We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely magical stay over”

Chateau de la Brosse
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau de la Brosse
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here on our way home from South of France. We had a huge room for three of us, with a separate private bathroom. There was lots of play equipment in the extensive grounds including a trampoline that our 5 year old loved. The dinner was plain home cooked food that was accompanied by lovely local wine. The owner has polo ponies and our 5 year old loved the hour long ride through the woods and vineyards that the host took us on. Lovely French homecooked breakfast taken en famille in the grand dining room. An enchanting place that was perfect for our last night in France.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmlblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 25 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and grandaughter of 7 years spent 2 nights here and didn't want to leave. Frederick and his wife and lovely daughter treated us like family. They invited us out to the screenroom in the evening with a nice tray of local wine, pate and snails with bread. Frederick is a polo expert and has many polo horses and arranged for our grandaughter to ride with his daughter. They rode through the vineyards.
The 2 girls were inseperable and the language barrier didn't seem to interfere with their fun whatsoever. The room was comfortable and clean. They even invited us to use the washing machine and their clothsline. Very convenient. We really got a taste of living in the french countryside. Loved our stay. Would definately return and reccomend.

Room Tip: No elevator. Ask for ensuite bath. Ours was down the hall albeit was only ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bearflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We found the chateau when looking for a family room for an overnight stop travelling south. Easy to find from the autoroute and far exceeded our expectations. A lovely place for a family if you want something different from an anonymous room in a box style hotel - full of character. We were warmly welcomed and spent the evening walking round the grounds and sitting on the terrace while the children played. The room was very large and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and generous. Would be happy to return and spend longer here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kees T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Surtout pas en dehors du château déjà très moyen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tatami2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Celine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brinay
7.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Vierzon
Ibis Styles Vierzon
#1 of 8 in Vierzon
483 reviews
7.0 mi away
Le Chalet de la Foret
Le Chalet de la Foret
#2 of 8 in Vierzon
302 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Petite Famille
La Petite Famille
#1 of 2 in Mehun-sur-Yevre
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Le Clos de la Fontaine
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de la Brosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de la Brosse

Address: Domaine de la Brosse, 18120 Brinay, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Cher > Brinay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Brinay
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chateau de la Brosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing