We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Splendid Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
This is the house in the estate.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the house in the estate.
montage of the house The house is somewhere to the left of middle, hidden by trees
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This is the house in the estate.
montage of the house
The house is somewhere to the left of middle, hidden by trees
The jeep road that leads to our home, 600 Mtrs from the state highway.
Our grounds in the morning
Home
what you see right in front of our home
bath room
view from inside
centre room
2nd bed room
Toilet
We can add couple of people here if needed
1st bed room
From our estate... Cardamom
Our private hill top...some 800 mtrs upwards.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Vagamon, Idukki District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AdarshN45
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid Stay”
Reviewed June 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

As the title suggests, it was such a splendid stay we had at a very affordable rate. They gave a detailed information once after we booked the room which includes the photos, location and other details. Mr. Babu, our Babu chettan welcomed us and he was there for us for any assistance. The scenic view from the room is superb which can't be explained by words. And also there is a hill top approxiamtely one kilometre from the room which you should not miss. The view is simply awesome. Visit Verdant Vagamon atleast once and the hilltop at any cost once in your lifetime which would really be a transcending experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2018
Thank you very much for all the kind words, we really appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VipinR145
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

one of the best place in vagamon.....great view...caretaker babuchettan is there for any help we need....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2018
Thank for the wonderful review. We really appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
04sramkum...
Madurai District, India
1 review
“Nice”
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

It is very nice to visit and good location.....
It is wonderful place for trucking and suitable for bachelor's

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2018
Thank you very much. Glad to hear that you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustineJ3...
1 review
“Just Amazing”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Verdant homestay is honest with its name itself. It was like we were in a home away from home. We just spend some time in a peaceful space. Calm and quite surroundings and the whole atmosphere will of course take you to a different level. And moreover the house and surroundings are well maintained and clean. There is a viewpoint nearby which is 15 minutes far from the place. The view is just amazing. And thanks to caretaker Babuchettan for his assistance and the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2018
Thank you very much.
Will convey your appreciation to Babu Chettan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArifI267
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Verdant vagamon”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

"verdant vagamon" offers a nice stay .. suitable for bachelors..and has some great locations nearby, to go for a drive ...preferably in a 4×4.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2018
"Thank you for the kind review."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdarshR11...
1 review
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

isolated budget friendly traditional house in the midst of nature...ideal for weekend getaways...lots of places to visit nearby including a view point within the property...has a good kitchen with all utensils n stove...great place for a group of friends...worth it...highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2018
"Thank you for the kind review."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseabrah...
Kottayam, India
1 review
“Exotic farm house and excellent comfort.”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This really feels like a farm house .she is beautiful , feel good. And she holds the natural wild beauty in her palm..... I hope .... I will meet the beauty again and I wish toooo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2018
thank you so much for the wonderful review.
we really appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing