We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
11
23
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
23
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurants and cafes small village pool greece sea kythira
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 43 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Very nice hotel, very clean, and very romantic. We are a very romantic couple and this hotel lived up to its name, and matched our level of romanticism. It is also close to the beach. The beach is also very romantic. If you are romantic, or would like to try being romantic for the first time, we recommend staying at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and we think they are probably all very romantic too. We shall stay here again in future.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HabibiHabiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014

A very nice and clean hotel, with good breakfast, beautiful swimming pool and close to the beach of Agia Pelagia. We stayed in the older building (of 1992). The room was big (but with small TV), with nice balcony and a small kitchen. In the toilet need some (small) repairs. A nice place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Litsacorinth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great architecture of the complex. Friendly staff. Great location within walking distance from the village center. Great view of the sea. Aghia Pelagia is anyway one of the best places to stay on the island, with its own busy beach.
Definitely recommending it.

Room tip: Important: hotel expands in two separate buildings. Discuss to find what best suits you! Discuss the view options to select what suits you best (mountain view, sea view). Upstairs rooms are somewhat more hot than the lower ones (still, no problem with the Air Condition)
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TasosChr71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at romantica hotel for 5 days during September in an amazing room overllooking the village of Agia Pelagia. We had everyday roomservice and the staff was very friendly and always willing to help. We are definetely going to visit this hotel next year. Thank you so much for all your help.

Room tip: Room 307 has an amazing view to the sea. It is on the second floor and you can enjoy the view of the sea and the village of Agia Pelagia.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irene k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband and i with my 2 teenage children stayed at the Romantica for a week. Our 2 bedroom apartment was spacious, with a huge kitchen and living area. The real highlight was the large balcony overlooking the sea, the sunrise was something to behold. The location is superb, only a short walk to the many restaurant oat Ayia Pelayia.
The buffet breakfast was included in our package and was good quality and the staff very friendly. I would highly recommend the Romantica as the place to stay n Kythera. We will be returning.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NikkiPC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews