We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a peaceful stay”
Long distance view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Long distance view
Front view of the cottage Inside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Long distance view
Front view of the cottage
Inside
side view
the roof
corner
corner
background
front of property
design
to the kitchen and toilet
kitchen
dining area
BBQ pit
approach road
room
bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vagamon, Idukki District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ArvinA98
1 review
“Perfect for a peaceful stay”
Reviewed August 17, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Located in the middle of cardamom estate and abundant jackfruit trees, birds like drongos, barbets and babblers will wake you up. Occasional chatters of parakeets and melody of malabar whistling thrushes will soothe your soul. The furniture at the cottage were enough to accomodate whatever we carry. The cooking appliances and vessels were extremely useful, thereby reducing our luggage. There is a scenic sit out along with front space where children can play (ofcourse elders can also play). We danced in rain there. The caretaker was very responsive and helped us in getting vegetables, milk and food. Waiting to visit again very soon.

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2018
Thank you for your kind words, we had a good time hosting you too. Hope to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericafern...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed July 31, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

we were a family of 16, booked two cottages. it was our weekend stay in Vagamon.
Awesome location, room was spacious with kitchen facilities, could prepare
barbecue what more you require. Humble care take who is there to assist you for
your requirements for purchase.

There are water falls close to this property but a few kms away. Lovely cardamom
plantation, tea estates and fresh air. You could keep walking from the property and there is a nice view from the top.

Overall is was a wonderful and happy stay

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2018
Thank you for this wonderful, we really appreciate it. Hope to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_jithinr7...
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The view from the home is excellent.We enjoyed a lot.The kitchen facilities were more than satisfactory.Its an excelent place to visit for families and friends.We thank the whole departnment they guided us well.
A home away from home.
We will visit again

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2018
"Thank you for the kind review."
Appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Excellent and cosy stay”
Reviewed February 23, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Enjoyed fully two days of my stay with family. The kids liked the locality and truly enjoyed the natural beauty not to be left out, running around the tea estate and playing in open space. Room is neat and tidy. Basic cooking amenities provide you with a chance to test your cooking skills and also meet your tea/coffee requirements. Babu chettan is always a call away and the food provided by him is awesome. Truly enjoyed the time and worth the money.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words, we really appreciate it. We are glad that you had a good time at our cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRASEEDAR...
1 review
“Verdant Vagamon!!!”
Reviewed February 23, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Beautiful Place to have a stay from our busy lives!! Excellent food & ambiance. Well built house! We had a great stay there!

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2018
"Thank you for the kind review."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surreal Sunrise overlooking Vagamon Tea Estate”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The place can easily accommodate 5-6 adults. You can cook your own food, make a bonfire or even a BBQ. The house is well equipped . The washroom and kitchen is ultra modern and clean. It's literally located in the middle of a tea estate and offers a surreal sunrise view. It is recommended that you reach before sunset as navigation gets tough from the base to the villa after its dark. The host is extremely responsive and there were no communication issues. Highly recommended stay !! Cheers

Date of stay: January 2018
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2018
Thank you so much for the wonderful review.
We had a wonderful time having you stay with us.
You and your friends will always be welcomed at our cottage.
Regards
Jacquline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renoyg3
2 reviews
“Away from the hustle and bustle of city life.”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Had a pleasant stay in verdant cottage in vagamon. We stayed there for one night and it was awesome. It's located little far away from the town. The cottage has everything you need. suitable for both bachelors & families. The place is well maintained and clean. Caretaker Babu Chetan is really helpful.you can make barbeque and stuff you just bring the groceries. View from the cottage is beautiful.

You won't regret staying there. Worth the money you spend.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2018
Thank you so much for the kind words.
We really appreciate it.
We had a good time hosting you and you will always be welcomed to stay at our cottage anytime you please.
Regards,
Evita.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing