We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vivanta by Taj - Fisherman's Cove
Nearby Hotels
Lee Crysstal(Covelong)(Great Value!)
$41
$34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beach House(Covelong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,971)
Filter reviews
1,971 results
Traveler rating
923
675
253
90
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
923
675
253
90
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper deckbay viewthe cottagesnew wingmain buildingswim up barprivate beachoutdoor showerbay of bengalseafood restaurantdeluxe roomsbeach sidecoffee shopbeach restaurantopen airswimming poolsea food
Filter
Updating list...
1,401 - 1,406 of 1,971 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Me and my wife went there after our marriage. We wanted to stay there but didnt had rooms available so decided to have dinner. I must say TAJ is super with hospitality. I wanted to have panner and they didnt had same in their buffet. however chef made that for me in no time. I was pretty much impressed.A must place to go, if you are near by that area

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mukul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Best property i have ever seen in terms of land scapping and and the sea view. You can actually feel like sleeing on the sea shore. the private beach adds to the charm. Do not miss the typicall south indian sea food.

Room Tip: book in advance to get good deal and book in package for 2 or 3 days
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pankajbbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was a nice stay.. Best at its service, evening live barbeque at the bay view along the coast line is simply the best..!! Worth going on one of the weekends, away from the city life to relax.. :)
The food was good and the hospitality provided was as per the expectations set by Taj. The private beach provides you with the personal feeling and gives you with the ease of access to the beach anytime you wish to walk along the bay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vishrutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had good experience being in the hotel. Facilities here are excellent with efficient staff.
Ambience of hotel was good. Clean room and good food. A little bit of costly as compared with other taj hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnandSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

being a Hardcore TATA fan and loyal from heart, breaks my heart to write this...

Stayed here last week of August and among 7 TAJ hotels stayed till date, this one was odd one out. Room was Ok, wooden flooring full of water stains, half of the room lights not working ( this was the same room i stayed 3 years back) and boasts of touch panel and mood lighting,

Except the room, Hotel was great... Nice friendly staff, good food, nice sun and sand, great sea food.....

Santhosh was exceptional....

BTW, Hotel waived of half of room rent as Room was not upto my mark and promised to take care of all issues with room before they allocate it to any one in future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller_mastana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews