We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful wedding location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Echo Valley Ranch & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jesmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We booked the ranch for a weekend wedding celebration with family & close friends. So glad we chose Echo Valley! The food during our stay was fabulous (thanks Jason), and the staff was wonderful (special thanks to the two Marks). The impromptu corral games the following day were such a hit with everyone that we were glad that weather did not allow for our original planned activities. I most definitely recommend Echo Valley for any occasion - what a wonderful experience!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank cariCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 455 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

Recently we booked the Ranch for our wedding. It was the most incredible experience, and everything we could have imagined. All the little extras, the attention to detail, really made all the difference. It is the personal touches that make this resort different from all the rest. From the lush flowers on the wedding arch to the staff showing up with trays of champagne glasses immediately following the ceremony, to sending the BMW to pick up the bride and escort her to the Ban Thai for the ceremony, it was more than we could ever have even imagined. Our guests, family and children enjoyed an experience they will never forget. THANK YOU to the staff of EV Ranch. No one does it like you do!

Sincerely,
Constance & Michael Prill - married May 24, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We spent 3 wonderful days at Echo Valley. What a beautiful spot with stunning green valley views bordered by mountains and forests. Looking across the valley we were lucky enough to see bears, coyote, and deer. The staff were super friendly and provided excellent service. All the meals were superb - flavourful and fresh. The trail rides provided a great way to get out and experience the countryside. The horses (and other animals) are in good condition and are well cared for. We woke up to an invigorating yoga class and had a relaxing massage which helped us chill out even more. We went to EV for some time away from our kids but having experienced it we would take our kids there in a second. All in all a great place for a great vacation.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Norm and Nan, Jason and friends- we would like to express our thanks and appreciation for making our 3 day escape such a happy and memorable time. For those of you with young kids needing a little break, EV is but a 4.5 hour drive from Vancouver- beautiful scenery all the way, with the most glorious final destination at EV Ranch. One forgets the busy city life and can return to the joys of nature. Our friends at the ranch were a big part of our happy moments- Norm and Nan, our wonderful hosts, luxurious accommodation, incredible gourmet food (thank you Jason! we are still enjoying your gift of ginger beets!) coupled with excellent conversation over dinners... pleasant relaxing walks through the beautify property and trails... and the unexpected joys we experienced from the bevy of 7 border collies, cats, horses and even turkeys (we had many an enjoyable walk after dinner with the collies and the turkeys!). Please go- you won't regret it! We hope to return to see our friends with our kids this time in the Fall!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynette n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Sorry it took so long to write this review which I had promised to the staffs of ranch to express our appreciation to them. We spent our Christmas holiday there for six days and five nights. That was a great experience for all of us, six families with kids and adults. We tried a lot of cool things there like snowmobiling, ice fishing and snowshoeing. The food was great and the staffs are so friendly. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The adventure I had at Echo Valley Ranch and Spa was a perfect wilderness get away. No shopping only fresh air, fantastic views comfortable cabins and scrumptious food. The staff who work there were excellent and knowledgeable. There are many activities to keep you occupied. Reading and relaxing in the lodge, horse back riding walking and fishing. Some of my best moments were with the 7 Border Collies who live there. The spa treatments were 100%.
I highly recommend a visit to the ranch.

Room Tip: We stayed in a cabin. Very quiet and comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this very peaceful Ranch 2 nights in October and we have been extremely happy with our stay.

We found the hotel on the internet in the morning and called at short notice to see if they could accomodate us (some ranches are already closed in Oct). Sharon has veen very kind and had everything organised when we arrived just a few hours later.

We did 4 hours of horseback riding in the beautiful surroundings with Julie and Mark and were very well taken care of. If you are a beginner (like me) this is the right place to start! With such well behaved horses and professional guides it felt very easy!!

Food prepared by Jason and the staff is delicious and we were happy to share some of the meals with the very hospitable owners Norm and Nan who really make you feel at home and built an inspiring way of life.

You can tell everyone loves animals at the ranch!! The company of 6 clever Bordier Collie when you go hiking in the forest definitely reassures you that you won't come face to face with a bear.
Thank you all again and we will come back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sebastien_Aline_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Echo Valley Ranch & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Valley Ranch & Spa

Address: 10635 Jesmond Road, Jesmond, British Columbia V0K 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Jesmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jesmond
Price Range: $327 - $1,332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Echo Valley Ranch & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in 'cowboy country' above the Fraser River in BC's scenic Cariboo Region, Echo Valley Ranch & Spa entices those seeking a restorative sojourn, as well as those looking for a higher-octane activity. Whether your idea of heaven is a trail ride through rolling hills, a 4x4 wildlife safari, or a day at the spa, at Echo Valley guests find harmony and rejuvenation. The fusion of eastern and western influences is best seen at the spa, where both western massage and Thai treatments soothe muscles and mind; while dining options encompass dishes from east and west, fuelled by produce from the ranch livestock and kitchen garden. Activities also include hiking, bird watching and fly-fishing, as well as trips to white water rafting. Winter options range from snowshoeing to ice fishing and snowmobiling. Echo Valley is an idyllic spot for weddings and elopements, and caters to meetings and retreats for corporate groups. Flying into the ranch's private runway is one way to arrive; the ranch is also accessible with a scenic five hour drive from Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Echo Valley Ranch & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echo Valley Ranch And Spa
Echo Valley Ranch Hotel Jesmond
Echo Valley Hotel
Echo Valley Resort
Echo Valley Ranch & Spa Canada/British Columbia - Jesmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing