We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Echo Valley Ranch & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jesmond
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was my first time at echo ranch. There were six of us girls, all long time friends. The entire experience was perfect. Norm and nan are the most welcoming hosts and all their staff are so warm and accommodating. The food, the spa treatments, the comfortable beds, the beauty of the valley, and those amazing border collies all combined to make this trip unforgettable and wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    17
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
108
149
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

For the second year in a row, our group has had the pleasure of hosting our leadership meetings at Echo Valley Ranch & Spa.
The second visit was as inspiring as the first and I was blown away by the familiarity in which the staff greeted us- it truly is like coming home for the holidays.
The service level is absolutely impeccable, with all of the details taken care of behind the scenes. We would leave our room for breakfast and return 30-45 minutes later and find that our room had been cleaned while we were away.
Chef Jason is amazing and the quality of food is unmatched in my opinion. Preferences are remembered by everyone and the family style dining is a wonderful touch.
The horseback riding with Julie was amazing and the scavenger hunt that was planned for us was exceptional. Last year we took part in the 4x4 Gold panning experience with Darryl and enjoyed a Traditional Thai Massage. I would highly recommend taking part in any of the activities or spa services offered at Echo Valley.
Norm and Nan are exceptional hosts and an incredible, inspirational couple that consistently make you feel like an important part of their family.
I can't wait to go back and spend some more time with my "extended" family, including the 4 legged ones!
Do not miss the experience at Echo Valley Ranch & Spa - it will open your eyes to a brand new level of service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is my second time at Echo Valley Ranch it was incredible to be back again for another 4 night stay.

The staff remembered our group from last year and we quickly picked up where we left off. Everyone at Echo Valley Ranch works hard at welcoming you in as part of their family. The weather was pure sunshine and the time of year is one of the best with an abundance of fall colours. We enjoyed a great horse back ride out with Mark and Julie and took in the trails in a number of hikes throughout our stay.

Jason once again delivered a 5+ star dining experience and our entire group could not stop taking about the quality of hospitality and accommodations. It was a pleasure to stay with all of you again and sit down at the "Family" table with Nan, Norm and the rest of the crew. I look forward to visiting again next year.

P.S. the Facial was awesome, thank you Jaranya... :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maciek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
2 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our group just spent a wonderful 4 nights at Echo Valley. All the staff along with Norm & Nan were very gracious hosts and we could not have asked for a better experience. They attended to our all needs and requests with ease. The food and service were exceptional. This is really a gem of an experience that should not be missed. Loved all the dogs! Was so much fun to have them around! Can't wait for the next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeslieBBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I agree with all the 5-stars. Second visit was just as relaxing as the first. The grounds are tranquil, and no shortage of activities or ways to relax: heated pool, fitness room, hot-tub, or just read a book on the deck or a lounge chair in the main lodge. This place isn't cheap, but it's worth it (and 3 amazing meals a day included): The staff and wranglers are all super friendly. Communal dining with other guests was one of the highlights -- I'm a private person and generally don't like to hang out with strangers on a holiday, but there was no pressure to socialize, and we met some wonderful people on both trips. I guess a great venue attracts great people. Special thanks to Norm and Nan, who truly make you feel welcome without being in the least intrusive. We'll be back!

Room Tip: I've stayed in both Lodge Room (in the main lodge), and Premium Room (in a separate lodge). Both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was blown away by the ranch - the service is amazing, as is the food and the location. Even better, our dogs might have more fun than we did! Our cabin was comfortable and had lots of nice little touches. Chef Jason even gave us a bag lunch for our trip home. It is a bit of a jaunt up a gravel road, but it is well maintained and safe even in the muddy post-rain conditions we drove it in (we did it in a low sedan and had no issues). We will be back to enjoy when we can take a little more time to sit on the porch and relax.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We found this wonderful place on Trip Advisor and were absolutely blown away! First, the valley really does echo as I found out the first night we arrived when I started calling my puppy and he couldn't figure out where the sound was coming from!!! Yes, the ranch is "pet friendly" and I'm so glad we brought our dog. He had at least as much fun as we did. The ranch is truly magical, set high in the mountains of the south Cariboo region of BC. The cabins are private and luxurious with a spa tub all to ourselves. Every vista was worthy of a postcard: rolling hills dotted with horses, snow-capped mountains topped with the rays of the rising and setting sun. It just doesn't get any more beautiful.
We went for the rider's package and the trail rides were the best I've ever experienced......well-behaved horses on beautiful trails through the bush. Gourmet food at every meal plus a special "Thai night" dinner that had at least ten dishes to choose from. We didn't take the time to have a spa treatment but next time for sure. The wonderful owners and staff made us feel like part of a very lucky family...can't wait til our next visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustysombrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jesmond
20.6 mi away
Cariboo Lodge Resort
Cariboo Lodge Resort
#2 of 2 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bear Claw Lodge
Bear Claw Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kispiox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
20.6 mi away
Round Up Motel
Round Up Motel
#1 of 2 in Clinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Nomad Motel
Nomad Motel
#1 of 5 in Clinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kicking Horse Kabins
Kicking Horse Kabins
#11 of 42 in Golden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echo Valley Ranch & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Valley Ranch & Spa

Property: Echo Valley Ranch & Spa
Address: 10635 Jesmond Road, Jesmond, British Columbia V0K 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Jesmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jesmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Echo Valley Ranch & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in 'cowboy country' above the Fraser River in BC's scenic Cariboo Region, Echo Valley Ranch & Spa entices those seeking a restorative sojourn, as well as those looking for a higher-octane activity. Whether your idea of heaven is a trail ride through rolling hills, a 4x4 wildlife safari, or a day at the spa, at Echo Valley guests find harmony and rejuvenation. The fusion of eastern and western influences is best seen at the spa, where both western massage and Thai treatments soothe muscles and mind; while dining options encompass dishes from east and west, fuelled by produce from the ranch livestock and kitchen garden. Activities also include hiking, bird watching and fly-fishing, as well as trips to white water rafting. Winter options range from snowshoeing to ice fishing and snowmobiling. Echo Valley is an idyllic spot for weddings and elopements, and caters to meetings and retreats for corporate groups. Flying into the ranch's private runway is one way to arrive; the ranch is also accessible with a scenic five hour drive from Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Echo Valley Ranch & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echo Valley Ranch And Spa
Echo Valley Ranch Hotel Jesmond
Echo Valley Hotel
Echo Valley Resort
Echo Valley Ranch & Spa Canada/British Columbia - Jesmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing