We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Echo Valley Ranch & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel De Oro(Lillooet)
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sage Hills Motel(Cache Creek)
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cache Creek Inn(Cache Creek)
$75
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
442
20
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
20
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnanecho valleyhorseback ridingfly fishingother gueststhai massageget awaybritish columbiathe main lodgegold panningfirst classthai nightfamily stylemade us feelfood was amazinggreat funowners and staff
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 468 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a three-day stay at EVR and wish we had planned a longer stay. The range of activities — horseback riding, mountain biking, hiking, gold panning, 4x4 expeditions, etc... — was incredible, and the spa treatments helped ache our tired bones at night. The fantastic comfort food, warm hospitality and friendly guests all added to a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArchipelagoBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Words only begin to describe the experience Echo Valley offers, felt strangely like coming home. The staff were gracious and hospitable, treating you like an old family friend rather than a stuffy guest. the room had a gorgeous view and was clean and fresh, many private deck spots to be enjoyed on nice days that attach to the various buildings, mostly classically Thai inspired timber frame, west coast meets the far east, with the horses and team of sheepdogs that complete the picture. There is also a large heard of beef grazing about on the hillsides and pastures, gorgeous animals that seem remarkably happy, seems like they have it made to me.

The food was phenomenal throughout the stay, from the freshly made to order breakfast to the gorgeous fresh local salmon, we enjoyed every bite

Despite the long drive in it is worth the trip, plan to stay longer than you had thought, the morning horseback rides or hiking trails are always waiting for one more day without your cellphone in service...the quiet of the rolling grass hills is incredible. I even found wild juniper berries growing on the hillside, that fresh scent will forever remind me of the wonderful people and incredible place that is Echo Valley. A must visit for anyone who enjoys horses and true wilderness setting, with all the comforts of a modern hotel and spa, impressed with everything they had to offer and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had been looking for a Dude Ranch (with Spa!) for a couple years when my sister found Echo Valley listed in one of her horse magazines. Uny (who books the reservations for Echo Valley) was a fantastic resource in answering all our questions, helping place us in a great room and following up with us before our visit. We were greeted with a glass of champagne by Allen who took us on a tour of the property showing us everything that was available to do. We took advantage of the spa, hiking, horseback riding, and morning yoga. They also had mountain bikes available and I took a short ride on one of the trails surrounding the ranch. I was so excited when I saw a bear in the wild...but not to worry, the dogs chase the bears away. It is very safe. If you LOVE food, come to Echo Valley. Jason and his kitchen staff serve a tasty feast at every meal. Mealtime was one of my favorite events. It is served family style so everyone staying a the ranch has the opportunity to meet and talk over meals. You won't be disappointed with your trip to Echo Valley.

Room Tip: If you are traveling solo or with friends, ask to stay in the main lodge where the meals are served. Couples may want the privacy of the other rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Our weekend was a mother , daughter get away. We loved the Echo Ranch. The host and all the staff were more than friendly and willing to help with anything we needed. Food was wonderful a great chef and we loved our spa treatment and had a great horseback ride in the country . We enjoyed all the border collie dogs and the weather could not have been any better along with all the trees turning and just an amazing spot to relax. Just what mother and daughter need.
Thanks much Barb

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Echo Valley Ranch is a unique sanctuary for anyone who desires a time of quiet, relaxation, and the beauty of nature in Canada. This remarkable "ranch" has something for everyone and is truly family friendly. With horses to ride, trails to walk, Mt. Bowman to hike, panning for gold in the Fraser Canyon, Echo Valley provides all of these opportunities when you come here. This ranch is actually the "home" of Nan and Norm Dove, who consider themselves blessed to have encountered so many unique and different people that come together at the ranch. They both reflect a welcoming spirit and offer great hospitality, especially with the creative culinary delights prepared by their chef for all three meals. Not to mention the "treasure" of the Thai masseuses who are available to everyone daily, to give you an incredible masssage which puts the finishing touches on your active day. The entire staff of this ranch works together to make your stay completely enjoyable, especially with a traditional Thai meal on Thursday evenings. Delicious food, a selection of wines and beer, together with an atmostphere of gracious hosting makes this "ranch" truly "echo" a warm welcome into the family spirit that Nan & Norm Dove want all of their guests to feel and remember. The accommodations are comfortable and clean on a 24/7 basis. This alone demonstrates the high quality and attention that is given to each guest. Be sure to make Echo Valley Ranch your next vacation reservation. You will be glad that you did!

Room Tip: All accomodations at this ranch are truly comfortable, clean, and guarantee your privacy. I could recommend any cottage or room in one of the lodges.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews