We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bison River Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Treebo Aqua Blu(Calangute)
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramya Residency(Hubli-Dharwad)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Verda Dwarawata(Hubli-Dharwad)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
The Verda Dwarawata(Hubli-Dharwad)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamat Yatri Nivas(Hubli-Dharwad)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mayur Aaditya Resort(Hubli-Dharwad)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
28
39
37
13
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
39
37
13
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbisonwater activitiesjungle safaricoracle ridebird watchingwhite water raftingwater leveladventure sportsflora and faunanice ambiencenice resortawesome placethe cottagesnature walksyntheri rocksriverhornbills
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 140 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

we went has a group ...the management and Mr. veer promised to deliver ...ones you book the room and paid ...no one cares you .... be careful of the vehicles provided ...we meet an accident due to flat Tyre...broke my leg

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pavanadapala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Slightly overpriced, however the environment was amazing. The staff was pretty helpful. Food is above average, however, if travelling with small kids, better carry some water boiling kettle along for the little ones. The water sports are outstanding, and the co-coordinators too were forthcoming. Don't miss the White water rafting experience for the world (for amateurs like me of course)... and if you love water, don't skip the complementary Natural Jacuzzi. A photographer's delight if one loves the green wild. Driving down to the resort is another pleasure, green surroundings, small winding road... and NO TRAFFIC!! Overall an above average property in the midst of the forest. We faced quite a few power interruptions, even one at night. Rooms are average, the staff reported on time for the daily clean up, however, don't expect the staff to clean up the muck you bring along after the water sports. At night, don't forget to switch off the bathroom lights - they invite the insects and one last advice, don't park your car under the tree!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debsengupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianAdventures123, Public Relations Manager at Bison River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Indian Adventures Wildlife Resorts.

We would like to thank you for taking out time to share the feedback of your recent stay with us. We at Bison River Resort, Dandeli continuously strive to improve upon our existing standards and guest feedback helps us immensely to measure our progress in our quest of providing wildlife hospitality.

May we request you to share some more details of your dining experience with us at mktg@indianadventures.com , which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely
Yogesh Bornare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Rooms are strictly average, Bit Overpriced. Food again is Average especially Non veg.
Only Advantage are host of activities run by resort. Bird watching is one of them. Also Burma Bridge walk was quite good experience.

Room Tip: If travelling in Summer, Book AC Rooms, Coolers Don't work.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMITHYST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

highly priced!! still we checked in expecting a good holiday.

The service is very poor. the person who takes the booking doesnt show up at the time of checking in. his asscosiate keeps us waiting for 2 & a half hours for the room.

The food was poor. was expecting better at this price.

the rooms are not at all upto the rates

Dont go to this place. A homestay or jungle cottage is better

Room Tip: none of the rooms are good
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EzziHussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Group of 12 of us, signed up for the day long water adventure activities at the resort- which included water rafting , coracle ride , river crossing , jacuzzi bath, burma bridge and kayaking. The rafting was pretty good , but the highlight was the jacuzzi bath. The resort is not very well maintained and the owners can infact do a much much better job in maintaining things neat and clean. The food is pretty decent and overall the experience was good enough.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shibinbalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews