We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas Treasure”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Large Inglenook fireplace with traditional Kentish hops garland.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Boughton Lees, Ashford, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Julia C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas Treasure”
Reviewed December 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Incredible, high spec cottage in a wonderful location. Driving distance to big towns/city, walking to distance to everything else!! Immaculate accommodation from the wonderful spacious bedrooms to the enormous living and dining area! Myself and a group of friends rented this cottage for a wintry/birthday break and it blew our expectations. I cant recommend the cottage and the owners enough!! Just go!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milly_fra...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Five Star Relaxed Country Retreat”
Reviewed December 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a beautiful location and absolutely stunning property.

It is finished to a high standard throughout and was incredibly warm and inviting. With fantastic features like the massive fireplace. Thekitchen is really well equipped and the children loved the garden.

Lots to do nearby some fab country pubs, great farm shop and beautiful walks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole L
1 review
“Beautiful property, felt like home from home!!”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The cottage was tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean, it really felt like a home from home. Every need was catered for and the beds/duvets were very comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend and would certainly stay there again. It is surrounded by beautiful grounds and on a sunny day you could just sit round the swimming pool - perfect!!

Only a 20 minute drive to Canterbury (which is beautiful!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SianP229
1 review
“Beautiful cottage with everything you need for a relaxing and entertaining break.”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This house is simply gorgeous! Tim and Maiter were excellent hosts, and brilliant at communicating well in advance with lots of information which helped us enjoy our stay. Thank you so much. Our group had a lovely time, we highly recommend a stay at the Plantagenet cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M
1 review
“2 week adventure”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Plantagenet Cottage was wonderful, my parents, dog and I had a lovely staycation which felt just like a holiday abroad with the heated swimming pool and beautiful garden! There's lots to do in the local and surrounding areas from country walks, outlet shopping and coastal adventures! Tim and Maite were excellent hosts, very attentive and approachable. I'd highly recommended Plantagent Cottage

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jojodando...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heaven”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is our second time at the cottage. It's absolutely amazing!! Totally beautiful and breath taking. Maite and Tim have made it so easy for families with children, and the heated pool is a massive bonus!
The beds are the most comfiest I have ever slept in and the sheets are crisp and gorgeous!
Their information pack is brilliant, loads of local info and helpful tips.

We'll be back there as soon as we can

Xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily B
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for a peaceful break”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I'm just back from a great long weekend at the cottage with friends. It's beautiful with plenty of space and all the amenities needed. The pool was lovely too, tucked away from the house slightly. Would highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing