We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Nearby Hotels
$96
$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$202
$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Restawile Motel(Busselton)
$67
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aqua Resort Busselton(Busselton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,944)
Filter reviews
1,944 results
Traveler rating
810
680
295
113
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
680
295
113
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmargaret riverbedroom villastunning locationnational parkbuffet breakfastgolf buggyinfinity poolyour luggagebeach accessself cateringwestern australiapullman bunker bayhuge bathroomshort strolllittle thingslounge arearelaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,227 - 1,232 of 1,944 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

we had booked our holiday some time prior to going then my wife broke her pelvis i really freaked out all my worries were taken away at the reception they could have not been better the three day stay was magnificant huge rooms wow factor breakfast great beach pool everything ring two to reception they pick you up in golf cart take you anywhere on site great place

Room Tip: suggest 221to 227
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Brian,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and I am so pleased that you experienced our "wow" factor!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Resort Bunker Bay in the future.
Kind regards,
Bronwyn Bulpitt
General Manager
Pullman Resort Bunker Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

You can't beat this place for location and facilities. It's right on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world yet as it's nestled into the hill, the resort itself does not impact the view. There is a spectacular pool, good sized gym, bar and restaurant and day spa. We brought our own food so cant comment about the quality or price but both bar and restaurant offer beautiful views.my daughter and I especially enjoyed the tennis court. Our two bedroom villa was beautifully appointed with everything we could need for a comfortable stay. Staff were very helpful and pleasant, I especially appreciated the way they took care of my elderly mother. A tranquil oasis away from the crowds but still close enough to all the South has to offer. Will definitely stay here again next time we are down south.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arna42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Arna42,
It is a pleasure to receive feedback of your Idyllic and relaxing holiday at Pullman Resort Bunker Bay. We hope to welcome back very soon.
Kind regards,
Bronwyn Bulpitt
General Manager
Pullman Resort Bunker Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here for 3 nights in a two bedroom villa. The room was excellent it had everything you need, impeccably clean and very quiet. The only gripes we had was there's only 1 tennis court so it was pretty much booked out all weekend and I agree with some of the other reviews that the pool and pool lounges are definitely inadequate for the number of guests. Only had breakfast there once because none of us thought it was worth the price. There was alot of staff about but there was no plates or glasses at different times. The hot food was bordering on been cold and the milk for the cereal was warm and just in general we did not find it to be very good value for what you get. In saying all of this the staff were very friendly and we would definitely stay again!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank DAAM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear DAAM1,

Thank you for your review on your stay at Pullman Resort Bunker Bay.

Thank you for your comments on the tennis court, yes there is only one, however you are able to book the court through reception.

Please accept my apologies for your experience at breakfast, I hope that you will return in the future so that we do have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Kind regards,
Bronwyn Bulpitt
General Manager
Pullman Resort Bunker Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This place feels like our home away from home, as we have stayed three times. On our first two visits, in 2010 and 2012, the resort was a Mirvac resort; the change to Pullman resorts management seems to us to have made no real difference (other than that we unfortunately did not get the same discount as returning guests!)
The magic of this place is its location, on one of the most pristine beaches you can imagine, with clear aqua water. The sensitively designed resort complex can barely be seen from the beach itself, giving it a lovely natural feel. Another result of this design is that (so far as I know) there are no beach views from the hotel villas themselves; some people may see this as a downside, but in my opinion it does not matter, since the beach is just steps away and there is a lovely view from the pool and restaurant area.

The beach is reached by private boardwalk from the resort. Because it is in the national park, the beach is never crowded, even on weekends. Although it's a public beach, with access from the road near the beach cafe a few hundred metres from the resort, it is mostly rare that you will share the beach with more than a few others (and a possible wedding party on a Saturday). As well as the beach, you're a short drive from countless wineries, restaurants and all the South West holiday fun your heart could desire (not to mention the world class Samudra yoga studio and raw food cafe in Dunsborough).

The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed and have kitchenettes and laundries - a huge plus for us travelling with our young daughter, (just four months old on our first visit, and needing toddler food on our second and third). You have the option of a studio, a one bedroom villa (there are fewer of these) or a two bedroom villa. As we were travelling with daughter and sometimes Gran, we have always stayed in the a two bedroom villa (no. 502). The layout is excellent, with the two bedrooms not sharing a wall, allowing greater privacy, and each bedroom having its own bathroom. The living area is not huge but is very well designed. The furnishings and fittings are no longer new and perhaps starting to look a little tired bearing in mind the price tag, but the fact that they were high quality to start with helps immensely. Some of the one bedroom/studio villas overlook the man made pond and boardwalk leading to the beach, while others are further up the hill. The two bedroom villas are mostly closer to the main resort building and restaurant.

The high quality building and layout means there is no noise through the wall when there are guests in the next door villa. There is also NO road noise of any kind, since cars must be left in the car park at the top of the hill (a reasonable climb from some villas, but you can always get the staff to drive you in a buggy). The one sound you may hear while lying in bed is the crashing of waves on the beach - yep, it's a special place. There is the possibility of music from the restaurant/functions at weekends but this is easily dealt with by closing the windows if needed.

The service from staff is absolutely impeccable, from the moment of arrival, when the smiling staff member loads your bags on to a golf buggy and drives them (and you if you like) from the car park to your villa.

The quality of food in the bar and room service is excellent (though like all five star hotels it's very expensive). On our most recent visit with had a "delicious experience" package which entitled us to a discount on the cost of food in the restaurant and bar, which made it more affordable. However, the self-catering nature of the rooms means it's very doable to stay here without spending on hotel food at all. Dunsborough has a full sized Coles supermarket and many other shops, and is only 15 minutes drive away.

Finally, if you are so inclined, this is one hotel where the Day Spa is WELL worth the hefty price tag. The beautiful atmosphere, scrupulous cleanliness and highly skilled, friendly but unassuming therapists have set the standard for every other day spa I have been to (and I have to say most of the others fall well short). Even if you decide this hotel is too expensive, it is worth booking into the day spa for a couple of hours' treatment.

And yes, there is no getting away from it, this hotel is expensive. The price almost doubles on Friday and Saturday nights, courtesy of weekenders from Perth, so check the nightly price online and choose your nights accordingly if possible (a 4 night stay Monday to Thursday is much better value). There is also better value to be had by booking the advance online packages, as you may be able to get included breakfast (one of the best hotel breakfasts I have ever had) or food discounts.

If I have one gripe about this place it is that, as if the cost isn't enough, they whack on a surcharge for anyone wanting to pay by credit card (and seriously, who pays cash in these sorts of amounts?). As the hotel is expensive the surcharge adds up, so make sure you ask how else you can pay.

Room Tip: If going for a 2 bedroom, we love villa 502 - convenient to the beach. The other tip - avoid Friday and Saturday nights for better value!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpolites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear dpolites,
Thank you for your detailed review of your stays at Pullman Resort Bunker Bay. I am sure all the information you have supplied will be useful to other travellers who are coming to stay with us in the future. Thank you for your comments about the service from the staff, these are always encouraging and I will share them with our teams.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.
Kind regards,
Bronwyn Bulpitt
General Manager
Pullman Resort Bunker Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews