We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible place to stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Marayur, Idukki District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dileep k
alappuzha
1 review
“Incredible place to stay”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Truly amazing place to stay and enjoy the beauty of nature with family and friends. Quite a peaceful surrounding with a incredible view of mountains and valleys. The homestay itself has a beautiful garden, plants and trees.clean and spacious rooms meeting all kind of homestay requirements. A Special thanks to Mr. Unnikrishna panicker the owner of the property for his help and cooperation,he was so generous towards us.i highly recommend this place for a peaceful and enjoyable holiday for all,it's worth it in every meaning.
Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
Mr. Dileep,
Thanks for your positive review. We look forward for your valuable suggestions towards our area which requires improvement.

Thanks and Regards,
Panicker's Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishnu P
1 review
“Beautiful location with incredible view”
Reviewed March 9, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Bit out of the way from other home stays, that's what makes it more amazing.Felt calm and serene througout our 2 days stay.Surrounded by the mountains, One of the best balcony views i have ever enjoyed.Wonderful hospitality especially by the owner Mr. unnikrishna panicker and the local guide Mr. Rajamani as well who took us to the enchanting beuties of marayoor (Mountains, valleys,water falls, FRUIT GARDENS.....). Impressed with the rooms and amenities and moreover with the affordable rate.I highly recommended the panicker's holiday home and am sure that u will enjoy there like nothing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2018
Hi Mr. Vishnu,
Thanking you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to host you in future.
Thanks,
Panicker's Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narender2...
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“NICE PLACE TO BE”
Reviewed February 24, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed at Panickes home stay for one night . It was comfortable and Mr. Panicker is a very helpful person.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Hi Mr. Narender,
Thanks for your positive note. We look forward to host you in future.
Thanks,
Panicker's Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanky789
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Had a nice weekend holiday.”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Very nice place surrounded by hills nearby. Very hospitable and friendly owner. Food arranged was delicious prepared in kerala style. Has many tourist attractions nearby in the range of 15 kms. Ideal for 10-12 persons to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Hi Mr. Shahank,
Thanks for your positive note. We look forward to host you in future.
Thanks,
Panicker's Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayashree...
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
“Serene & peaceful stay!”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a great experience at the homestay. The house is surrounded by hills and the place is very calm. The home owner Mr.Unni Krishnan is friendly and cooperative. The house is clean and comfortable. It was like a home away from home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2018
Hi Ms. Jayasree,

Thanking you for your positive feedback. We look forward to host you in future...
Thanks and Regards,
Panicker's Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabarish...
1 review
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Good place to stay. well furnished. Nice and friendly people. Many sight seeing places near by. Budget friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Hi Sabarish,
Thanks for your positive note. We look forward to host you in future.
Thanks,
Panicker's Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RithuA5
1 review
“Must visit”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This place is so beautiful and is the perfect spot for a calm vacation..very clean and well maintained

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2018
Hi Ms.Rithu,
Thanking you for your positive feedback. We look forward to host you in future...
Thanks and Regards,
Panicker's Holiday Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing