We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
$25
View deal
Expedia.com$57
Priceline$66
Booking.com$45
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
33
36
14
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
33
36
14
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai style koh larn day bed perfect location double bed place to stay small hotel sound sea resort harbour boats baht island jomtien 6pm sofa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 90 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Getaway from Pattaya. Bali Hai peer in South Pattaya. Take the ferry and 40 minutes later you'll enter Lareena. Next to the peer, right behind the islands only 7 Eleven on the island. Lareena is well designed. Lovely colour- combninations
Great view on Pattaya/ Jomtien skyline, the sea and the peer.

Room tip: Closer to the peer menas more noise. Sometimes at night the work goes on. Had a deluxe room. Spacious. Good bed. Bathroom needs an update.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BartNijpels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

we stayed at the Lareena Resort on Koh Larn, Thailand for 2 nights.
the word "resort" is an overstatement.
it is right next to the ferry pier, which makes it convenient until you hear the ferry horn go off every hour during peak travel. (starts at 6:30 AM.)
the rooms are decent, but there are mosquitoes. bring plenty of OFF.
there is AC and hot water.
the hotel is about 5-10 minute scooter or cab ride to any beach. i.e. there isn't any decent beach within walking distance.
the food at the resort, except for the breakfast (which was eggs and bacon) is very good and relatively cheap.

Room tip: Don't stay unless you are ok with regular ferry horn.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank simyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

After 4 nights in the crowded city of Pattaya, i spend one night on Koh Larn Island. It took me about 35minute on wooden boat to across the sea to reach Lareena Resort. My room is specious and beautiful, faced to the beach it was very romantic when it gets dark with decoration of it property and listen to the wave of the sea. Food at it restaurant (Hot pot Tom Yam sea Fish) was very delicious that served by Thai style. Convenience store is available for 24H. I would recommend this resort for young couple and family to stay here and I definitely came to this resort again.

Bravo Lareena, cheer..

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kapolohary007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

I was looking for an Island Getaway not too far from Bangkok and was lucky enough to find the only real resort on Koh Larn. Great ZEN, Great food, Great staff and a wonderful little island with a lot of charm and nice sandy beaches.

Lareena Resort will be my new Bangkok Getaway, why bother with Koh Chang or Samet anymore?

Date of stay: April 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tguyfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

A short 30 minute boat trip across the 8?km from Pattaya Bali Hai pier to Koh Larn and a 2 minute walk to the resort; we had an amazing corner “sweet” with our own terrace for relaxing and dining. It’s a quirky place a cross between Bali and Ibiza. The staff were always very helpful and the combination of service and panoramic vista ensured a very romantic stay. A great escape from bustling Pattaya without the hassle of going to Koh Samet/ Koh Chang etc.

Date of stay: February 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ricwoo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews