvanchal
Price Range: $74 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meenmutty Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holiday resort in Wayanad, the Meenmuty Heights is constructed along the course of Meenmutty Waterfalls, entirely with the purpose of imbibing every bit of nature's handiwork. It is located in a 250 acre estate where the waters run in an eventual, friendly and pleasing manner. Far Away from the 'Maddening crowd' you discover here a nostalgic loneliness of the long lost wild. The environment here will surely inspire that hidden poet in you. For all adventure seekers, the experiences they will come across here will be for ever unforgetful. Our well-disciplined and well groomed crew is always at your service making your stay a really comfortable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Meenmutty Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing