We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Echo Valley in the Spring”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Echo Valley Ranch & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jesmond
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Williams Lake, Canada
1
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The good folks at the Echo Valley Ranch were extremely helpful and accommodating. Fantastic hospitality! We enjoyed great food, were treated to the many activities at the Ranch, and slept in the comfort of their well appointed cabins and rooms. A great get away!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 445 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Echo Valley Guest Ranch was a wonderful spot to meet as a group. Very friendly service, excellent food, and a very welcoming atmosphere. Rooms are beautiful and the scenery is spectacular. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a venue to hold meetings. A little bit of a drive to get there but definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curt_levens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My boys and I were welcomed onto the ranch as soon as we drove up and felt completely ensconced by beauty and kindness the entire duration of our trip. Our wranglers, Jenna and Louise, took us under their wings and taught us all about riding and care of horses. We enjoyed a campfire and delicious relaxing meals in the main house. Our room was beautiful and clean with the loveliest view imaginable. I've never had the sensation of feeling homesick AFTER a vacation! We can't wait to go back to Echo Valley.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This gem in the mountains is a one of a kind retreat! The grounds are a marvel to experience, enjoy fly-fishing, horseback riding or walk/jog the fabulous trails that surround this majestic property. The atmosphere is laid back and serene, with the hosts providing a welcoming and unique experience. The infusion of Thai culture resonates through the architecture and attitude of the hosts. First class in food service, with the chef providing personal attention to each guest. Spa services and facilities are among the best I have experienced. The accommodations are five star and totally unique, log buildings with custom details make it a one of a kind experience. The ambiance is one of serenity and charm, truly a place to get away from it all and enjoy peace and tranquility!

Room Tip: I viewed a number of rooms, all are unique and first class!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlcanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

What a wonderful place.... We stayed here for a few days as part of a 2 week driving tour around British Columbia. The first thing you notice is the total (and I mean total) peace that Echo Valley exudes... All we could hear on arrival was the ticking of the engine cooling and the occasional noise from the horses. We were greeted by our hosts Norm and Nan who made us feel incredibly at ease and we chatted like old friends over a glass of wine.

Meals are served in the main residence and are a very casual event. What we really liked was the family atmosphere of all eating at a large main table rather than all sitting separately. The food is without question some of the best we have ever tasted (and we travel a lot so the benchmark was set quite high).

Our room was wonderful, and what we really liked was that there are no locks on the doors (that gives you an idea of the seclusion). We were woken in the morning by one of the ranch kittens who wanted to do a quick room inspection! Her scratching on the door woke us and, after letting her in, I then looked out over the yard to see the cows and horses grazing. You can't really beat that view.

Having a spa treatment (or two!) is a must. The team listen carefully to your needs and are very accommodating. The biggest problem will be deciding on what treatment to have!

The added bonus for us was panning for gold and going off on a 4x4 excursion. We met some local folk who welcomed us into their home, gave us food and drink, and enjoyed our company. Just amazing.

Being an enthusiastic plane lover, I was very lucky to go for a flight with Norm to a local airport about an hour away. The scenery from the air is amazing! If you get a chance for a flight, grab it!

Our last day was spent walking in the forest with the resident dogs who I am convinced are trained to go with guests to look after them! If you ate worried about going off on your own, ask for a two way radio so you can keep in touch. That, or trust the dogs!

Echo Valley is a truly rare find. Without doubt we would go back in a heartbeat.

Go, you won't be disappointed.

We can't wait to return to this Canadian paradise.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Excellent accommodation, great staff, service, & food. We were welcomed with hugs & had great fun through out our time at Echo Valley Resort. Norm & Nan are excellent hosts, the older kids had lots of fun with everyone, & we even brought our 3 dogs. The resort is pet friendly & both Norm & Nan have huge hearts for the animals. Our dogs joined in with the eight border collies that watch over the resort & Nan especially made our dogs spoiled guests. The chef is first class & catered to all of us, we had Thai massages & facials & received absolutely 1st class professional service from these very caring ladies who obviously love what they do. My only criticism might be watch out for the slippery floors in the cabins. This resort is a great facility & very well run be people who care, a bit expensive but you cannot find a quality spa like this anywhere in the Cariboo. Thank you again Norm & Nan........

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pioneer1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Thank you Norm and Nan and your staff at Echo Valley Ranch. And a special thanks to the Chef! Being there is like living in heaven! It is definitely something I will remember for a very long time. The rooms were spotless, the food was delish and your dogs were a bonus! There were many great memories made during my stay and perhaps more will be made in the future. I highly recommend everyone to come here. I know I will in the future. :)

Gerard from Vancouver

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jesmond
20.6 mi away
Cariboo Lodge Resort
Cariboo Lodge Resort
#2 of 2 in Clinton
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bear Claw Lodge
Bear Claw Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kispiox
7 reviews
19.3 mi away
Round Up Motel
Round Up Motel
#1 of 2 in Clinton
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echo Valley Ranch & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Valley Ranch & Spa

Address: 10635 Jesmond Road, Jesmond, British Columbia V0K 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Jesmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jesmond
Price Range: $435 - $1,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Echo Valley Ranch & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in 'cowboy country' above the Fraser River in BC's scenic Cariboo Region, Echo Valley Ranch & Spa entices those seeking a restorative sojourn, as well as those looking for a higher-octane activity. Whether your idea of heaven is a trail ride through rolling hills, a 4x4 wildlife safari, or a day at the spa, at Echo Valley guests find harmony and rejuvenation. The fusion of eastern and western influences is best seen at the spa, where both western massage and Thai treatments soothe muscles and mind; while dining options encompass dishes from east and west, fuelled by produce from the ranch livestock and kitchen garden. Activities also include hiking, bird watching and fly-fishing, as well as trips to white water rafting. Winter options range from snowshoeing to ice fishing and snowmobiling. Echo Valley is an idyllic spot for weddings and elopements, and caters to meetings and retreats for corporate groups. Flying into the ranch's private runway is one way to arrive; the ranch is also accessible with a scenic five hour drive from Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Echo Valley Ranch & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echo Valley Ranch And Spa
Echo Valley Ranch Hotel Jesmond
Echo Valley Hotel
Echo Valley Resort
Echo Valley Ranch & Spa Canada/British Columbia - Jesmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing