We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kythira Golden Sun
Nearby Hotels
Kythea Resort(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
$75
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zathea Apartments(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
$64
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filoxenia Apartments(Agia Pelagia)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Venardos Hotel(Agia Pelagia)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kythera Irida hotel(Agia Pelagia)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
9 Muses(Agia Pelagia)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romantica Hotel(Agia Pelagia)
$64
$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pantonia Apartments(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
$103
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maneas Beach Hotel(Agia Pelagia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
22
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 24 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The owners were very accommodating as I was looking for last minute accommodation. Extremely good value for money, friendly owners and the rooms were clean with good amenities - even the little things they thought of such as little sachets of milk, sugar and coffee in the rooms. My room had a fridge, kettle and even a little electric hob. The rooms are comfortable, nicely and pleasingly decorated and the atmosphere is generally relaxed and friendly with great views. I really reccommend it! www (dot) kythiragoldensun (dot) gr

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank agiaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed at Kythira Golden Sun for 4 nights.
This new hotel is located at Agia Pelagia,and it's only a short walk from the beach and the restaurants.It's a 30-45min drive from the port Diakofti.
This property is a little jem.Our sea view room(No4) was spotless clean,was very spacious and tidy,had A/C,free WiFi,iron,fridge etc.Towels and sheets were changed every second day.
The owner Mr.Tasos has paid attention to every single detail and also promotes an environmentally sensitive development,biological filters that recycle water.
He was very helpful and friendly and upon arrival he gave us a map and suggested the must "see" and "do"places of the island.
The only con about this place is that they don't provide breakfast and Agia Pelagia does not have a bakery(There's a mini market close by and some places that serve breakfast,but we didn't try them)
If you want pastries and fresh bread,you must drive to the near village called Karavas and buy some from the island's central bakery.(it's a 15-20min drive from Agia Pelagia)
You should definitely try the almond and honey rusks,they are delicious!!

We recommend Kythira Golden Sun to everyone!It's also ideal for families with children,as just across the property there's a children's park/play area.

About the island:
Kythira is an unusual Greek island... it 's quiet without being remote.
Locals are very friendly and happy.
You will definitely need a car to explore the island,which has unique landscapes.One part of the island is green and the other part is rocky.The beaches are marvelous and crystal clear,but access to some of them is very difficult.
The roads are very dangerous as they are very narrow and road signs are limited. There's no road lighting at night.Must be extra careful when driving and use GPS.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kiwigrkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

My wife and I wanted to find a nice quiet place to relax in Kythera for a week, within our budget, and one close to everything (we didn't want to do much driving). Golden Sun in the village Agia Pelagia was the perfect place for us. This small hotel was only a year old but still had a traditional character. We stayed in an apartment on the second level, and from our balcony had a great view to the sea, sunrise, and the local church. Service was great too, and there was plenty of parking right outside the hotel.
The "cafes" and restaurants were only a 5 min walk away. We could also walk to one of 5 local beaches within 10min, and that was important as there is hardly any public transport in this beautiful island. Our stay was great and I fully recommend it.

Room Tip: Visit July or earlier, August is crazy peak time
  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank riros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews