We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Courtallam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Srishty Garden Resorts
Ranked #3 of 5 Courtallam B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Homely”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

The resort is near old courtallam,was peaceful amidst the maddening crowd,we stayed in a small but clean and decent room with a sit out to enjoy the breeze,most of the places in courtallam were littered,but this was a well maintained clean property

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nandhinikarthickumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This resort location in old courtallam give us a feeling of home away from home. It is near the old falls and so we could easily approach the falls during morning time to have shower and body massage.

If you have any plans to relax for few days this is the ideal place wherein we can enjoy with our family. Further the hospitality is quite good and they have got a small garden for kids to enjoy.

I will surely like to recommend this place for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vbvirwadekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We went to Coutrallam and there was too much crowd. This Resort is located in Old Courtallam in a nice scenic location surrounded by mountains. Peaceful place to stay independent and private.. The hotel staff were very kind and prepared us good food :-) They even brought bed coffee for us. ;-) Highly recommended if you are planning to visit Courtallam :D

Room Tip: Get the mountain view independent houses with terrace!! You wont regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheScorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

No other better place than srishty garden resorts in coutallam. Whispering wind cottages are excellent,we used to stay there for 4 days in a year for the past 3 years. The cleanliness & the ambience is really fantastic.
Mr Varghese the man behind this resorts success is very friendly. The hospitality is what their strength.
Overall its a very good place to stay. We are very much satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PK Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARIS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

My stay to Shristy Garden resort was wonderful, no word to explain, only experience,
so I came to have some rest, I feel me rejuvenate .Mr Vaghese and all his team are really
kind, professionnal, I felt me at home.Everyone take good care of me with their heart.
For Meditation and yoga it s the best place, very quiet, peaceful, we communicate easily
with the nature, all the beautiful trees, plants, flowers, insects, animals, beautiful peacocks and others birds.This place is the beauty of the nature .
I had a beautiful room view with the mountain, clean.
I feel its a holy place.I go back fully with Divine energy.
I was dreaming of this sort of place so i found it.
I will come again and again with my friends.
So I recommend to all to come to visit Srishty Garden Resort.
Many thanks to Mr Varghese, to his family and all the team from my heart.
Un grand merci a toute l equipe de Srishty Garden Resorts, un lieu de plenitude, d harmonie et d amours.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank priyafrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed this hotel for weekalong stay,Really it was a nice experience.
It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this Resort. The owners and staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home. In the evening, the staff would bring out snacks and coffee for guests who had opted to spend the day in the shade of the mango trees while watching peacocks.

there is nothing wrong with the facilities. The cottage we had was spacious and pretty, the food is so good and made us feel homely.The distance to the water falls is less than 600 meter. The garden may be small, but it’s a relaxing and quiet place.

And as many people have written before. Srishty Garden is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Thank you

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank shreechennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtallam
19.2 mi away
KTDC Golden Peak
KTDC Golden Peak
#1 of 1 in Ponmudi
65 reviews
3.0 mi away
Saaral Resorts
Saaral Resorts
#2 of 3 in Tenkasi
57 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kuttalam Heritage Resort
Kuttalam Heritage Resort
#3 of 20 in Tirunelveli
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hayass Residency
Hayass Residency
#4 of 15 in Courtallam
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mango Resorts
Mango Resorts
#5 of 15 in Courtallam
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Srishty Garden Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Srishty Garden Resorts

Property: Srishty Garden Resorts
Address: 145, Old Courtallam | Thenkasi, Courtallam 627802, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Courtallam
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Courtallam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are kindly aware that COURTALLAM is in Tenkasi, Tirunevelu Dist.. Tamilnadu which is known as SPA of SOUTH INDIA, as the same has got a natural herbal water falls with lot of medicine value added to it. It will be a pleasant place to enjoy with family/children and friends during any time of the year or Holidays. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing