We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Hospitality, so true!”
Review of Venardos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Venardos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Whenever my family and I visit Kythera, we stay at the Venardos Hotel and Spa. (10 years now)
The hotel is very well run and safe. The staff is helpful and the breakfasts are like French cuisine!
One night, the hotel owner, Tasso Venardos, took my family to a country restaurant...a lovely evening we will never forget! Often, my children pine about returning to the Venardos hotel. The staff is kind to children too.
It is a tranquil and beautiful island. If you are looking for Disney, do not visit here.

Room Tip: email the hotel if you have specific needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 95 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very convenient location, walking distance to beach, village and other monuments. Very
helpful front desk staff. Clean, comfortable room, modern looking hotel with great view and very
close to beach.
Great location in beautiful Agia Pelagia.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayce k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The staff is very kind and nice, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mfarabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

It gives me great pleasure to recommend this hotel. The owner collected me from the airport, drove me on a scenic tour of the island and spoke very good English. Nothing was too much to ask, Marriott oils even learn from the hospitality that I received. My sea view room with large balcony was very comfortable and well air conditioned. The swimming pool clean and safe and the breakfast perfect. I have never seen a sandwich toaster before in a hotel and it made a great ham and cheese breakfast. Our proprietor was able to recommend a very pleasant restaurant near by where I ate a two course meal with drinks for two people for 33 euro, bargain price and very good food. My usual hotel in mainstrem hotel land is a Marriott or Hilton and I can safely say that whilst you obviously won't find one of these on this island, this hotel won't disappoint you, perfect stay, thanks

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ogmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were in Kythira in June 2012 and we are looking for a nice hotel which will be close to the beach. The room was big and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was excellent (home-made jams, fruits from owner's farm). The pool was ok but the best was the location of the hotel (100 meters from beach).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PANOS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Kythira is one of the most romantic and picturesque islands of Greece and Venardos Hotel is the ideal place to stay. My wife and I visited Kythira last summer and the room we stayed in was big, clean and comfortable, with a beautiful veranda overlooking the village and the sea. The beach is only a few meters away but a couple of times we decided to use the spa and the pool of the hotel which are really well-maintained and clean. The staff was impeccably courteous, helpful and friendly throughout our whole stay. We were particularly impressed with the owner of the hotel and his wife, who made sure that our visit was perfect! Overall an extra-ordinary experience that one wishes to repeat!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank peter a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I was in Kythira island in August 2011 and, also if I didn't like Kythira (too wild, nothing to do if you don't like to drive kilometers to reach sea and beaches), it was a nice surprise to discover Venardos hotel. The team was very kind, great breakfast with home-made jams and marmalade. We had a room with wonderful terrace and everything was excellent, quiet, clean. The pool was clean and well-working. A good address!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank milbiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Pelagia
0.6 mi away
Kythea Resort
Kythea Resort
#2 of 5 in Agia Pelagia
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Romantica Hotel
Romantica Hotel
#5 of 5 in Agia Pelagia
35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pelagia Aphrodite Hotel
Pelagia Aphrodite Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agia Pelagia
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Kythira Golden Resort
Kythira Golden Resort
#1 of 2 in Diakofti
123 reviews
10.0 mi away
Aposperides Hotel
Aposperides Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livadi
15 reviews
12.1 mi away
Margarita Hotel
Margarita Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kythira Town
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venardos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venardos Hotel

Address: Agia Pelagia, Kythira 80100, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Kythira > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Price Range: $50 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Venardos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing