We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not patronize this hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aishwarya

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pandharpur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Aishwarya
Ranked #1 of 4 Pandharpur B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not patronize this hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Less said ,the better. We paid Rs.1644/ per AC room ( Two persons) per day. and I do no think it was worth even half the amount. We reached on Rang Panchmi day and their restaurant was closed so no food. They did not even offer simple tea and biscuits.The front desk people were indifferent,unhelpful and rude at times. Toilets were such that we chose to skip bath so one can imagine.

I can not comment on restaurant as it was closed. Rooms,linen,beds, cleanliness and overall get up surely put off any one.

One may argue that in this religious place one can not expect big things but then the price tag too should not be as big as that of any hotel in a big city.
If possible, people should stay at Solapur and make a day visit here for Pooja and probably people might be doing so as the absence of good hotels here suggest.

Just to be fair to them and to our good fortune, the only consolation was that AC in our room worked well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ainoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    20
    2
    5
See reviews for
29
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We planned to stay near Temple so that all our activities will be efficient and will save time. Location wise this hotel appears good, but it not up to that quality as advertised. When we visited this place, there was no one in reception area, we had to wait for some to arrive and couple of phone calls. And we received one room which was only room available at night at 8pm. The room had bad, suffocating dirty smell, we had to open the door and failed to open the rusted jammed window and sprayed my aftersave spirit in the air for sanity. The bed clothing's were wet and with humid condition, we felt there must be fungal growth over them. We removed the bed cloths and used our sleeping bags and slept over wooden cots. The fan was so slow and barely air was circulated and we were sweating due to hot weather. It was horrible experience with humidity, sweat, mosquitoes and unclean washer room. And there was no supply of warm water as requested as we had to wake up early for entering main temple. We saw that it is better to choose hotel with good quality even if available at a distance from temple with pre arranged transport or auto service.

Room Tip: Pre check the rooms in the hotel before payment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio_silva_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pandharpur hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

When I reached hotel, got impressed to see such a hotel at place like pandharpur. But, when I stayed here I realize nothing there is nothing to get impress. The rooms , toilets are not maintained. Flush not working. bedsheets are stained. AC in the room was making so much noise that I have to switch off the same; so effectively its non AC room. The rooms are specious. The food (had just breakfast--poha and upma) was good in taste. Service is good. If this hotel is well maintained it will really be a good place to stay. Location of hotel is good; around 10 mins. walk from temple on the main road.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chai15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

I am presently staying at the Aishwarya hotel. Checked in last night. The rooms are just average, the toilets poor, restaurant ok..i would stay here only because there are no other better options in Pandharpur. All this for Rs.1000 for a night.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sujith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had gone to Pandharpur on 17th Dec. We stayed in Hotel Aishwarya for 2 days. It was very surprising to find such a hotel in religious place like Pandharpur. The Hotel is well maintained with good A/C and Suite Rooms. It has got a very nice pure veg restaurant. The Staff is also very polite and service is also prompt. I think this is one the best hotel to stay in Pandharpur.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PSD304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

stayed for a day in pandharpur. hotel is 2 kms away from main temple and it is not a problem getting transportation to temple. Just and Average hotel. Nothing great at all. but mind u this is best one in town without any doubt.
the rooms are ok. bathroom adequately clean. the suites are best rooms. food is better compared to other hotels.
undobtedly this one is better than other hotels in town. But no amneties, just basic accomodation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pawar_uday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I did not check the other hotels in Pandharpur, but I expect this to be the best hotel in town. The hotel provides simple rooms with basic facilities. The usual A/C, non-AC rooms are not so great. However, the deluxe suits are very good. Hotel food is great. Room rent for non-AC rooms is Rs, 1000, AC rooms is Rs 1400 and Deluxe suits is Rs. 2400. The deluexe suit can accomate four people (but the hotel charges Rs. 300 extra per person).The hotel is also very close to the temple (1 km); lots of autos are around.

Room Tip: Look for the deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VenkatesanTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pandharpur
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shamiana
Hotel Shamiana
#3 of 5 in Pandharpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
18.6 mi away
Hotel Jotirling Executive
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aishwarya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aishwarya

Property: Hotel Aishwarya
Address: 4529 / 6, Savarkar Path, Pandharpur, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pandharpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pandharpur
Number of rooms: 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing