We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Residence Ozon Conference & Wellness Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saliris Resort(Egerszalok)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
153
53
10
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
53
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor jacuzzipanorama saunaenjoy the viewother hotelsfresh airextra bednight staynice viewsaturday morningfront desk staffmodern buildingmountain viewhighest peakmain entrancehalf boardlong weekendthe entire hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 221 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stumbled on this place in the darkness after walking on The Hungarian National Blue Trail from Sirok to Kekesteto (the highest point in Hungary). It was an oasis in our hour of need.

We loved it so much we ended up staying for 3 nights never regretting it for a second.

The room was excellent, fantastic shower ( all be it a tendency to flood the bathroom) excellent breakfasts and evening meals to die for.

The lower level pool, sauna, outdoor jacuzzi etc etc are excellent, although be careful of the slippery floors. The masseur was top notch and thoroughly to be recommended.

All in all an amazing experience and for our English eyes at very reasonable prices.

To be recommended for business, couples, families if the kids are very well behaved..

Room Tip: One with the views over the valley
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geofones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We spent 2 wonderful days in this hotel. We only have good experiences in every aspect:
-the rooms are clean, equipped and comfortable.
-the kitchen is surprisingly high quality, the food has fantastic taste, texture and look
-there is a great variety of saunas.
-the landscape is beautiful and you can have nice trips on foot to different sights including watchtowers, springs, lakes, the highest peak of Hungary etc..
-the staff was helpful and spoke languages
-be careful around the pools they are extremely slippery (wrong choice of floor)!! This is the only caveat we can come up about the hotel.

All in all, it is quite pricy, but you get a great value for your money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geri_and_Evi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Everything was perfect! The food in the restaurant was excellent, rooms are clean and sauna panorama is amazing!
One negative thig: WiFi is very low speed (I think go hiking).

We will return next year!

Room Tip: If possible, select rooms on eastern side
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Csaba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were visiting this hotel in June. The weather was still a bit chilly for the out-door pool, though due to the high location of the hotel, the sun can bite you a bit easier, than on sea-level.
It is a very new and stylish building with amazing view to the hilltops around. You may enjoy it from your room, or as well from their restaurant.
Their apartment was furnished very stylish, and we spent a relaxing and royal weekend at the top of Hungary.
They had a wide selection of excellent food.
The panorama sauna is an extra, that you must try, if you come over here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have been staying in this hotel along three days during July, unfortunately for a business trip, therefore most of the time I was out of the Hotel, returning only for dinner and sleep.
It was not the first time I travelled in Central Hungary, hence I can witness that Residence Ozon is by far better than all other Hotels I visited so far and the ratio Quality/Service is the best.
The rooms are large and have large Windows, over an impressive landscape. Everything You could need is available in the room, included free wi-fi and a very silent air conditioning system.
There are also: swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym. Outdoor and indoor bars and restaurants (a la carte or self-service) serve good food at a reasonable price. The personnel (both hotel and restaurant) is helpfull and hearty. In conclusion, when I will go back to work in that area, I am sure to return to this Hotel.

Room Tip: If You don't like being woken up by the sun rays, do not take an east-room, but upon arrival ask for a west-room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenyTerni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews