We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Clean House and Homely Feel"”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SOFA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
SOFA
HALL - OTHER VIEW
BEDROOM -1
KITCHEN
BEDROOM -2
TERRACE VIEW
BEDROOM - 1
common space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Mayiladuthurai, Nagapattinam District, Tamil Nadu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kkmmmmm
1 review
“"Clean House and Homely Feel"”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Last month I had the distinct pleasure of staying the night at this charismatic guest house for visiting temples. My stay was absolutely perfect. From the kind, courteous, and house keeper, to the meticulous, comfortable rooms and common areas, and the stay was exceptional.would recommend it for someone and it felt like home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swethaada...
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
“The Best & Excellent home stay in temple town of mayiladuthurai”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had stayed here for 2 day during our visit to mayiladuthurai .Everybody in the family loved this place and it felt like home.We got a kitchen to prepare food for our 10 months old daughter apart from that we can make coffee/tea anytime and everybody there were very friendly and Courteous. The rooms were very clean and neat. But what really touched us was the amount of support that was extended to us by allowing us to extend our stay when we got stuck in mayiladuthurai due to some unforeseen riots and unrest in the place. The owner rajendran helped us a lot in everyway and displayed a great human gesture in ensuring our safety. We were not charged for our extended Stay. We are really thankful to rajendran and the support and gesture shown towards us. Thanks a lot and continue the good work. I definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a good place to stay in mayiladuthuari :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: rooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2016
"Dear Guest , Greetings from JP NIVAAS Guest House!! I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us last month . Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay in our house. We hope you come back soon Kind Regards, R Rajendran, jp nivaas guest house."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viswa0309
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“home away from home”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

JP Nivas is an excellent place to stay.Very well located, maintained exceedingly well (as good as any 3 star hotel). The rooms are of decent size, the sheets were neat and clean. The kitchen was well equipped and the bathrooms were dry and clean.Above all, Mr Rajendran, the owner is an extremely courteous person who took very good care of us. Overall ,very good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Courteousness of the owner
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
"Dear Guest , Greetings from JP NIVAAS Guest House!! I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us this month . Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay in our house. We hope you come back soon Kind Regards, R Rajendran, jp nivaas guest house."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DassD8
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at JP Nivaas with my family for 2 days. Rooms were beautiful, clean and well maintained. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Service was excellent. Located in the heart of the town but in a very peaceful place. Walking distance to bus stand and many other shopping places. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. I would certainly recommend JP Nivaas for others.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
"Dear Guest , Greetings from JP NIVAAS Guest House!! I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us last month . Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay in our house. We hope you come back soon Kind Regards, R Rajendran, jp nivaas guest house."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jkarthik...
2 reviews
“Stayed with my parents and brother family”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I planned our travel with my dad,Mom,Brother Family and My family. we were 6 adults and 3 children's (Age < 3 yrs and 1 yr). After we reached the destination, i realized that this is a best choice for our stay and very comfortable. It was very well furnished and Having a kitchen with utensils/induction stove helped us to prepare milk/hot water for kids whenever required. Shops are also available near by within 800 mts. Peaceful location to stay and travel around the famous temples.

As a family If we bring our own towels/soaps, etc and have a vehicle.,then
For the money we pay and the facility they have, i don't find any cons other than pros.
Felt satisfied.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location.
Liked least: No Comments
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Dear karthik , Greetings from JP NIVAAS Guest House!! I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us this month . Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay in our house. We hope you come back soon Kind Regards, R Rajendran, jp nivaas guest house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
820ramani
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“We were very pleasantly surprised to find a "Home Stay' in a place like Mayiladuthurai”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

1.Please provide towels,shampoo & mosquito coils

2. Please provide information on where one can order food, taxis

3. Please keep a local travel guide, What is important in Mayiladuthurai ?

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2016
Dear Mr. Ramani iyer , Greetings from JP NIVAAS Guest House!! I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us last month . Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay in our house. We hope you come back soon Kind Regards, R Rajendran, jp nivaas guest house. we will take up your feedback in the right sense and will be implemented..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeyanth83
1 review
“Excellent holiday destination”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A very good stay with all facilities. Well maintained, good hospitality, pleasant locality and easy accessibility.

Keep it up!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2016
Dear Jeyanth , Greetings from JP NIVAAS Guest House!! I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us last month . Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay in our house. We hope you come back soon Kind Regards, R Rajendran, jp nivaas guest house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing