We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Echo Ranch and Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Echo Valley Ranch & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jesmond
Certificate of Excellence
Mareeba, Australia
1 review
“Our stay at Echo Ranch and Spa”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We enjoyed our short stay at Echo Valley Ranch and Spa immensely. The whole experience was great from music, bbq, food, outdoor activities, accommodation, exceptionally happy and helpful staff and most of all, the lovely owners. The setting and layout is just perfect. We loved the way the dogs and cats wandered around and mixed with us all. The dogs are so cute and will invite the visitors to play with them.
Nan took many many photographs of our stay at Echo Valley Ranch and emailed to each of us. Our memories are wonderful and we hope many more visitors get to enjoy your delightful resort. APT tours made a good decision including the Ranch stay in our tour of Canada.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judith j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    17
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
113
157
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Echo Valley Ranch is in a superb location. The views from the property are glorious. As a bonus, within a half hour of arrival we were delighted to see a large rainbow across the sky!
The lovely grounds are well maintained. The accommodations are beautifully appointed and the common areas very inviting. Our bed was very comfortable and the room spotlessly clean. We like sleeping with fresh air and the screens on windows allowed us to sleep with windows open during the night.
We enjoyed the variety of healthy farm fresh meals prepared by amiable Chef Jason and his assistants. We appreciated the friendliness and outstanding service of all the staff.
It was nice to see some families with children of various ages having a great time....the ranch is good for all ages. A person can choose from action and adventure, peace and quiet, and pampering. We were only there for three nights and two full days so did not have time to take advantage of all the ranch has to offer. This was our first time there. We definitely plan to come back again and stay longer.

Room Tip: Our room in Outlook lodge had a great territorial view as well as a view of the paddocks. Really enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raininghere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I would highly recommend Echo Valley Ranch & Spa. It had a wonderful family atmosphere with great staff, fantastic views, fun trail riding on well cared for horses. We had a relaxing yet very fun time and I hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K8ferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lonebutte
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Heaven on earth location
Arcutecture that echos the past of our pioneers and kings
Wild west frontier laced in dust to lemongrass raps
Food prepared with enthusiasim and finest natural ingredients home grown on the land.
A place where walls between each other melt away and from around the world strangers become family ...the echo with in our hearts are set free

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normanton, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The stunning views, the well appointed and spotlessly clean cabins, the warm welcome, the friendly and very helpful staff and the food combined to make this an unforgettable stay. Would we return to Echo Valley, too right we would.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is simply one of the best holiday experiences we have ever had. I chose EV, because it sounded so appealing and made the bookings over the phone in the dead of winter- Right from the first phone calls with Sharon i knew this was going to be good , but what i was not prepared for was actually how remote it was.
After driving from Salmon Arm for about 5 hours we finally turned off the road and onto a gravel track. After twenty minutes we were both wondering if we had made the right decision.Twenty minutes after that and 35k on the track we entered the ranch and knew we had!
It was simply one of the most beautiful and tranquil places we have ever seen.
There was a stillness and calmness that just seemed to seep from the surroundings. But this is a ranch with a difference-
We were greeted by the owner Nan, who was originally from Thailand, and her influence was everywhere -including a gigantic wooden Thai spa and lots of Thai staff ready to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
We had chosen a deluxe cabin, which came with a porch ,a living room and a good sized bedroom.
But with temperatures in the upper 30's -it would have been nice to have had some a/c. Nan soon came up with a couple of fans, which really helped at night.
During the day we were out riding horses under the watchful eye of Dean, the chief wrangler, who like us came form London, and his staff of enthusiastic and professional wranglers-
They made our 4 day stay an absolute pleasure. There are at least a dozen rideable horses- and we hadn't ridden for at least 30 years. But after the first days lesson we were off and out onto the trails.
The food, mostly grown or reared on the ranch was superb- with fixed communal eating times and on one evening we had the best barbecue we have ever eaten.
Theres a gym ,an indoor swimming pool and a spa, where my wife reared each afternoon for massage, whilst i tried fly fishing, without much success.
EV is probably about 6000 miles from our home, but we felt at home very minute we were there.
We had one of the seven collie dogs sleeping on our porch and were visited frequently by Bru, a fluffy tabby cat- who happily sat on our couch and purred.
We left with great reluctance of 4 days, planning to return soon..if only it wasn't so far.
To give an idea of the level of service provided, Justin the chef prepared a small picnic for us to sustain us on the next leg of pour trip- pulled pork wraps, apples and cookies-a wonderful touch!

Room Tip: Go for a cabin rather than a room - to get a true western /ranch feel. And buy the Candian Experienc...
See more room tips
Green Features: as you might expect in this natural environment a great deal of thought and i imagine money has gone into making EV ecologically sound.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julian19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed at Echo Valley for 3 nights and the ranch is In a beautiful location in the middle of no where! The lodge is very homely and comfortable and the staff are so friendly! We Loved all of the animals, especially the dogs and the horses. What a wonderful life the animals have, so well cared for and loved with absolute freedom. We thoroughly enjoyed the riding and the wranglers were fab and great fun especially Emily-Anne!
Champagne on arrival was also a nice touch :)
It was very hot during our stay, and the rooms become very hot so it can be difficult to sleep.
For breakfast and lunch there is a great selection of food prepared by Chef Jason, but worth noting there's no option for dinner. When we arrived we did ask if there would be options and we were advised that just one meal is made and everyone has the same, however your unaware of what's for dinner until you sit down to eat. We found this a problem one night when salmon was served, unfortunately 3 out of 4 of us don't like salmon so therefore we went without and just had rice and lettuce!! We didn't get the feeling it was ok to ask for something else from what we were advised on arrival.
We did have such a lovely time and would recommend echo valley for sure but did feel that for how much we paid to stay here we shouldn't have had to go without dinner for a night.

Room Tip: No air con in rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jesmond
20.6 mi away
Cariboo Lodge Resort
Cariboo Lodge Resort
#2 of 2 in Clinton
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bear Claw Lodge
Bear Claw Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kispiox
7 reviews
20.6 mi away
Round Up Motel
Round Up Motel
#1 of 2 in Clinton
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Nomad Motel
Nomad Motel
#1 of 5 in Clinton
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kicking Horse Kabins
Kicking Horse Kabins
#12 of 43 in Golden
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sweetwater Lane Farm
Sweetwater Lane Farm
#2 of 4 in Pemberton
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echo Valley Ranch & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Valley Ranch & Spa

Property: Echo Valley Ranch & Spa
Address: 10635 Jesmond Road, Jesmond, British Columbia V0K 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Jesmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jesmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Echo Valley Ranch & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in 'cowboy country' above the Fraser River in BC's scenic Cariboo Region, Echo Valley Ranch & Spa entices those seeking a restorative sojourn, as well as those looking for a higher-octane activity. Whether your idea of heaven is a trail ride through rolling hills, a 4x4 wildlife safari, or a day at the spa, at Echo Valley guests find harmony and rejuvenation. The fusion of eastern and western influences is best seen at the spa, where both western massage and Thai treatments soothe muscles and mind; while dining options encompass dishes from east and west, fuelled by produce from the ranch livestock and kitchen garden. Activities also include hiking, bird watching and fly-fishing, as well as trips to white water rafting. Winter options range from snowshoeing to ice fishing and snowmobiling. Echo Valley is an idyllic spot for weddings and elopements, and caters to meetings and retreats for corporate groups. Flying into the ranch's private runway is one way to arrive; the ranch is also accessible with a scenic five hour drive from Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Echo Valley Ranch & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echo Valley Ranch Hotel Jesmond
Echo Valley Ranch And Spa
Echo Valley Hotel
Echo Valley Resort
Echo Valley Ranch & Spa Canada/British Columbia - Jesmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing