We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Family Place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of SankarHomes

Courtallam Villas Lead Picture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtallam Villas Lead Picture
Anushah Villa Elevation SRK Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Courtallam Villas Lead Picture
Anushah Villa Elevation
SRK Villa
SRK Villa
Oonjal Veedu at Night
Oonjal Veedu GF
Oonjal Veedu Extn
Anushah Villa
Anushah Villa
Anushah Villa
Anushah Villa
Oonjal Veedu
Oonjal Veedu
Five Falls
Oonjal Veedu
SRK Villa
SRK Villa
Sankar Homes Main Falls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Courtallam, Tirunelveli District, Tamil Nadu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ramyanhce
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Good Family Place”
Reviewed March 1, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

It's an excellent place for family stay and you have almost all the facility .We had family function in near by place and this place was convivenet for our travel and stay.Owner aunty stays near by and will help in getting the details of cook , transport etc.
Few things we seek improvement which we saw was kitchen neatness though it was okay but could have been tidy and dining table should have been clean and dusted.

Rest is excellent and we do recommend this place for calm and peaceful vacation.

Thanks,
Ramya/Umesh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2018
Dear Madam/Sir,
Thanks for your transparent review and we look forward for your next visit. Please try to be in Courtallam during June- August period which is the peak season and you can spend some good time in the falls.

Best Regards,
Sankarhomes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kris2000...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Visited Coutrallam during Diwali Holidays. Didn't had much expectation, by surprisingly they exceeded our expectations and good value for the money spent. Looking to visit in coming season.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2018
Dear Mr.Kris,
Thanks a lot for your review! We are looking forward during your next visit to courtallam.

Best Regards,
Sankarhomes Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARAVIND R
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't be cheated with the photos”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Seeing the photos on website we booked for two nights 13000/ we arrived by 7.00pm we were handed the keys by the watchman Mari and he vanished. We were shocked to find the place stinking of alcohol,not enough pillows ,toilet seat missing, wall paper peeling off. It was too late to leave, we slept for the night, the next morning we packed to leave,the watchman appears. We tell him of our problems,he says he can't help,the owners are in Chennai. I call up the owner to complain, she said pay the balance and leave. We were forced to pay for two days . We stayed for less than 24 hours. Please beware ,the house is doggy,no bill or receipt provided.This place is not for any family to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Dear Sir,
It is really sad to hear about your bad experience and we are taking your points very seriously and would be taking appropriate actions. Please find our responses below and I as the owner of the property, I will personally investigate on your dis satisfaction.Kindly note, this is Serviced villas and not the Resort or Hotels,
- The concept of our villas is only Self Service. Watchman is only as assistant for Water supply and cleaning.
- I am not sure why you are forced to Pay! We are not brokers or leased people, we dont charge extra and no hidden costs.
- For Bill and Reciept you should have booked via our portals and paid the taxes appropriately ( Which is approx 15% )
- All these issues should have been sorted out if you would have given your expectations way ahead with us or given the intimation while checkin itself.
- Listing down your issues while checkout is not help both of us.

Please connect with us directly for the refund process and we would help you on that front .

Regards,
Raj
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amikasoni
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Decent Accommodation at a Good Location”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Just need to say this is one the good accommodation at heavy crowded courtallam. We really felt home away home and kudos to this concept houses.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Cleaniness
Liked least: Its once again a Home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2016
Dear Madam,
Thanks for your review and looking forward your stay in the future.

Cheers,
Sankarhomes Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasuthali
Kannur District, India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just an average stay”
Reviewed January 1, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It is actually Oonjal Veedu. There is enough space for 9 persons. Overall view is good.
But they missed some minor details. No mirrors in rooms, in toilets only. No waste baskets in rooms. Not enough plates and glasses and no kettle. ACs are working but one in 1st floor bedroom not properly placed. Toilet in extension bedroom is very small.
If they rectify these small details this will be a fine stay.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2016
Dear Sir,
Thanks for your review. We will take care of your suggestions and definitely you will be having pleasant stay next time.

Cheers,
Raja
Sankarhomes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prakash_a...
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice vacation home at a nice location”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here for three nights, when we were on a temple tour in Tenkasi-Ambai-Tirunelveli area. For a family of four including a seven year old, this was more than enough in terms of space. There were four twin beds, two of them in separate bed rooms with AC and attached bathrooms. Two balconies (one was closed and we never really cared to ask about) but the view from the balcony was fantastic - you could see the mountain range and a falls at a distance. Open the doors to the balcony and you get very nice breeze. There was a kitchen and a fridge but no utensils as such. For big families that may need there is a place right in front where you can rent utensils from. At stone's throw away, there is a small tea shop that also doubles up as small shop to buy water etc.

The rooms and bathrooms were clean. Bed and bathrooms not certainly what you get in a high end hotel but for the price you pay, I would say this is decent. There's a 21" TV in the living area with DTH but with limited channels. Parking is available for either one large car or perhaps two smaller ones, but that will not be a problem as there's plenty of place by the road. In terms of location, this is located in a seemingly posh residential lane, but neither close to Kutralam nor Tenkasi. In other words, you won't be able to walk to the falls or the temple or any eateries if that matters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: No of beds per rupee paid
Liked least: Wallpapers peeling away - an eyesore
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2016
Dear Sir,
Thanks for your review and our best New year Wishes. FYI, we have changed the Ordinary 21"TV to a Samsung LCD and rebuilt the one Attached bathroom with High end bath room fittings.
You are welcome to our premises at any time and do recommend us to your friends and family.

Cheers,
Raja
sankarhomes,Courtallam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subin M
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The perfect Stay”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I give my full thumbs up to Oonjal Veedu complex from Sankar Homes. There are five bedrooms out of which 3 are air conditioned. The rooms are spacious and toilets are clean and tidy. The outside has a great seating area and is ideal for barbecues and grill activities. The caretaker Mr. Mari took good care of us and brought us from outside all what we have requested for. The location is very close to all the tourist spots. One thing to look for is the mosquitoes that come out as an army and open up a full blown attack from 5pm onwards. Remember to check the invertor in case the power goes up in the night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside seating area, top floor, the common hall, location
Liked least: Mosquito bites, power failure and invertor failure.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2015
Dear Mr.Subin,
Thanks a lot for your review and hope you had a pleasant stay in out villa. We will plan to install Netlon and Generator very soon for your suggestions .
Hope to see you soon with your family and Friends.

Cheers,
Raj
sankarhomes,courtallam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing