We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
3
7
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
7
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

We wanted a less expensive place for two nights before getting on a cruise. Paradise Villas was as advertised. There is a convenience store close by for basic food, and one fast food joint, not very good. But more than compensated by helpful staff and access in 2 minutes or so to the best ever beach for long walks and swimming. Nice and close to the port.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed there last year, Paradise villas is extremely clean and is located in a convenient area. Definitely plan on staying there again. It is comfortable and is better maintained than other places that I paid more for.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sapphire g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My team went there to compete in a triathlon..it was convenietly located to a store, bank, the beaches and nice bike ride distance to town...stayed twice in the year and will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: no pool or restaurant.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ravi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My partner and I just returned from a 5 night stay at Paradise Villas. We had a wonderful time in Barbados, and this guesthouse suited our needs perfectly. We were looking for budget-friendly accommodations in St. James near a friend we were visiting. Our room was very well kept by the house keeping staff and it was larger than I expected. We had a bedroom (with two twins pushed together to make a king) a moderate sized bathroom, a small kitchenette with all the utensils and pots needed, a nice sized living room/dining area for two people and a modest terrace with a few chairs and a table. From our bedroom windows we could lookout over the ocean and the terrace overlooked the courtyard of the hotel. The other guests seemed quiet and we were mainly undisturbed while there. There a small convenience store within walking distance where you can get som basic groceieries too. My only complaints are that the wireless internet only worked on 1 of our 5 days and that on Friday and Saturday night there were some loud neighbors in the house next to ours. I spoke with the innkeeper about both these concerns and she was in the process of addressing them. As for beach access, it is a short walk to an underwhelming beach. Of course the views of the ocean are great and swimming is safe there, but on the landside of the beach is a large area of abandoned or under-construction hotels. In fact, you must walk through one of these abandoned hotel lots to get to the beach. For us it was a nice spot to walk down to in the morning, and there is plenty of beach to stroll along for an hour or so in the morning and have a swim, but if you want an idyllic beach to set up at for the day - this is probably not it. If you need to be near the University, or have budget as a main concern this is a great place. Clean,friendly staff, and affordable.

Room Tip: Some rooms are closer to the highway - so if traffic noise is a concern request one farther away from the highway. Also, rooms on the south side will have shade on the terrace in the morning - which may make it nicer to sit out - they may also have ocean views from terrace, but I'd ask.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We stayed here for a month on study abroad. The apartments are nice and spacious with a great view of the Caribbean. The beach is only a couple hundred yards away. The grounds are well kept, and there is a bank and convenience store both within walking distance. There is a taxi stand next door, and a bus stop (to and out of city) across the street. The maids were very friendly! The only thing that could be better is the internet speed, but there are so many things to do nearby that it isn't necessary to be on the internet! Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: B4 is nice and has a great view, as does the villa.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kev N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews