We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh my not like the internet!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crayfish Creek Van and Cabin Park and Spa House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crayfish Creek Van and Cabin Park and Spa House
Goolwa SA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Oh my not like the internet!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed in the spa tree house- luxurious pffft NOT! House moves, numerous things broken, bed - might as well have slept on the floor! Campgrounds a mess , river is black not blue and their dog is running around and has huge sores all over it! Refund coz the place is crap - not likely because "I should have known what I Was in for before I arrived". Save your money - you would be better off camping on the side of the road! Looking on the internet is definately looking at false advertising!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kezzinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caradale, Manager at Crayfish Creek Van and Cabin Park and Spa House, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
These Negative comments made could not be further from the truth, the positive responses prior is testament. Discover and decide for your self if this is one of the most pristine unique Tourist operations in Tasmania .

NOTE - we do not give refunds for petty , false derogitive Claims
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    22
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
17
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here for a week and found theTreehouse met our needs for this trip pretty well. Place was large, clean, and with cable tv for the children when they didn't want to go out. It was a good staging point for forays to Stanley, Burnie, and Devonport. The people running the park were friendly, and very helpful when it came to local tours and events and nothing was too much trouble for them. A good place to stay for a relaxing holiday and child friendly park and people.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Very helpful staff. Secluded quiet spot and close enough to Stanley. Great 3 bedroom cottage housed 2 couples easily. Whilst there we were told about Dip Falls which was close by and very well worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crayfish Creek
8.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#2 of 3 in Stanley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
14.7 mi away
Tall Timbers Tasmania
Tall Timbers Tasmania
#1 of 1 in Smithton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
8.6 mi away
Stanley Cabin and Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
BayView Guesthouse
BayView Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Stanley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
14.7 mi away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#3 of 3 in Smithton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
9.2 mi away
Stanley Seaview Inn
Stanley Seaview Inn
#1 of 3 in Stanley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crayfish Creek Van and Cabin Park and Spa House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crayfish Creek Van and Cabin Park and Spa House

Property: Crayfish Creek Van and Cabin Park and Spa House
Address: RA 20049 Bass Hwy, Crayfish Creek, Tasmania 7321, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Crayfish Creek
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Crayfish Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crayfish Creek Van and Cabin Park and Spa House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crayfish Creek Van & Cabin park is located near Stanley in Tasmania's North West. The Park provides Unique cabins With Spa's,Treehouse accommodation,Budget cabins, Onsite vans & powered serviced sites surrounded by a bush setting nestled alongside A Tidal Saltwater creek.Central location to Rocky Cape National Park and many other Scenic Attractions. Enjoy our pristine beaches, Shell coves, creek reserve walks, only metres from your accommodation.Unlimited Recreation , Swimming, Snorkeling, Fishing, Bike trails.Our park provides Campers Kitchen with open fire & woodheater, electric stove microwave & fridge. Also we have a well stocked Kiosk in our reception , with tourist information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Crayfish Creek Van and Cabin Park and Spa House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing