We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastwell Manor
Nearby Hotels
The Conningbrook Hotel(Kennington)(Great Value!)
$106
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$73
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel(Ashford)(Great Value!)
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,514)
Filter reviews
1,514 results
Traveler rating
662
352
225
145
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
352
225
145
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesthe main housemain restaurantspa facilitiesevening mealbirthday treatspecial occasionchanging roomslovely settingmy mumwaiting stafffour poster bedbeautiful groundslog firesteam roomspa restaurantoutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,170 - 1,175 of 1,514 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Spent a night here before we got onto euro tunnel which is about 20 min drive away not ten like some people suggested! After reading all the wonderful reviews we thought we'd give a try. There is one very important fact that i need to point out after staying here and that is - there are two types of room you can book - some of them are located within the manor which without a doubt are the better rooms, the rest are so called cottages which are located AWAY from the hotel, so you need to walk back to the hotel to get a drink or a meal. On top of this, these cottages are SHARED, so it's very likely that you'll find strangers sleeping next door as it happened to us to our complete shock. I would not expect to share anything in a four star hotel!! Also these cottages are very run down and need total renovation. So do make sure you book the manor rooms. We learned our mistake. On the plus side we can't fault the restaurant and the meal we had. Pricey but worth the money.

Room Tip: Choose manor rooms not the mews cottages!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank badincanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Your comments are noted but not totally fair. A number of the cottages are one bedroom. All cottages have a lounge and kitchen/dining area with cooking facilities. The two and three bedroom cottages which are all en suite and separately locked are ideal for groups of family and friends.
Only in exceptional circumstances are they shared by different parties and they are always pre advised of this situation. If we omitted to do so in this case then we are sorry and we would invite you back for complimentary use of a cottage of your own.
As you can see from earlier comments these cottages are considered charming and well equipped although like all hotel owners we have a rolling refurbishment programme.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent just one night at Eastwell Manor, It is 1st class worth every penny, we stayed in the main house and we both regret not having time to use the spa/pool area we looked but did not have the time to indulge. Our bedroom was perfect, the glass of sherry and fresh fruit welcome on our arrival, The bedroom was large and comfortable and very clean, Diner was 5 star,plus the following morning we walked in the grounds before we sat down to a real english breakfast which included lambs kidneys The staff where all of a very high standard it is clear that this is a very well run venue

Room Tip: staircase in main building easy, the parking is close the staff bring your things from the car so no problem It is a country house so it is calm
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you - in this heat we will stay calm and carry on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Spent a weekend break here this weekend with my husband - a final break before our baby arrives. It was so beautiful, the pictures of the restaurant and rooms really don't do it justice. We were worried it might be a bit dated, but it is not, it was beautifully decorated with much character.

We were also worried that being a wedding venue, the restaurant could be quiet and we we would feel like a third wheel. Fret not, the wedding, though happening, was kept very separate from the hotel and the hotel and restaurant filled with other patrons like us.

The staff were super friendly and we were able to make use of both the indoor and outdoor pools, which were great. As part of our deal we got a free treatment at the spa, this was very good.

Our only complaint was that in the restaurant, at diner, on a few occasions we had to request for extra water, bread and wine several time before it was received. The staff were very polite, just a bit forgetful!

All in all though, if you are thinking of going here, do - it was a real treat and well, worth the cost.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineMuggeridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your time with us. Any evening wedding celebrations are kept away from the Manor and take place at our Pavilion facility.
Delighted that you were able to relax before the arrival of your new baby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had a lovely time at Eastwell manor, staying in one of the mews cottages for a weekend.

We also ate in the hotel restaurant Saturday night.

Bothe were comfortable, friendly with great atmosphere and scenery.

Although expensive, you do get what you pay foe in luxury.

We will definitely be going back, for a special treat weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitchelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Great review - look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have stayed at Eastwell manor on at least 10 occasions.Have used other hotels in the area and nationwide but this one is by far THE BEST? The staff are brilliant, caring and efficient. Food room....etc cannot fault. Excellent spa.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review - look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews