We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Echo Valley Ranch & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Coach Inn(100 Mile House)
$61
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
94 Mile Motel(100 Mile House)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn 100 Mile House(100 Mile House)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Motel(100 Mile House)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
435
20
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
20
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnanecho valleyhorseback ridingfly fishingother gueststhai massagebritish columbiaget awaythe main lodgegold panningfirst classthai nightfamily styleat homemade us feelfood was amazinggreat fun
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 461 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Echo Valley Ranch is paradise for both human and animals!
We loved the stunning view over the valley where you see bear cups playing, deer grassing and coyotes watching for mice.
All the ranch animals – horses – dogs – cats – cattle – falcons – pigs – turkeys and many more have the best life ever. The hosts Nan and Norm love animals.
The great and exceptional hospitality we met maked us feel at home right away.
The buildings are astonishing with massive log constructions. The food is second to none and the accommodation outstanding.
Looking so much forward to being there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyDane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Solo travelers will find Echo Valley Ranch and Spa a welcoming retreat to relax and recharge. A fellow horse lover said her shoulders were above her ears when she arrived, yet in a few days, she felt refreshed and ready to take on the world again.

Echo Valley Ranch offered good food, good horses, great massage options - I recommend the Thai massage, and a friendly staff.

Room Tip: If you love horses, request Lookout Lodge
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WhataCoolTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

My friend and I traveled to Echo Valley Ranch and Spa from the 26-28 May. When we arrived we were greeted by the owners Norm and Nan, and a welcome drink. We were in room 15, which has a wonderful view of the Ranch from the room. Through out the Ranch there is a wonderful mix of a ranch feel with touches of Thailand. When we were there it was raining, but there are more then enough activities to keep everyone busy from spa, yoga, horse back riding, hikes, and sight seeing tours. Or you can just take a good book and curl up in a chair and read for hours. The food is amazing, you will not go hungry. They tailor meals to you if you have dietary restrictions. This is an animal lovers heaven, there are dogs, cats, horses, chickens, turkey, cows, and pigs. If you go for a walk, you will be accompanied by at least 2 dogs where ever you go. For those who are attached to their blackberries, iphones, ipads and the digital world, this is a place to disconnect from the world as they have no cell service, no wifi, no TVs and phones in the rooms. This is the best place to reconnect with your love ones, family or friends. When you leave you feel like you are leaving a family member's home. I can wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KMFONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Echo Valley Ranch has a terrific blend of all of the great 'Spa' treatments, but with Thai influence in the treatments, furnishings, buildings and general atmosphere. Many of the staff are from Thailand and return to work there year after year. Also, it is a working ranch and is situated in a huge, scenic valley with mountains in the background, so there is a feeling of peace and ample space for exploring, hiking, riding.
It's so much more than any typical 'girly' spa!!
A wonderful place to go with a group that you want to spend time with! Just take over the whole place - the owners and staff are very accomodating in terms of 'customizing' the experience and activities to your group! That's what we found at a birthday party with only our 30ppl. or so in attendance. We all loved it!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yakwithbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

It felt so right being here. It was an adventure to go horseback riding and hiking, it was fun to play around with all the ranch animals and it was relaxing to be around all these friendly and helpful people, to be spoiled with great food and to enjoy the beautiful surroundings of the ranch. I miss it!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine Bordi... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews