We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gajner Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan(Bikaner)(Great Value!)
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bhanwar Niwas(Bikaner)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveler rating
357
248
61
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
248
61
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshunting lodgeboat ridewildlife sanctuarybeautiful lakewild boarbird lifehrh groupnature reservesitting roomjeep safarimain buildingold world charmevery eveningred sandstonebuffet dinnerlarge bathrooman oasis
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 699 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very nice property, well maintained and top class service. Beautiful lake which is inside the hotel property. But the add-on services are slightly more expensive than they should be (e.g., the safari to the adjacent sanctuary is a disappointment but quite a hit to the pocket). Overall very nice holiday experience.

Room Tip: Choose a room next to the Temple in the complex, very nice decor around, surrounded by Banyan trees over 150 years old, its a treat!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gurvinder j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gajner Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear gurvinder j,

Greetings from Gajner Palace, Gajner.

We are delighted to know you had a great and memorable stay. Thank you for taking out your time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you!

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Takes u back in erstwhile times of the rajasthani kings and their lavishness.A good place to be for nature and heritage lovers.The hotel is serene, peaceful, spacious and its magical .Its in the air.A nice place to stay for a day or two.Its location near the lake is wonderful.Dont forget to do boating and enjoy the wildlife.Birders would surely enjoy this location.Service is amazing.The rich heritage look is something which one doesnt get to see in city hotels.

Room Tip: rooms facing the lake
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nvv_leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gajner Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear nvv_leo,

Greetings from Gajner Palace, Gajner.

Thank you for taking out your time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to know you had a great and memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you!

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our second royal experience or was it the third??? Our trip to Rajasthan, India was peppered with visiting some of the most exotic locales and hotels and Bikaner was definitely on the top of our list.
We however, did not expect such a gorgeous property to be tucked away in the middle of nowhere. The hotel has a private wildlife sanctuary located on the estate which harbours several species of flora and some gorgeous fauna. Be sure to ask them for a guide tour in an open air SUV.
In the evenings the hotel organised a series a ethnic programmes that simply blew us away... Indian folk music, hot lamb kebabs and chilled beer around a blazing bonfire made our evening the most romantic ever.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siegfried_Hoffmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gajner Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Siegfried_Hoffmann,

Greetings from Gajner Palace, Gajner.

Let us start thanking you by answering your question, this was your third royal experience in Udaipur! And we are more than delighted to give you all three of them.

We thank you for taking out your time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel. Your experiences and reviews matter a lot to us here at HRH Group of Hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you!

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's nice to have peace and quiet in a beautiful place like this, but to be the only guests is a little extreme! Welcome was charming and service was good but that restaurant is so out of keeping with the rest of the buildings. Food was a bit mundane, but what can you expect as two persons in a vast dining room? Would have been nicer in the beautiful bar.Why no swimming pool in a nice place like this?

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyking8652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gajner Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear tonyking8652,

Greetings from Gajner Palace, Gajner.

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel. Your suggestions have been taken into consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create a memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Excellent location, jeep safari with sighting of black buck, wild boar, deers &lake boating were really enjoyable. folk dancers in the evening added colour .Ambience of rooms are really class. however Quality of food needs to improve. Mobile & Internet connectivity is really bad.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zacmathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Gajner Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear zacmathew,

Greetings from Gajner Palace, Gajner.

We thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel.
We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews