We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SOFA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
SOFA
HALL - OTHER VIEW
BEDROOM -1
KITCHEN
BEDROOM -2
TERRACE VIEW
BEDROOM - 1
common space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Mayiladuthurai, Nagapattinam District, Tamil Nadu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DassD8
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at JP Nivaas with my family for 2 days. Rooms were beautiful, clean and well maintained. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Service was excellent. Located in the heart of the town but in a very peaceful place. Walking distance to bus stand and many other shopping places. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. I would certainly recommend JP Nivaas for others.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
"Dear Guest , Greetings from JP NIVAAS Guest House!! I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us last month . Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay in our house. We hope you come back soon Kind Regards, R Rajendran, jp nivaas guest house."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jkarthik...
2 reviews
“Stayed with my parents and brother family”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I planned our travel with my dad,Mom,Brother Family and My family. we were 6 adults and 3 children's (Age < 3 yrs and 1 yr). After we reached the destination, i realized that this is a best choice for our stay and very comfortable. It was very well furnished and Having a kitchen with utensils/induction stove helped us to prepare milk/hot water for kids whenever required. Shops are also available near by within 800 mts. Peaceful location to stay and travel around the famous temples.

As a family If we bring our own towels/soaps, etc and have a vehicle.,then
For the money we pay and the facility they have, i don't find any cons other than pros.
Felt satisfied.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location.
Liked least: No Comments
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Dear karthik , Greetings from JP NIVAAS Guest House!! I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us this month . Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay in our house. We hope you come back soon Kind Regards, R Rajendran, jp nivaas guest house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
820ramani
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“We were very pleasantly surprised to find a "Home Stay' in a place like Mayiladuthurai”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

1.Please provide towels,shampoo & mosquito coils

2. Please provide information on where one can order food, taxis

3. Please keep a local travel guide, What is important in Mayiladuthurai ?

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2016
Dear Mr. Ramani iyer , Greetings from JP NIVAAS Guest House!! I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us last month . Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay in our house. We hope you come back soon Kind Regards, R Rajendran, jp nivaas guest house. we will take up your feedback in the right sense and will be implemented..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeyanth83
1 review
“Excellent holiday destination”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A very good stay with all facilities. Well maintained, good hospitality, pleasant locality and easy accessibility.

Keep it up!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2016
Dear Jeyanth , Greetings from JP NIVAAS Guest House!! I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us last month . Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay in our house. We hope you come back soon Kind Regards, R Rajendran, jp nivaas guest house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudhahara...
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Excellent guest house near the Mayuranathaswamy temple”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed with my spouse,kids and in-laws, co-brother family on 26-27th March. Location of the guest house is very close to the famous Mayuranathaswamy temple and all busy restaurants in Mayiladuthurai like Saravanabhavan, palms. It is a three story building and the owner stays in the front portion and 3 double bedroom houses (1 AC and 2 non-AC) in the beck side.The houses are very neat and clean. All the houses have kitchen with induction stove. If you want to make tea or coffee you can use it. Even though we went in the summer and took one AC and one non AC guest house, we don't feel the heat during day and night in the non AC room. As the owner stays in the front, we can easily reach him in case we need any help. The owner is very good and keep telling us to feel free to call in case we need anything. The price looks little bit higher side but for the safety and neatness and easy access to all the popular places it is looks ok. If you don't get rooms in Kumbakonam or near by temple places, i would suggest to stay here and go to those places as Mayiladuthurai is well connected with all the pilgrimage places.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accessibility,safety and owner
Liked least: Don't know how Mayiladuthurai will be in peak summer so AC in all the rooms will be better option
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2016
Dear sudhaharan , Greetings from JP NIVAAS Guest House!! I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us this month . Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay in our house. We hope you come back soon Kind Regards, R Rajendran, jp nivaas guest house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
priyanka...
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“nice and comfortable stay”
Reviewed February 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

the price is worth for it,neat rooms,i would like to come and visit again.Our host Rajendran was very helpful and cooperative throughout the booking phase and our stay.There is hot water available for bathing (only one geyser was working though), a tv and for internet they gave me a airtel dongle. The pillows and blankets provided were super soft and ensured a good night's sleep for us.
The host was extremely helpful right from picking us up from the bus-stop to travel advice to booking a cab for us to look around upto bidding us goodbye at the bus-stop.overall i would recommend place for you stay in mayiladuthurai.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: rooms
Liked least: must upgrade to wifi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2016
Dear madam, Greetings from JP NIVAAS Guest House!! I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us last month . Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay in our house. We hope you come back soon Kind Regards, R Rajendran, jp nivaas guest house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing