We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tha Thaewawong
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
112
38
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
112
38
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews second floor nice staff very nice hotel per person sri racha nice stay swimming pool clean rooms stay there again island tour get away from it all tuk tuk small island ferry port the hotel staff many times nice pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 152 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

The room was very nice and clean. It had a big balcony with a lovely view. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant(included breakfast as well as the paid dinner) was very good. We also really enjoyed the cocktails from the bar. I would recommend to rent a motorcycle at the pier to reach the hotel and to travel around the island. Perfect for a romantic weekend.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LukasB1798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capeandkantary, Somewhere Koh Sichang Management at Somewhere Koh Sichang, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear LukasB1798,

Thank you for your very kind review of your visit to Somewhere Hotel, Koh Sichang and for your recommendation to future guests. We look forward to welcoming you both back for another romantic weekend soon.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Sincerely yours,
Somewhere Koh Sichang Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

Koh(Island) Sichang is 12 KM from Sriracha harbor Chonburi Prefecture it cost only 50 Baht ( $1.7) per person traveling by boat approximately 35-45 minutes and when we getting there we can take a Took Took ( Local people call Sky Lab) 100 Baht ($3) to Somewhere Hotel then you will found the vintage residences of Kings Rama V and Rama VI with a very good atmosphere clean and comfortable especially superb Thai cuisine and various flavors of fusion Europe,Chinese,Japanese.Koh Sichang is a nice place to visit there are many interesting place like a Royal Palaces, Temple, Chinese Shrine and beautiful sea view places and most of all it worth your money.( Quite cheap)

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Pramook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capeandkantary, Somewhere Koh Sichang Management at Somewhere Koh Sichang, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear Pramook,

Thank you for your very informative and favourable review of your visit to Somewhere Hotel, Koh Sichang. We are very pleased to read that there was so much to interest you while you were with us. We hope that we may have the pleasure of seeing you both back with us in the future.


Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Sincerely yours,
Somewhere Koh Sichang Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

Impressed by the beauty, cleanliness and staff of every department.We will go back for sure!
ประทับใจความสวยงาม ทำเลที่ตั้งของโรงแรม ภายในห้องพัก และรอบๆโรงแรมสะอาด พนักงานทุกๆแผนกมีอัธยาศรัยที่ดีกับแขก มีโอกาสจะกลับไปอีกแน่นอน

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nongyao D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capeandkantary, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป โรงแรมซัมแวร์ เกาะสีชัง at Somewhere Koh Sichang, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019
Google Translation

เรียน คุณ Nongyao D,

ขอขอบคุณที่ร่วมแบ่งปันประสบการณ์และพึงพอใจกับการบริการในส่วนต่างๆ ทางโรงแรมหวังเป็นอย่างยิ่งว่าคงจะมีโอกาสได้ต้อนรับการกลับมาของลูกค้าอีกครั้ง

ด้วยความเคารพ
ผู้จัดการทั่วไป โรงแรมซัมแวร์ เกาะสีชัง

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

Room is equipted with everything and hair dryer, staffs are very friendly, breakfast offers both thai and international food.

The only con is no free shuttle bus to the pier. We paid 200 bht for 7 persons. Confusingly, the hotel picked us up with its shuttle bus for free from the pier.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank iabbuddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capeandkantary, Somewhere Koh Sichang Management at Somewhere Koh Sichang, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Dear Iabbuddie,

Thank you for writing about your visit to Somewhere Hotel, Koh Sichang. We are very happy to have transport waiting to collect our guests from the pier when they arrive but I hope you will agree that, at less than 30 Baht a head, the return fare to the pier is not excessive. Nevertheless we thank you for your comment and we will look into the possibility of extending our system in the future. We are very pleased to read that the comfort of the accommodation, the dining and the attention of our staff added to the enjoyment of your holiday and we would be very happy to see you all return in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Sincerely yours,
Somewhere Koh Sichang Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

I reccommand this place if you find the best vacation on your holiday. Do not believe me if you are not here.
Here is quiet and relax place.There is only 20 room is make sure you will get privet and get relax

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Thansakorn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capeandkantary, Somewhere Koh Sichang Management at Somewhere Koh Sichang, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Dear Thansakorn S,

Thank you for your very kind words on your visit to Somewhere Hotel, Koh Sichang and for your generous recommendation. We look forward to seeing you all back with us in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Somewhere Koh Sichang Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews