We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Milam Inn”
Review of Milam Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Milam Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Munsiyari B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Do not go by the name of " Inn" , its a decent hotel, well 2 kms before the bazaar of Munsiyari, where in you will find all other hotels crammed and vying for tourist. This is a real cozy and a less noisier place with great food, good service and affordable rates.

really clean rooms and good toilet facilities with hot water, nothing to complain given that this is a relatively new property. the staff is very courteoust and well mannered

Good parking available and the views from the Rooms make it worth the while to stay here..ITS AMAZING.

i will recommend this place to stay for its utility as a hotel as well as the views and the proximity that it has to both the treks that are available in Munsiyari ie, Kala top trek and other one of Tamri kund.

Unfortunately all my photography passsion gets restricted only to the vistas, however i have added one photo taken from the balcony of my room.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iyer_Ganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 105 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

This famous Ismail Merchant's movie of the same title comes alive at Milam Inn. Strategically located at outskirts of Munsiyari, Milam Inn is just far enough from the humdrum of buzzing taxi vans and yet close enough to the main town for a short walk. The food is delicious and the service cannot be described in words. The property is pretty new and yet the amenities are mouth-watering.

But what good is Munsiyari if you don't get to see the mightly Himalayan Range, right? Don't worry. Milam Inn probably boasts some of the most mouth-watering views of the Himalayan range, especially Panchachuli range. Every room is, well, A room with a view.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vassygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed at KMVN resorts, Munsiyari but visited Milam Inn since we got stuck in a Hail storm and had to stop at this hotel for hailstorm to subside. The staff at Milam Inn were kind enough to shovel the ice that led to our vehicle to skid. I went inside the hotel and found that the view is better, rooms are new and pristine clean and very helpful staff. I think this is the best place to stay at Munsiyari.

I had stayed at Hotel Uttarkhand, Kausani which also belongs to same person Vipin, who was very helpful all through booking. We had a cancellation for which Vipin did not charge anything, though my friends visited the same hotel later.....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaviBramhapuram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

It was a great stay at Milam inn.ll advice all to choose this hotel over others.great view of himalayas from rooms and balcony and very well mannered staff.
On that account alone Milam Inn has to be the best hotel in town. This property is the newest amongst the few hotels in Munsiyari.

Room Tip: super deluxe Room no 109
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed Hotel Milam Inn for two nights – 19.03.2013 & 20.03.2013. It was off-season & we got extremely reasonable rate for Super Deluxe Rooms. Moment you land at Munsiyari, you will reach this hotel. Far from (atleast 2Km) market area & other hotels. This hotel is newly built with renovated first floor. Rooms are reasonably large with LCD TV & geyser. Power cut happened in regular interval – hence, no use of TV & geyser. However, view of mountain Panchculli is amazing – right from bed of the rooms. Super Dlx rooms are having private balcony to add more beauty. As this hotel is situated at quite above, you will have very good view of entire Munsiyari village, Nanda Devi Temple as well as snow peaked mountains. Service was very prompt; but manager & person at reception were not at friendly attitude. They were either very professional or not bother about the guests; even in off – season. Food rate is bit higher side. To get Bengali taste, try restaurant at Pandey Lodge; almost 2 km from this hotel. Attitude & behavior of peoples at Pandey Lodge were quite reasonable & heart touching.

Room Tip: Go for Super Deluxe Rooms at first floor. Room No. 109 & 119 are the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Partha_Pandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The primary reason for a visit to Munsiyari is the view the town offers of the Himalayan range. On that account alone Milam Inn has to be the best hotel in town. This property is the newest amongst the few hotels in Munsiyari. It is the first hotel as one enters the town and is hard to miss. A kilometer away from the town center and no buildings in the vicinity, the hotel easily has the best view of the Himalayas in Munsiyari.

All rooms face the mountain range and have large bay windows. The rooms are basic with modest furnishings but comfort is not what one travels to this part of the world for. Having said that the hotel provides all necessary facilities viz. clean rooms, a fully functional kitchen, toilets with hot water, a large parking area, etc. The rooms even have cable TV, though there is not much else to see, other than mountains outside your window.

The staff make up for whatever is lacking and are extremly helpful. They even prepared dishes which were not even on the menu and the food was overall of good quality. Overall an excellent place to stay, if the mountains is what you came seeking.

The tariff was extremely reasonable at INR 900 per night (b/fast included) for a double occupancy room. A must stay.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the upper floor, towards the center of the building for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexander5upertramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

t was a great stay at Milam inn.ll advice all to choose this hotel over others.great view of himalayas from rooms and balcony and very well mannered staff. we did not hav prior booking, bt was received with warm hospitality by the staff. stayed in super deluxe rooms at quite reasonable rate.constant hot water supply.rented a heater too,bt there was no need.as suggested by the staff the wooden surrounding of the room kept them warm.only drawback is occasional load shedding in munsiyari,bt of quite short duration.food was also good,though not excellent.many varieties.we wished to stay longer.
Room Tip: go for super deluxe.if u go in off season, ask them to give you discount.they ll :)

Room Tip: corner room sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uttarakhand_kausani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munsiyari
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bala Paradise
Hotel Bala Paradise
#1 of 3 in Munsiyari
4 reviews
20.2 mi away
Ojaswi Resort
Ojaswi Resort
#1 of 1 in Chaukori
96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pandey Lodge
Hotel Pandey Lodge
#2 of 12 in Munsiyari
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Royal Palace Munsiyari
Hotel Royal Palace Munsiyari
#7 of 12 in Munsiyari
4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Milam Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milam Inn

Address: Near K.M.V.N. Rest House Munsiyari-262554, Munsiyari 262554, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Pithoragarh District > Munsiyari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Munsiyari
Price Range: $16 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Milam Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run hotel with over 30 years experience in the hospitality industry we know everything there is to know about keeping our guests happy. Generations of Munsiyari based history have kept our feet firmly attached to the Munsiyari soil and an understanding of the beauty of the place and how best to enjoy it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Milam Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing