We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably good. Not value for money.”
Review of Hotel Vels Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Vels Court
Ranked #3 of 11 Palani B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Hotel Vel's Court Palani was easy to book. They took my booking over phone without any advance payment. That was a feel good factor and a good begining. Like my other reviews, value for money and cleanliness are what I focus more on. This is what I have to say about the place:

Location: Excellent. Very close to the temple. Walkable distance from the steps, cable car and the wynch.

Appearance: Very good from outside. Nice at the reception for a hotel in Palani. Overall good.

Room: I took a family room. It smelled very bad. I could not locate the source. It could be the AC or the bathroom or something else. They were not able to do anything about it and tried some disgusting room freshener. Bathroom was not very clean. I had to talk to rception to get the AC switched on, multiple times. They dont give u the AC remote! Bedspread was clean but the blanket was not.

Room Rent: 3050/- a night is too high for such a room.

Restaurant: Bad. Food was not tasty. Utensils were not cleaned properly. I still get nightmares thinking about a spoon they gave me with my cup of tea. Yuck! Tea was also very bad. Black coffee was the only thing that tasted good there. And they charge you high for everyting there.

Staff: Friendly.

Parking: Available in front.

Check-in/Check-out: Smooth. No surprises. 24 hrs chkout.

Room Tip: Do not take the family room. I am not sure about other rooms. Ask them for a room with no smell an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SureshGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 73 of 73 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2012

i was surprised of such a hotel in palani.i wat so great great amenities like multi cuisene resturant roms were clean and spacious al rooms were contioned all were temple facing.

Room Tip: do not prefer standard room as it is not hill facing and has no balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advisor347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

decent, clean and neat hotel bang opposite to palani hill. very near to foot steps. walkable to winch station. parking is comfortable. temple view rooms are simply great with a balcony facing the hill temple. great view. very near to bazar area. but approach is good and has alternate rout also. staff are cordial and co operative. restaurant is ok. other moderate restaurants are availabe very near. visited several times almost two to three times every year.

Room Tip: temple view rooms and family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VinodhBabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lagaan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trilu77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer nach hinten nehmen, vorne sehr lärmig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muntwyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palani hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Subam
Hotel Subam
#3 of 7 in Palani
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ganpat Grand
Ganpat Grand
#1 of 7 in Palani
72 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Amirtham Inn
Hotel Amirtham Inn
#2 of 7 in Palani
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sownthariyam
Hotel Sownthariyam
#4 of 7 in Palani
16 reviews
0 mi away
Sara Regency
Sara Regency
#4 of 16 in Palani
1 reviews
0.5 mi away
EdenAPark
EdenAPark
#1 of 16 in Palani
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vels Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vels Court

Address: 29 Ayyampulli Road, Palani 624601, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Palani
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Palani
Price Range: $34 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Vels Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing