We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
0
7
3
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
0
7
3
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

We checked-in yesterday, i.e., 11/11/2018 with our family consisting of my parents (Senior Citizens), Myself, my wife & 2 kids.. Took room number, 225 & 220.
Location of hotel is right in the city center n close to National Highway.
Food was passable / average.
Had heard a lot about this place, however, things didn't turn-out the way it appeared.
Bathroom amenities were not kept as per the Occupancy. Had to mention the same on the date of check-in n also next day, i.e., on 12/11/2018, post 2 - 3 reminders, we got the bath towel & 1 soap. Thank God.
We were to check-out on 12/11/2018 & no hot water for @ an hour. Now, coming to highly critical area of Eco-friendliness of this hotel, though SOLAR Panels are installed, however, are of no use. Up on cross-questioning the Front Office personnel, he explained the SO CALLED OPERATIONS OF SOLAR !! What was the key thing here - waste minimum 4 buckets of water in this era of Energy Conservation to get hot water - WOW. I was zapped to the core by listening to this and indeed was infuriated to listen this. How could anyone instruct their guests to waste water, the most critical part of any living being. Many parts of the world millions of people r not getting water & here they ask you to waste - What a shame !!
Unfortunately, will never visit this place who are highly INSENSITIVE to a critical aspect of Mother Nature.
Owners need to revamp this on a serious note to ensure, minimum water is wasted & conserve it..
Hope this is take seriously & we request Tripadvisor Community to spread this news accordingly.
IT'S A BIG NO FOR THIS HOTEL..
Regards,
Saurabh Bamane & Family..

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank WEEKENDNURSERYCOTTAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Upon arrival , receptionist demanded Rs2000 advance . The room rate he saud was rs 1600. Went to see the room first . I felt so skeazy stingy atmosphere inside the hotek and in the roon (?old mossaic floors, horroble commode in the bathroom). I did not dared to stay at the
hotel

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Cosmopolitan650617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

Food offered here is of very good quality. Especially the quality of sea foos is very awesome. Have there 2-3 times every time the quality of food is upto the mark. Since the place is crowded with tourists there may be sometime delayed order. One has to wait for the the placed order.
Availablity of parking is very congested and parking is offered free of cost.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank spsaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

It's a very good hotel. The food is excellent both veg & non veg. The breakfast is typically like home made..I would rank this place as one of the best in karad. If you are looking for a good budget hotel,this place is must stay. The location is opp to st bus depot. Both market are very close from this place.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank swati b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

It's a good place to stay at Karad. Location is good with attached Garden restaurant and Bar. Room service is truly good. You should book in advance, as this hotel is pre occupied mostly for functions.

Room tip: Choose front side rooms
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank duchanchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews