We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Goat Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Villa Minozzo, Province of Reggio Emilia, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
jamesas10...
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr ”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I visited Goat Cottage in October, it was really cosy a comfortable bed,
lovely shower room and a nice little woodburning stove for the cool evenings. I would definitely recommend it, and would go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie L
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

If you want fabulous scenery, peace and tranquility, this is the perfect spot. Goat cottage is a mini home from home with everything you might need - comfortable bed, well equipped mini kitchen, and a great shower room. We made full use of the outdoor bbq area, which is complete with twinkling lights and the sound of crickets, just add a steak and a bottle of wine for the perfect evening outdoors.
And when the sun gets too hot, cool down and chill out in the pool with a glass of prosecco and admire the fabulous scenery across the valley.
Great place, had forgotten how lovely Italy is, and thanks Jill for some great hospitality. Will be back soon.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan-Kee...
Le Mans, France
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“An absolutely heavenly getaway.”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I had heard through friends of this lovely getaway holiday cottage which is in the Apennine National Park, and was not disappointed. The location is just wonderful, with magnificent views, and for me Goat Cottage was perfect. The owner was very friendly, and the accommodation clean and comfortable.

I love wildlife and nature and this was one of the reasons I picked this location. I was not disappointed, I had plenty of opportunities to do some walking and bird watching. However who can go to Italy and not want to sample the local cuisine and specialities, so I also took the opportunity to sample the great local food and could not resist taking some Parmesan cheese back with me, which I bought direct from the local producer's lovely shop at Carnola.

If you want to get away from it all, and escape to the wonderful Italian countryside, then this is definitely the place for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and friendliness of the owner.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
backup135...
Bologna, Italy
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Grazie mille.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roam72364...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Grazie della recensione, ci dispiace che il glamping non era quello che vi aspettavate.
Prima di tutto vorrei chiarire che avete pagato tramite Paypal, un sistema di pagamento sicuro, affidabile e regolare, non via trasferimento bancario.
Ci dispiace che la vacanza eco non faceva per voi, ma a Goat Cottage rispettiamo l'ambiente e risparmiamo l'acqua utilizzando un wc compost, (questo è scritto in inglese sul sito web). Ci dispiace inoltre che non abbiamo soddisfatto le richieste precedenti per la disinfestazione della cabina dalle api, ma crediamo che le api siano un importante membro dell'ecosistema. C'è un abbassamento mondiale della popolazione e preferiamo non ucciderle. Ci dispiace che non vi sia piaciuto il riciclaggio di saponette non utilizzate, ma non ci piace lo spreco. Goat Cottage è stato disponibile da 2 anni e le foto sono regolarmente aggiornati, ma è Glamping non un albergo a 5 stelle, è rustico, e proprio per questo altri ospiti lo amano.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide G
Cassine
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing