We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$49
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
$52
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$41
Fully refundable before Wed, May 22
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Thansakorn S

Nice place Nice staff Nice Vacation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 25, 2019via mobile
I reccommand this place if you find the best vacation on your holiday. Do not believe me if you are not here.
Here is quiet and relax place.There is only 20 room is make sure you will get privet and get relax
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capeandkantary, Somewhere Koh Sichang Management at Somewhere Koh Sichang, responded to this review
Responded Feb 27, 2019
Dear Thansakorn S,

Thank you for your very kind words on your visit to Somewhere Hotel, Koh Sichang and for your generous recommendation. We look forward to seeing you all back with us in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Somewhere Koh Sichang Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$62
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    $62
  • Vio.com
    $62
  • eDreams
    $62
0.1 miles from Somewhere Koh Sichang
Expedia.com
$39
$31
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $31
  • ZenHotels.com
    $39
  • Tripadvisor
    $31
0.0 miles from Somewhere Koh Sichang
Restaurant
Trip.com
$22
  • Expedia.com
    $25
  • Agoda.com
    $18
  • Vio.com
    $20
0.3 miles from Somewhere Koh Sichang
Free Wifi
Agoda.com
$35
No fees just great deals
    0.4 miles from Somewhere Koh Sichang
    Booking.com
    $31
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      $28
    • Hotels.com
      $28
    • ZenHotels.com
      $28
    0.4 miles from Somewhere Koh Sichang
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    $28
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      $28
    • Tripadvisor
      $28
    • Priceline
    0.4 miles from Somewhere Koh Sichang
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Priceline
    $13
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Expedia.com
      $13
    • Agoda.com
      $12
    • Trip.com
      $14
    0.7 miles from Somewhere Koh Sichang
    Room service
    Booking.com
    $15
    No prepayment needed
      0.7 miles from Somewhere Koh Sichang
      Free Wifi
      Booking.com
      $26
      No prepayment needed
      • Priceline
        $26
      0.4 miles from Somewhere Koh Sichang
      Free parking
      Booking.com
      $36
      Fully refundable
      • Expedia.com
        $36
      • Vio.com
        $31
      • Hotels.com
        $36
      0.8 miles from Somewhere Koh Sichang
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      View more hotels in Tha Thaewawong
      Reviews (197)
      Filter reviews
      197 results
      Traveler rating
      155
      40
      1
      0
      1
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveler rating
      155
      40
      1
      0
      1
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews nice place place to stay nice view delicious food shuttle bus koh pier amenities balcony atmosphere
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      47 - 52 of 197 reviews
      Reviewed February 20, 2019

      This is a very highly recommended hotel and probably the best in Koh Si Chang.

      It's a hotel of the famous Cape & Kantary Group. The hotel has only 20 rooms, 1 outdoor swimming pool and 1 restaurant. But the services and standards are great for a small hotel on a local island like this. The rooms are comfortable, rather spacious, nicely decorated, painted in soft blue, with a balcony, facing the sea. The restaurant "Verandah" is an all-day dining outlet, open till 11.00 pm, serving very nice Thai and international cuisine. Prices of the food as well as the room rates are quite reasonable compared to the quality. Staff are very friendly and attentive. I am very impressed with Khun Em and Nong Prae, the supervisor and the staff at the front desk who are really professional, helpful and service-minded.

      This hotel is conveniently located and easily accessible. If you drive, you can simply park your car at Kantary Hotel in Sri Racha. It's free of charge and your car will be well looked after. Kantary Hotel in Sri Racha will also send you to the pier which is very close. From the pier you have to take a ferry which takes around 45 minutes to Koh Sri Chang and costs Bht 50 per person per trip. When you arrive in Koh Si Chang, you can easily take a skylab (a tricycle) to the hotel. Some packages may also include the pick up. The hotel is close to the pier & takes only a few minutes & usually costs less than Bht 100 per way.

      The hotel can also book a skylab for you to go for sightseeing on the island.

      If you have time, 2 nights are even better. Then you can explore the island without hurry & you can also sit back, relax and enjoy the facilities at the hotel.

      I am very impressed with this hotel and will definitely go back.

      Room tip: Rooms on 2nd floor have sea view.
      Date of stay: February 2019
      • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      3  Thank Tote919
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      capeandkantary, Somewhere Koh Sichang Management at Somewhere Koh Sichang, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

      Dear Tote919,

      Thank you for sending us such a full and favourable review of your visit to Somewhere Hotel, Koh Sichang and for your generous recommendation. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you both back in the future for more island sight-seeing, relaxation and good food.

      Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

      Sincerely yours,
      Somewhere Koh Sichang Management

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

      I have been to Sichang twice, saw many hotels and attractions around this small island. In my opinion, Somewhere can be called the most decent place to stay on Sichang. Very reasonable price, rooms are comfortable with great sea view, nice swimming pool, and beautiful small garden. Food is yummy and, due to the crowd at nearby restaurant, we ended up eating all our three meals at the hotel’s restaurant. My friends from Canada and Korea were super happy with the servicing staff at the restaurant too. Highly recommended!

      Date of stay: February 2019
      Trip type: Traveled with friends
      Thank KasamaVidhayasai
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      capeandkantary, Somewhere Koh Sichang Management at Somewhere Koh Sichang, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

      Dear KasamaVidhayasai,

      Thank you for your very kind words on your visit to “Somewhere Hotel” Koh Sichang and for your generous recommendation. We look forward to seeing you back with us in the future.

      Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

      Sincerely yours,
      Somewhere Koh Sichang Management

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed February 11, 2019

      One of a few qualified hotels that you can find in Koh Si Chang.
      Staffs service mind are nice.
      Food is good.
      Location is a walking distance to nearby local stores & restaurants.
      Amenities in the room are fine.
      Overall impression is good.

      Date of stay: February 2019
      • Trip type: Traveled on business
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank AmMilikar C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      capeandkantary, Somewhere Koh Sichang Management at Somewhere Koh Sichang, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

      Dear AmMilikar C,

      Thank you for taking the time to send us your views on your visit it Somewhere Hotel, Koh Sichang. We are happy to have supported you in your work and to have offered you the comfort and relaxation you need after the day’s exertions. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your work brings you to Koh Sichang.

      Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

      Sincerely yours,
      Somewhere Koh Sichang Management

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed February 10, 2019

      The staff is very friendly and professional.
      They always help you immediately.
      For example, they remind me that there is a shuttle bus service back to the pier for guests.
      Also the hotel is a quiet place for relaxing.
      Please enjoy the clean room and nice service when you come.

      Date of stay: February 2019
      • Trip type: Traveled solo
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank LinSYLin
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      capeandkantary, Somewhere Koh Sichang Management at Somewhere Koh Sichang, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

      Dear LinSYLin,

      Thank you for your very kind remarks on your visit to Somewhere Hotel, Koh Sichang and for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you return very soon.

      Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

      Sincerely yours,
      Somewhere Koh Sichang Management

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

      We're here for 3 nights from 2nd February during Chinese New Year 2019. Lovely small hotel with all amenities, bedroom is decent size, comfy bed and clean. The staffs are very attentive and helpful from the reception, restaurant to housekeeping. The hotel provides free mini bus (song teaw)to drop the guest back to the ferry port @ 11:30 am. everyday and within walking 10-15 min to local market, ferry port, restaurants and convenience stores. The hotel is the part of Cape & Kantary group which run hotels and resorts in Bangkok, Rayong, Korat, Chiangmai, Samui, Sriracha etc..only this one doesn't have access to the sandy beach (but you can do rock fishing). Highly recommended cost us Thai baht 8,200 (A$ 370) for 3 nites with breakfast.

      Date of stay: February 2019
      Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      Thank Kittisuda
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      capeandkantary, Somewhere Koh Sichang Management at Somewhere Koh Sichang, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

      Dear Kittisuda,

      Thank you for your very kind words on your stay at Somewhere Hotel, Koh Sichang and for your generous recommendation. We are delighted to have offered you a pleasant stay and hope that we may see you back with us in the future.

      Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

      Sincerely yours,
      Somewhere Koh Sichang Management

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews