We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A getaway in the Himalayas - not too many other options.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chakrata
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Himalayan Paradise Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chakrata
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A getaway in the Himalayas - not too many other options.”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel was more of a discovery when we landed in Chakrata, very good cottages, average view in the valley. A bit difficult to reach from the bus stand, away from the city, therefore do ensure you have transport of your own.In the winters, the rooms can be extremely cold. A major part of the hotel was under renovation, the food was ok and homely. The owners are friendly and can help with treks etc. Overall a good choice for someone looking for adventure/getaway in the Himalayas.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mistymauve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    46
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
49
23
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We went there in month of Aug when it was raining heavily around chakrata. In this time also Hotel was full and we could not get accomodation, seems quite sought after hotel. But that was blessing in disguise for us. As we were a group of 16 people and it was not easy to accomodate, owner Capt Chetan, suggested a Baraak, managed by them, around 25km up in Kanasar. What a lovely place it was, we can never forget that place.

This barak is in very much jungle, there is no light in Baraak, there are twin sharing room in this baraak. It is best place for a group for enjoying the nature and you people will the only one there. You will not find anyone else at this place.

Arrangment done by Chetan was just great.
On our first day we reached chakrata and had breakfast in Hotel Himalyas Paradise only. After that we headed for Tiger Fall. After spending sometime there we left for Baraak in Kanasar, 25 km from Chakrata. And when we reached there, we could not beleive such place exist, in middlest of nature. We had good time there in evening, had bone fire, dinner etc. In Night each of us provided one candle in case required.

In morning we left for trekking in Lokhandia, 5 km from Kanasar. For base, it was around 3km trekking up. And when you reach on top after tiring trekking, you will see it was worth. Just amazing view, you can not explain in words, only can be felt.

We can explore this place with owner Capt Chetan of Hotel Paradise help only. Otherwise we could never have reached this place. We had only weekend, found time was too short for such a great place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RajbirJaglan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatehabad
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

In my view best thing of chakrata is peaceful n pollution free environment,you can enjoy this at hotel himalayan paradise.just sit on the terrace of the hotel you will forget all your problems.hotel staff is too good.owner of the hotel mr.chouhan is a very gentleman.he is very educated n helpful for tourists.rooms are very good and reasonable price.tiger fall not having as big fall as showen in pictures,farmers using water of tiger fall for their crops at morning,so make a plan to visit tigerfall afternoon,we cant see a single drop of fall.turbine chakki is a gud innovation of locals at tiger fall.houses near tiger fall is beautiful n old,made of wood.chirmiri is a wonderfull place,just 2km on the mussorrie road.you can spend lot of time here.chakrata-mussorrie route is amazing and 3 hour drive.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manishsinver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The only good thing about the hotel are the staff. They really try hard within their fairly limited means. The location is in a valley with a surrounding view of foothills and to reach it you actually have to cross Chakrata and drive downhill for about 6 km to reach the hotel. They are still constructing and probably once completed, the place will be better. At this moment the quality of the rooms, maintenance, state of furnishings is far lower than even the required basics. We cut our intended stay of two nights to one and left a day earlier.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Apratim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Hotel Himalayan Paradise is enroute to Tiger fall and away from main chakrata market, which makes it best as far as location is concerned because it is surrounded by lush green mountains and in a silent zone. It was my 2nd stay there, we were 3 friends. Hotel is best in hospitality and serves best/fresh meals to their guests, Owner of this hotel personally attends guests and also make them aware of few interesting places around hotel too. I strongly recommend this place if you ever visit Chakrata.

Room Tip: Each room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank veenukumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Hotel Himalaya Paradise is located 7 kms away from the main Chakrata market in the route to Tiger Falls. The hotel is surrounded by hills and is most suited for a peaceful getaway into the hills. The hotel has 7 double bed rooms and 1 big room with 12 beds and few more are getting built. All the rooms are very tastefully done. Two of the rooms are given village like rustic looks where the walls are built with 2 feet wide bricks. I stayed in one of these rooms and loved the experience.

The rooms are absolutely clean and all basic amenities are available. The food served to us was absolutely delicious. Mr Digambar, the owner of the property, personally attended to all our needs. He also arranges for treks to Deoban (approx. 8km trek one way) and to Tiger falls (approx. 5 km trek one way). The staff was also very friendly and helpful.

I highly recommend this place for Chakrata.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Monita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chakrata
19.5 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
20.6 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
145 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Competent Palace
The Competent Palace
#106 of 201 in Dehradun District
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#2 of 74 in Mussoorie
587 reviews
21.1 mi away
Surbee Resorts
Surbee Resorts
#64 of 74 in Mussoorie
41 reviews
21.0 mi away
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
#32 of 74 in Mussoorie
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himalayan Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himalayan Paradise Hotel

Property: Himalayan Paradise Hotel
Address: Near Gwasa Bridge, Chakrata 24813, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Chakrata
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chakrata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing