We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an overnight stop”
Review of Hotel Staffler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Staffler
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Odelzhausen
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had an overnight stop here on the way back from Italy last week. It is so convenient for the autobahn and yet in a quiet spot. Attractive hotel with clean rooms and we had a lovely modern bathroom. When we arrived it was torrential rain outside and the room seemed chilly but the heating was still on thankfully and the room soon warmed up. We slept well and breakfast was very good with large quantities of coffee to stoke us up for the journey (it was still raining!) and before long we were on a our way again. There was no restaurant open on the night of our stay but within five minutes walk in the little village square is a typically bavarian pub/restaurant where you will be made most welcome and where the food is delicious and cheap!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 32 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night on the way to Austria - and it couldn't have been better. We arrived quite late - 10 pm - and we were checked in quickly. We had two rooms - they were spacious, very clean and comfortable. The bar/restaurant had a lovely atmosphere and food was still being served. The location is great - just a few minutes off the A8. Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed at this hotel one night with my wife and two small kids. We took a family room. The room was clean and the main bed very comfortable. The secondary bed was a fold out and was not comfortable as you felt the metallic structure under the mattress.

The owner was very friendly and whatever we needed or when we had questions we were always helped with a smile.

Breakfast was also appropriate with again mr. Staffler ensuring we had everything we needed.

Check-out was quick and again friendly.

Have used this hotel twice already and probably intend to use it again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CAMPAGNOL110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Arrived at the Hotel mid-afternoon, was immediately greeted with the Hotel manager, he is one of lifes friendly people. I arrived by motorcycle with my fiance and was amazed with his offer of placing our motorcycle in his own garage. This welcoming attitude was typical throughout our stay at the Staffler.
The rooms are large, spacious and clean, the breakfast is ample with a good variety of food on offer. For those of whom wish to visit the locality there is a nearby market square where a traditional restaurant/bar can be found. We were visiting Dachau which made this an ideal base to visit Bavaria.
A big thank you and well done to the Manager and all the staff, we both highly recommended this hotel.

Room Tip: Great all round Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bungalowliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights 18-20th May 2012. Travelled down to Munich area to watch the Champions League final. Hotels in Munich city were ridiculously priced so we plumped for a village location about 25km outside the city, and glad we did. Hotel Staffler is a very welcoming, clean and happy hotel in a very small Village, the German Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety. There is no bar in the hotel, but a 2 minute walk takes you into the village square where there is an excellent bar/restaurant opppsoite the picturesque church. A cab for 5 peopl, into Munich City Centre worked out around £8 each and saved us a fortune compared with staying in the city. Danke Herr/Frau Schreiner for an excellent stay and a friendly welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clemo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RB-135711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Staffler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Staffler

Address: Hauptstr. 3, 85235 Odelzhausen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Odelzhausen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Odelzhausen
Price Range: $148 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Staffler 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guest, we heartly welcome you to Hotel Staffler and Schreiners Restaurant in Odelzhausen. We opened our hotel in 1984 and since then it is a renowned family business. We attach great importance for the well-beeing of our guests. In April 2013 we opened our new "Schreiners Restaurant" where you can enjoy dinner or the rich breakfast buffet. Family Schreiner is looking forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Staffler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing