We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely the place to stay if your in Bali”
Villa Samadhana - Sun loungers with ocean view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Samadhana - Sun loungers with ocean view
Villa Samadhana - Gardens and pool Villa Samadhana - Pool daybed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Villa Samadhana - Sun loungers with ocean view
Villa Samadhana - Gardens and pool
Villa Samadhana - Pool daybed
Villa Samadhana - Dining and living during the day
Villa Samadhana - Living room through to dining room
Villa Samadhana - Entertainment pavilion living area
Villa Samadhana - Alfresco dining
Villa Samadhana - Garden, pool and villa
Villa Samadhana - Entrance
Villa Samadhana - Master bedroom
Villa Samadhana - Guest house bedroom 1
Villa Samadhana - Main house guest room 1
Villa Samadhana - Entertainment pavilion
Villa Samadhana - TV Lounge
Villa Samadhana - Pool and entertainment pavilion
Villa Samadhana - Pool at dusk
Villa Samadhana - Living room
Villa Samadhana - Main house guest bathroom
Villa Samadhana - Guest house room 2
Villa Samadhana - Guest house bathroom
Villa Samadhana - Madagascan palm view of villa
Villa Samadhana - Gardens in front of master suite
Villa Samadhana - Entrance bridge
Villa Samadhana - Pool table
Villa Samadhana - Entertainment pavilion at night
Villa Samadhana - Main house guest room 2
Villa Samadhana - Master suite relaxation
Villa Samadhana - Living and dining pavilion at night
Villa Samadhana - Huge lawn from entrance
Villa Samadhana - Guest house living room
Villa Samadhana - Kitchen
Villa Samadhana - Sunset over the pool
Villa Samadhana - Alfresco dining at dusk
Villa Samadhana - Master bathroom
Villa Samadhana - Entrance gardens up to villa
Villa Samadhana - Entrance and guest house
Villa Samadhana - Living and dining pavilion towards guest rooms
Villa Samadhana - Corridor to master suite
Villa Samadhana - Guest house bathroom 2
Villa Samadhana - Master suite outdoor shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ketewel, Sukawati, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin B
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely the place to stay if your in Bali”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Having been to Bali on many occasions in the past we made the decision to rent a villa rather than all our family staying a hotel. We made the right choice in Villa Samadhana it is in the perfect location within easy reach of Sanur but far enough away to have have the piece and quiet you want while on vacation. The whole villa complex is perfectly laid out with accommodation being to highest standard. The communal areas are perfect with the lounge and dining areas centrally located with a pool, bar and pool table very close by. The key high light of the villa was the friendly staff who would do anything for you with 14 in total. All menus are cooked on site with both chiefs cooking up a treat each day from a menu that would suit all Asian and Western tastes. You pay as you go for food and the butler makes sure all orders for food and beverages are in for the day at breakfast. We will go back it was a delight to stay in such a wonderful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Staff
Liked least: Going Home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
We are pleased to know that your first villa stay in Bali was a successful choice and that Villa Samadhana was able to fulfill your needs, and more. On behalf of the entire villa team and Elite Havens, we look forward to your next stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherby4...
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Pool in Remote Location”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Villa Samadhana has beautiful grounds and the property has a spectacular 25metre pool with great debth and childrens play area and was delightful to laze our time away.

We felt totally relaxed and loved our 3 nights here with 8 adults and 3 babies in this huge Villa.
The staff looked after us really well and were very kind with the children.

This is a very quiet Villa and about 20 minutes drive from Sanur but the chef here is superb so you don't need to go out as he prepared us top quality dishes every meal. The seafood bbq was spectacular on our last night.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Fabulous Pool and entertainment area
Liked least: Distance to walk to bedrooms 3 and 4
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
autostyle
Gold Coast
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lost for Words”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had the pleasure of styaing at the Villa for 6 nights as a way of celebrating our 30th Anniversary. There were 10 of us and everyone single one of us will now rate all holidays against our experience at the Villa. We were treated like Kings and Queens. The property was eveything that we wanted and then some. Before leaving to go to Bali some friends asked me why I wanted to go to Bali AGAIN. Will this Villa is the reason why. It was amazing value for money and we also ate the majority of our meals onsite. The staff were engaging and friendly, we wanted to bring some of them home with us (Putu and Krishna). Our time here will always be a fabulous memory. Booked thru Cantik Balli villas who were very helpful and had good prices.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a haven of peace. Loved not sharing our space with other people.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2016
Thank you very much for your warm sentiments. The whole team of Villa Samadhana always strives to give our guests the best possible experience. Please feel free to keep in touch directly, we practice rate parity across all our partners. We look forward to celebrating more anniversaries with you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JlC101
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at an amazing villa”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2014

Cannot recommend this Villa enough.
All the staff were simply amazing. So kind and helpful, we stayed for two weeks. they with my partner arranged a surprise brithday dinner for me and decorated the pool area, and there was a huge feast it was stunning.
We ate mostly inside the villa and the food was excellent.
If you are thinking about staying here just do it! You will not regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2016
On behalf of Villa Samadhana team, thank you for your high praises on your amazing stay at our villa. We are glad to have been part of your birthday celebration and we look forward to celebrating more memorable stays with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdzLovell
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning blissful stay”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I had a brilliant stay at this stunning villa, with immaculate gardens and sprawling lawns set away from the craziness of Kuta, providing a relaxing haven.
The staff were very friendly and attentive and the food excellent!
The rooms and living spaces were perfect for all types of weather and the pool being the stunning jewel of whole villa.
An absolute joy to stay in, we really didn't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and recreation area
Liked least: non of it
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine L
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome villa - so close to nature”
Reviewed February 24, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is really awesome, jaw-dropping magnificent piece of property, with beautiful scenery. The service crew were really nice and attentive to our every needs and request.

However, the place need fumigation and my son and nephews had many mosquito bites.

As the villa so close to nature, be prepared to meet creepy crawlies within the villa.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommo_Mel...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top notch villa experience in Bali”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Samadhana ticks all the boxes. We were a large group of 3 families and the villa coped remarkably well.From airport transfers to the villa to the final night's fantastic seafood BBQ dinner (with local traditional dancers), the stay was a joy. The service was attentive and unobtrusive. Grounds and pool beautiful. Special mention to the chef, Wayan, for the great food and to the butlers Nyoman and Putu. Some of our kids cried with the prospect of leaving! We'd be coming back in a flash.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The service was impeccable, great facilities
Liked least: Instructions for use of the AV system - everything else was great
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing