We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat and clean, nice food”
Review of New Tirupur Lodge

New Tirupur Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palani
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
New Tirupur Lodge
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Palani
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The facility seems to be renovated recently. We stayed in a 4-bed room which was spacious. The facility was maintained neat and clean including the bedding and the sheets. About 1km from the hill. Ample space for car parking inside the premises. Restaurant service was poor but room service was great.

Not the cheapest option but the facility is good for the price. We just stayed for one night so didn't find much to complain. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for New Tirupur Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 57 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very recently visited Palani with my family (including my parents) couple of weeks ago. Must way it was a very smooth trip indeed....a big thanks to the comfortable stay at Tirupur Lodge. Situated very close to the bus stand on the base of the Palani hill...the location is perfect....although one must say Palani is a very small town and you can reach from one end to another by a brisk walk of 30 mins !
I took the 4 Bed A/C Family suite....quite a nice room...2 double beds....a nice dining area inside the room with a Dining table.a TV with all the major cable TV channels...a great balcony with the view of the temple atop the hill. The A/C dripped water after sometime....but its not a major pain.....
The bell boy was a great help....he organized the barber for the tonsure of my daughter ...this was done right inside the hotel...so its very comfortable...typical of every temple town in Tamilnadu...things start rather early....coffee was served in the room at 5:30 AM !..

We hired a local guide organized again through the bell boy....with the benefit of hindsight..I now feel that this was probably unnecessary....we could have simply taken the cable car up the hill to the temple and had a darshan by ourselves......there is a bit of a hand-in-glove operation between these guides ( or should I say touts) and the temple guards.....so there will be a hit on the pocket when you employ them.....but you do get smooth and personal access to the sanctum sanctorum.......which may not have been as smooth otherwise....even though it was off season time.

Had breakfast at Nalapakam restaurant which is on the ground floor of the hotel....nothing great to write about the food here......pretty ordinary stuff....just good enough to fill a few hungry mouths....no gourmet stuff here....

Overall it was good satisfactory pilgrimage trip...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tazhaikudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel is decent to stay & food is good. It has ample car parking area & car wash service is also available at a reasonable cost. The approach to this hotel is very near the bus stand. Lift service is there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kumaraswamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I prefer to stay in this lodge during my visit to Palani. Rooms are spacious and well cleaned. Hospitality needs to improve. There is huge difference in fare between A/C and Non A/C rooms. The restaurant serves tasty food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Santhan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Visited Palani with family(11 of us) in Jan 2013. We had taken 2 family deluxe suites. We had not booked the rooms in advance, but were still accomodated and we were quite happy about it as it was thai poosam time and crowd was huge. The rooms were big enough with bathrooms and changing rooms that were big as well!! The rooms and bathrooms were clean.The hotel is a 5 to 10 mins walk from the temple and also arranges for darshan and special pooja on request.. The hotel also has a restaurant Nalapaka. The food there tastes good. But not a very well and cleanly maintained place. All in all a peaceful piligrimage and would want to go back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smithasindhoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I first stayed here years back and it was really nice. i went there last week and the standards have really dropped but still for a religious destination this is standard. small room and bathrooms even though we took the deluxe. Caution : Please book rooms in advance if your travelling at night since there are a lot of touts outside.

Room Tip: Caution : Please book rooms in advance if your travelling at night since there are a lot of touts ou...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The rooms and toilets need drastic improvement .
Cleanliness is very minimum .
The food is an added advantage in this hotel .
We stayed in the deluxe room on the 2 nd floor .
Very near to the temple . Try to carry your own linen and towels .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karthic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palani hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Subam
Hotel Subam
#3 of 7 in Palani
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ganpat Grand
Ganpat Grand
#1 of 7 in Palani
63 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Amirtham Inn
Hotel Amirtham Inn
#2 of 7 in Palani
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sownthariyam
Hotel Sownthariyam
#4 of 7 in Palani
8 reviews
0.6 mi away
EdenAPark
EdenAPark
#2 of 16 in Palani
19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pattiah Naidu Palace
Pattiah Naidu Palace
#4 of 10 in Palani
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Tirupur Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Tirupur Lodge

Address: 1 Adivaram, Palani 624601, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Palani
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Palani
Price Range: $15 - $16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing