We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Kerala"...Indeed The God's Own Country...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Triveny River Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Triveny River Palace
Ranked #1 of 1 Kuttanad B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“"Kerala"...Indeed The God's Own Country...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Had a pleasant stay during my vacation over here & have to say the Location ,the property & the ambiance of this place was extravagant. Would definitely prefer to come along with my friends & more members of my family over here the next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrakeJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrivenyRiverPalace, Manager at Triveny River Palace, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

The Triveny River Palace strives to deliver customer experiences. Thank you for taking time out to share good feedback on your stay with us. Looking forward to serving you on your next visit.

Thank You

Roshan Basil

Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    11
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
15
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Wow what a place.

Never expected this luxury at this part of the world. The rooms are spacious and were the best in all of our tour to Kerala. Food excellent and people serve here with a smile, so its extra tasty. Everybody here wears a smile. the river cruise right at the front of the hotel, was breathe taking and massaage facility also superb. neat and clean and has a lot of privicy. we were really got relaxed from our otherwise a hectic life. Perfect place to unwind. The only thing i regret is buying any artifact in memory of this wonderful place for the rest of my life.

i wish i could buy this place( well if the owners were allow)

P.S : donot forget the boat cruise

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katekathrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrivenyRiverPalace, Manager at Triveny River Palace, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

The Triveny River Palace strives to deliver customer experiences. Thank you for taking time out to share good feedback on your stay with us. Looking forward to serving you on your next visit.

Thank You

Roshan Basil

Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

My second trip to India on business and one thing I did not wanna miss this time around is my visit to Kerala. I did some research on the travel packages and found this place offers good deal for stay, outing and we were even graced with a boat house in our package deal. The ambiance was top notch, food heavenly tough little spicy for my appetite [no complains from my wife, she is a total gourmet. The management was warm and responsive. They cater needs based on the individual liking. It was good to see the management having a broad idea of several cultures across the globe. When in Kerala one thing not to forget is the massages, having a massage done was refreshing. Had a special massage done every other day of my stay. I could go volumes about this place. Overall a big high five to this place and management. Eagerly waiting to come back here on my next trip.

Room Tip: The place in itself is surrounded by the beauty, any room would face to beautiful greenery. All you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnfisher67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrivenyRiverPalace, Manager at Triveny River Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

The Triveny River Palace strives to deliver customer experiences. Thank you for taking time out to share good feedback on your stay with us. Looking forward to serving you on your next visit.

Thank You

Roshan Basil

Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

At the first look it doesn't have a look of a hotel and to be frank it is hotel modeled on the Home stay concept. The structure and ambiance is traditional, but the facilities available inside the guest's room are like a luxury hotel. It is an old palatial house which had a lot of open land which has been used well. The main wing houses the reception the restaurant and four rooms with a swimming pool on the first floor is is almost like a private pool. These rooms are all river facing. all other rooms are garden facing. If you want to experience the old world charm of the Kerala Family then stay in the main wing, you can see the use of wood in abundance to make the rooms. For the people who are a bit spiritual there is a temple and a church near by. There is a boat landing at the hotel and you can see the boats moving sitting at the landing. Now the food the food is authentic Kerala style and they take all pains to see that you are pampered. What ever we had asked for is what we had got without any murmur. The hospitality standards are the best, you feel you are at home when you are in Triveny. Triveny means Great Location+Great Property+Great Service in short Great Holiday

Room Tip: Mr Raushan is a great person and you have to just hint him for anything and there it is given withou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vss_phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrivenyRiverPalace, Manager at Triveny River Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

The Triveny River Palace strives to deliver customer experiences. Thank you for taking time out to share good feedback on your stay with us. Looking forward to serving you on your next visit.

Thank You

Roshan Basil

Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

you will not regret staying at this resort. staff is super friendly, will be there when ya need em. they organised my 7 day trip in kerala with no hassles what so ever. staff surprised us with a cake, romantic bedroom decorations and a beautiful boat ride which picks you up just outside the resort.
Had a romantic candle light dinner and cannot describe the the sound of water waves and the food in my mouth. stay here to know the reason why I would go back again and again

Room Tip: all rooms have their own speciality, we chose the room with a water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UsaAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrivenyRiverPalace, Manager at Triveny River Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

The Triveny River Palace strives to deliver customer experiences. Thank you for taking time out to share good feedback on your stay with us. Looking forward to serving you on your next visit.

Thank You

Roshan Basil

Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Kerla has always been a destination filled with beauty giving true meaning to gods own country. The experience was enhanced by the first class treatment we received at Triveny River Palace. From the minute we set foot in Alleppey everything was taken care of by the hotel. Excellent food morning to night!! The staff there took care of every need keeping guest satisfaction as their main objective. Any and all services were provided by them like transport for sight seeing to boat rides in the channels. The rooms were extremely comfortable and had everything one needs for the stay. Its perfect location on the banks of the channel gave an amazing atmosphere of serenity and tranquility plus the perfect view. The rooftop pool was perfect to enjoy a relaxing evening in the water. Overall its an awesome place and i would definitely recommend it as a choice of stay as there are nothing but positives in this place. A special shout out to Girish who was an amazing host.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adarshreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrivenyRiverPalace, Manager at Triveny River Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

The Triveny River Palace strives to deliver customer experiences. Thank you for taking time out to share good feedback on your stay with us. Looking forward to serving you on your next visit.

Thank You

Roshan Basil

Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

"If you are visiting India, Kerala deserves to be on top of the list of places to visit. It is very simply magical. I have been on several visits to this Indian State, and can never get enough of its natural beauty, in between the continuous revelling in its places of interest. There is almost too much to explore, and I always end the trip greedy for more, and yet so satisfied with all that I have seen and done. On a most recent trip a month ago, I revisited Alappuzha, a beautiful small old town. Did a river trip and saw a family of elephants introducing the latest baby to a dip in the river, with a mud bath to follow. Just wonderful. We were booked to stay at The Triveny River Palace at Kuttanad - it was on the bank of a river and I had no idea just how stunning it was going to be, because we had to drive through paddy fields and goats and cows with no idea that we were actually alongside the river. As soon as we had settled in, the management arranged a river boat trip at sunset. The river was narrow enough to ferry people, animals, produce back and forth, similar to a busy bus service. As the sun set and lights came on in the little houses and huts along the bank, it was a beautiful sight. The boat stopped at a little jetty so that we could step off and visit one of the oldest churches in Kuttanad. Then we were rowed back to the Triveny Palace for a candlelit dinner on the lawn under a cloudless sky with about a million stars. The food was delicious, the staff were kind, helpful, and always smiling. The Hotel is a beautiful renovation of once gracious stately home, admiraby restored. An unforgettable experience. I only wish I could have stayed another day."

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yknightley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrivenyRiverPalace, Manager at Triveny River Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

The Triveny River Palace strives to deliver customer experiences. Thank you for taking time out to share good feedback on your stay with us. Looking forward to serving you on your next visit.

Thank You

Roshan Basil

Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttanad
17.2 mi away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#19 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
4.2 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#9 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
6.0 mi away
Kadavil Lakeshore Resort
Kadavil Lakeshore Resort
#23 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Pamba Heritage Villa
The Pamba Heritage Villa
#2 of 150 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
8.5 mi away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
9.1 mi away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#3 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triveny River Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triveny River Palace

Property: Triveny River Palace
Address: Champakulam PO, Kuttanad 688505, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kuttanad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kuttanad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Triveny River Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Triveny River Palace for a world of tranquility. Idling among the lush green acres spread in front of the calm river Pampa, the third longest river in Kerala, lies the scenic resort Triveny River Palace. Tended with care, Triveny River Palace is carefully decorated and caters to your tastes with a wide variety of flowers including exotic orchids interspersed with trees bearing the much cherished coconuts and mangoes. Traditional architecture has been carefully used to create the ambiance of this resort, which gives it an ambiance of quaintness. The generous use of wood in the architectural furnishings makes the place a hideout steeped into tradition, thus providing it the expected touch of heritage in great abundance. The resort is truly a marvel of the bygone era. The wooden furnishings give the resort its well cultivated exquisite eco-friendly look amidst the green gold of its beautiful flora. A stay here and you will dwell in perfect harmony with nature, pristine and waiting to be explored, where you would be seduced by the subtle and delicate sounds of the nature's very own theatre. Strolling around the balcony, with a cup of tea in hand, you can enjoy the bliss of a calm River Pampa. ..the bliss that perhaps spread over from the Sabarimala temple, also situated on the banks of this very river. Of the many memories that the visitors take away with them, the memory of a fisherman, rowing through the meandering river Pampa, singing the local folk song will last forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Triveny River Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing