We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April 2014 break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Touquin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Les Etangs Fleuris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Relaxed Site, lovely helpful English couple Ann and Paul on hand, peaceful and safe for my children, the mobile homes are very clean with ample blankets so we only took two sleeping bags and linen for kids and used own linen on double bed and kids bed. Good cooker. Shower. Toilet. Hot water etc. Used the communal shower too, nice and clean. Small selection of snacks in bar and fresh bread and pastries in the morning if ordered for the day before. You need a car as it's rural and a long walk to the village. There's one grocers in the village and a bakery. About 29k there is a big shopping centre with everything you need. The fishing ponds are good and many local french men regularly use them. For €20 a week or €5 for a mornings fishing is a good deal. The owner speaks excellent English too and will point you in the direction of your interests. Ann and Paul go out their way to help you if problems arise. Also my kids were happy and safe in the play area and location in general.

Room Tip: The pool isn't open until June so missed out on that, need a car and get groceries before arriv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank helen2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 105 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

Nice little campsite with plenty of space for even the biggest of tents. There's an open field area which in the height of the summer would be too hot as there's no cover or there's the original camping area to the right of the reception area as you look at the pool which has pitches with a hedged boundary and trees offering some shade/wind break to make things much more comfortable. Glad we booked direct and 9 months in advance to ensure we got a pitch under the trees in the August heat. The site itself was clean and well kept. The showers and toilets were of a clean standard with plenty of hot water for showers and washing up. The play areas and swimming pool with water slides kept the kids happy for hours. The owners were helpful and during peak season were rushed off there feet between 7am-10pm.

There's a little general store in Touquin (2-3 miins) where you can get chilled beer and wine for a fraction of the price charged on site. A larger LECLERC hypermarket is situated about 10-15 minutes away in Coulommiers, Boulevard de la Marne.

Would highly recommend this site to others when visiting Eurodisney (30 mins) and Paris (1hr dependent on traffic of course).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thebirds321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

If I had to spend another minute listening to drunk self opinionated gents (embarrassingly English) mouthing off to their colleagues (And anyone else who cant help but listen), whilst trying to buy ice creams for, and with my kids I swear I would have done a murder.. Otherwise a good site, clean facilities. Although one working washing machine for a 90 pitch site was a bit tight.

Not happy about being charged an extra 20 euros for arriving before our check in time, also the surly reception staff could have been much more helpful, rather than treating us as an inconvenience. i appreciate our visit was in high season and they were busy, but we did not feel very welcomed.

It seemed that the majority of guests were here for Eurodisney, we were not. Having ventured into Paris on the saturday, by car, as on street parking is free on Saturdays in August (sundays free all year round) we had a great time. Its 1 hours drive west.

Pool is good. But be warned 'les etangs' means 'the lakes' so there can be a high midge count..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

all of our family went to this campsite, 3 caravans and a tent. We stayed for 12 nights and used it as a base to visit Paris and Disney.Lovely friendly site with good amenities, but very rural,quite a drive to the nearest supermarket. Our grandchildren had a great time and made lots of friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We recently stayed for one week in a two bedroomed mobile home on this site. The site's website is quite confusing as you don't book direct but through different companies who must own sections on the site itself.

We read great reviews and ended up booking through Suncamp which I now realise is the company that the French must use as we only came across one other Brit on our site..not a problem in itself but as the managers or reps of this company spoke absolutely no English at all, it did make communication difficult.

The home itself was pleasing, obviously a new pitch of mobiles as no trees and very open aspects, but nice decking and plenty of seats and a table outside. Walking inside we were met by a swarm of flies obviously disturbed. Loads of them in every room which was very off putting and they were a constant presence during our stay. So bring a can of Raid! Our holiday was kicked off by the lady counting everything in the kitchen etc....there was no welcome pack or advise where to go or about the bread at reception etc...it was only because of other reviews that I knew about ordering fresh bread etc daily. No kettle, toaster or oven. ok...I know I had no intention of cooking that much, but I had chosen a mobile home over camping and would have liked a cup of tea without boiling a pan of water as if I was camping. You may get fresh croissants but with no oven to heat them up, pretty useless. Only knives are steak knives so used ends of othee cutlery to spread with and tiny little cups for my pan boiled cup of tea! ok...I moan, but im on holiday!

Right...the site is lovely as our the owners. A great pool area with a slide that keeps kids and adults happy. Pool smaller than it looks in pics but very pretty tho freezing! A basic bar area, but it is a camp site. Always had a nice atmosphere and only place to get wifi! Take away is chips with everything but tasty and reasonable ish...as there's nowhere else to eat you may avail yourself of this! About 6 euros for an average meal.

We stayed here to visit Paris and Disney and its a great base. The station to get to both is at Val D'Europe...a purpose built town, rathee Disney ish about 25 mins away. It has a kind of Trafford Centre with a large supermarket on the lower floor but I would use the one at Coulommiers, Le Clerc or Lidl. ..cheaper and more what you're used to. The train was about €20 for a family...but bear in mind in France you arent classed as a child for long! My 13 yr old was an adult everywhere we went. So €40 for a return. Some people say to get the train to Disney, parking your car at Val D...but if you stay late for the show, you will get locked in. The train would probably end up costing more than the €13 all day parking at Disney anyway and itsvery swift getting out of the car park we found too.

The campsite comes highly recommended but go tthrough canvas direct. That's where most british seemed to be. Not that I mind mingling, its just where we were we felt like interlopers...it was like living on a street where everyine knew each other except you.

the woman who oversaw our holiday was very rude. Vacance Directe was the name of the site section...when we came to check out she wanted to oversee every bit of cleaning I had done, accused me of not mopping which I hadnt as there was no mop, a fact she attempted to argue, indicated I could pay her to clean despite me scrubbing the toilet, fridge, everything, then counted all utensils back again whilst I had to watch. Lots of muttering and tutting snd resweeping later we were 'allowed' to go!

A lovely holiday spoilt by the company we went with, not the site itself. Recommended but go with someone else!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heyapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here for a week at the start of July in a two bedroom chalet. The campsite is small and friendly and set in beautiful countryside (it is well sign posted from the nearby town but satnav made all our journeys stress free). Our chalet was modern and clean and well appointed, with a lovely wooden deck and little garden area. Because the site is small it was very quiet and peaceful - perfect for relaxing. We took advantage of the bread service, ordering baguettes, croissants, pain au chocolat etc for the next day and they were wonderfully fresh. There is no real shop on site but there are a number of larger supermarkets 10 minutes away. The kids loved the pool (yes it is cool when you first get in but you get used to it very quickly) and it has a waterslide. We ate from the take away a few nights - it wasn't freshly prepared but it was good for the price.

We used the site as a base for Disney and it was a straightforward 30 minute drive - we also purchased our '3 days for the price of 2' tickets from Sophie, the owner, and she was very helpful, offering good advice. We also visited the huge shopping centre at Val D'Europe which had a wonderful aquarium and plenty of places to eat. There is a large Big Cat park 5-10 minutes away which has every sort of wildcat you could imagine.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LGlees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in our tent after we had stayed at Disney. Some people used this site as a base to visit Disney and the site does sell Disney tickets. The owners are friendly and very knowledgable on the local area Sophie gave us advice on the best way to visit Paris and a map for the nearest supermarket. You will definitely need a car if visiting this site. The site freezes your ice packs and we borrowed an adaptor plug for the duration of our stay there was no charge for this. You can order fresh bread each day and other pastries. My 7 year old loved the pool especially the slide it was a struggle to get her out she loved it that much. We had a lovely time the weather was great and we would definitely stay again great value lovely site

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank AdsRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camping Les Etangs Fleuris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Les Etangs Fleuris

Address: 1 Ferme de la Couture, 77131 Touquin, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Touquin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Touquin
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Les Etangs Fleuris 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal base for Disneyland (25 min) and Paris (1 h) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing