We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch on the Beach”
Review of Akrogiali

Akrogiali
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 4, 2019

We have eaten twice at this restaurant which has tables right on the beach in Agia Pelagia, a fantastic experience. Lovely table cloths, a delicious jug of wine or beer, great service and very nice food. I have had the grilled squid twice, my husband also tried the meat patties stuffed with cheese and tomato, great tzatiki, stuffed veg. Service is really good and friendly, they speak good English. Would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant to anyone or go again.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Regina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 96 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2018

We enjoyed several visits here with friends. The food was delicious, well priced and the service was great.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Shirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Ate here twice this year early September, once for lunch and once for dinner. Both times food was delicious and service was good. Lunch time we chose two dishes from the specials which the waiter informed us of. We had stuffed tomato and green pepper and lamb fricasse - both delicious. We chose our fresh fish early afternoon for that evening and booked a table, which was good as the restaurant was busy when we arrived. Service was pleasant at all times but a little slow sometimes. Food was cooked to perfection and our waiter suggested accompaniments to our fish. Nice, local wine. Lovely evening sitting by the sea. Would recommend for delicious Greek cuisine in a lovely setting on the beach.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dillybop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Great food great people please place
This is the place for fish in the island
Service is very good and people are friendly
One of the must visit places in Kythira

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank kostast644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Very good food and fast service. We thought we gave this a try and were pleasantly surprise by how good the food was. We walked in without a reservation and was offered a table “inside”. The inside table still had a great view though. Just not on the beach per se. The waiters try to do their best. Even though they are quite short handed and they look very flustered and stress, they still try to help and serve. We had a really good tomato eggplant salad which didn’t look like what we expected at all but tasted excellent in the end. Grilled prawns were very fresh. Kids’ spaghetti bolognese and fried potatoes were very tasty. Fried calamari was just normal. I would recommend grilled seafood instead of the fried ones.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sharonkalona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Akrogiali also viewed

Agia Pelagia, Kythira
Livadi, Kythira
 
Kythira Town, Kythira
Avlemonas, Kythira
 
Livadi, Kythira
 

Been to Akrogiali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing