We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort for Picnic..”
Review of Karjat Heritage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Karjat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Karjat Heritage
Ranked #1 of 12 Karjat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Resort for Picnic..”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Like others i also referred to Trip Advisors reviews before planning 2 day picnic to the resort. We had a comfortable checkin to resort as the room was ready before we landed into the resort. Food was amazing, specially Palak pakoda and Shrikand( Home made).. My Kids had a wonderful time in pool, DJ and Sports activities...Thanks to Vijaylakshmi Madam for personal attention towards my family..Truly personified service at the resort.. Worth Visiting the resort again..

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank VIJAYEDDANDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    38
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
54
6
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We had a 1 night team building activity & stay at Karjat heritage, the place is very good, has a dual swiming pool, rain dance facility and best part is Karoke in Night that makes the mood for all.
The Rooms are very hygenic and way better than what is shown on the Net, it is hard to find such hygenic and well maintained place in karjat.

Had a great experiance, thanks a lot.

Regards,
Vishal.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but choose deluxe Dormitory if you have a group it is very well maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VishalUjainia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We were 4 couples. We had a great time there. It was fun...good rooms and good service. Staff was also cooperative. Its one of d great weekend gateway in karjat...and rains made our stay more beautiful.. value for money :)

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Prateek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I had visited this place with my family and seriously did not expect that my stay at Karjat Heritage would be memorable forever. The owners "Mr & Mrs Bhagwan" make it point that you are comfortable at all times. The food "Veg as well as non veg" is amazing. You feel like being at home, the surroundings are really cozy. Amenities are good.

No matter if you are on a family trip or with your friends, you will come out happily smiling and eagerly waiting for your next visit.

Looking forward to there soon...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarjatHeritageResort, Owner at Karjat Heritage, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Rakeshji,

We thank you for choosing Karjat Heritage.
Our goal is to constantly provide our guests with utmost comfort and quality service.
Your review and feedback is a boost to our staff
and encouragement to Team Karjat Heritage,
to excel and tune to perfection at every step of hospitality.

Looking forward to serve you wholeheartedly

Regards,
Team Karjat Heritage.
19-2-2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Had quality & peaceful time with family. surprize was candle light dinner with karaoke music.
Proprietor has arrange the entertainment without disturbing privacy and also helped in medication for my son & other small requirements as a family member.
Resorts staff behaviour is also nice, food is awesome, taste...

Proprietor also guide both way journey
visitor will come as visitor but will leave as family member.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BhupeshRajadhyaksha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarjatHeritageResort, Owner at Karjat Heritage, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Bhupesh,

Thank you for choosing Karjat Heritage
We hope your son's health has improved?
It's our duty, to be at your service, when you visited our property with your family.
Your feedback and review is of utmost importance to us.
Our aim is to delight you with more in-room and outdoor facilities and activities when you plan to visit us again.

Looking forward to serve you wholeheartedly.

Regards,
Team Karjat Heritage.
19-2-2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The feather in their cap is their hospitality. The food is yum and the rooms clean, well maintained and very comfortable. they have a rain dance section with music and its a blast to party with friends. They try their best to accommodate your wishes and preference and what more do u need for a great holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madsno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarjatHeritageResort, Owner at Karjat Heritage, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Mam,

Greetings from Karjat Heritage Resort.

Thank you for choosing Karjat Heritage.

Your positive feedback and healthy review is a shot in the arm, for the hard work of every staff member involved at Karjat Heritage.

We look forward to serving you again.

Regards,
Team Karjat Heritage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Had quality & peaceful time with family.. The mountains around and fresh breeze gave a rejuvenating experience.. The service, ambiance & food is the usp of this place.. They owners are warm and friendly which made us feel a lot more comfortable... No restriction in entering pool & the karoke was super fun.. Value for money and a 24 hour stay concept is too good.. Could even take my Pet along..:) An all time place to visit either with family, friends or for couple... Will be visiting Karjat Heritage soon again..

Room Tip: Carry extra clothes coz you will surely end up extending your trip like me..:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smrithi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karjat
6.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Karjat
6.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
11.5 mi away
UK's Resort Khopoli
UK's Resort Khopoli
#2 of 3 in Khopoli
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
797 reviews
5.8 mi away
007 Universe Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.5 mi away
Dr Modi's Resort
Dr Modi's Resort
#1 of 1 in Nagothane
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karjat Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karjat Heritage

Property: Karjat Heritage
Address: Off Tata Power Road | near Kadav, Karjat 410201, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Karjat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Karjat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karjat Heritage is a customer oriented property, where we emphasize on excellent guest services, satisfaction and 'Value for Money' return to corporates, families and guests of all ages visiting our Resort. Our Capacity -19 Rooms available which consists of 6 Suites, 4 Deluxe Ac Rooms, 5 Super Deluxe Ac Rooms and 3 Super Deluxe Ac dormitories, A Conference Hall, Spacious garden and lush lawn area, also facilities like swimming pool, Rain Dance Area with excellent DJ music, Karaoke music facility, Bonfire during Winters, Indoor and outdoor games facilities like table tennis, Carrom, cards, football, Cricket, badminton and volleyball. We host candle light dinners for guests, to make their evenings Memorable. Our USP is the Delicious Buffet Food 24 hours packages, Superior Quality of Service and Warm Hospitality. We are also a very pet friendly Resort. You can come visit us with your pets. They deserve a Vacation too. Looking forward to seeing you at Karjat Heritage. Regards, TEAM KARJAT HERITAGE. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing