We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$49
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
$52
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$41
Fully refundable before Wed, May 22
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Lin

Friendly Staff and services

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 10, 2019
The staff is very friendly and professional.
They always help you immediately.
For example, they remind me that there is a shuttle bus service back to the pier for guests.
Also the hotel is a quiet place for relaxing.
Please enjoy the clean room and nice service when you come.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
capeandkantary, Somewhere Koh Sichang Management at Somewhere Koh Sichang, responded to this review
Responded Feb 10, 2019
Dear LinSYLin,

Thank you for your very kind remarks on your visit to Somewhere Hotel, Koh Sichang and for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you return very soon.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Somewhere Koh Sichang Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$62
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    $62
  • Vio.com
    $62
  • eDreams
    $62
0.1 miles from Somewhere Koh Sichang
Expedia.com
$39
$31
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $31
  • ZenHotels.com
    $39
  • Tripadvisor
    $31
0.0 miles from Somewhere Koh Sichang
Restaurant
Expedia.com
$25
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
    $22
  • Agoda.com
    $18
  • Vio.com
    $20
0.3 miles from Somewhere Koh Sichang
Free Wifi
Agoda.com
$35
No fees just great deals
    0.4 miles from Somewhere Koh Sichang
    Booking.com
    $31
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      $28
    • Hotels.com
      $28
    • ZenHotels.com
      $28
    0.4 miles from Somewhere Koh Sichang
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    $28
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      $28
    • Tripadvisor
      $28
    • Priceline
    0.4 miles from Somewhere Koh Sichang
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Priceline
    $13
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
      $12
    • Expedia.com
      $13
    • Hotels.com
      $13
    0.7 miles from Somewhere Koh Sichang
    Room service
    Booking.com
    $15
    No prepayment needed
      0.7 miles from Somewhere Koh Sichang
      Free Wifi
      Priceline
      $26
      No prepayment needed
      Go to your Happy Price
      • Booking.com
        $26
      0.4 miles from Somewhere Koh Sichang
      Free parking
      Booking.com
      $36
      Fully refundable
      • Expedia.com
        $36
      • Vio.com
        $31
      • Hotels.com
        $36
      0.8 miles from Somewhere Koh Sichang
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      View more hotels in Tha Thaewawong
      Reviews (197)
      Filter reviews
      197 results
      Traveler rating
      155
      40
      1
      0
      1
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveler rating
      155
      40
      1
      0
      1
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews nice place place to stay nice view delicious food shuttle bus koh pier amenities balcony atmosphere
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      51 - 56 of 197 reviews
      Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

      We're here for 3 nights from 2nd February during Chinese New Year 2019. Lovely small hotel with all amenities, bedroom is decent size, comfy bed and clean. The staffs are very attentive and helpful from the reception, restaurant to housekeeping. The hotel provides free mini bus (song teaw)to drop the guest back to the ferry port @ 11:30 am. everyday and within walking 10-15 min to local market, ferry port, restaurants and convenience stores. The hotel is the part of Cape & Kantary group which run hotels and resorts in Bangkok, Rayong, Korat, Chiangmai, Samui, Sriracha etc..only this one doesn't have access to the sandy beach (but you can do rock fishing). Highly recommended cost us Thai baht 8,200 (A$ 370) for 3 nites with breakfast.

      Date of stay: February 2019
      Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      Thank Kittisuda
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      capeandkantary, Somewhere Koh Sichang Management at Somewhere Koh Sichang, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

      Dear Kittisuda,

      Thank you for your very kind words on your stay at Somewhere Hotel, Koh Sichang and for your generous recommendation. We are delighted to have offered you a pleasant stay and hope that we may see you back with us in the future.

      Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

      Sincerely yours,
      Somewhere Koh Sichang Management

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed January 20, 2019

      We stayed there a few weeks ago, and we appreciated every aspect. The ambience and decor were perfect for an island experience, and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was excellent. Everyone in our group that included native Thais and western kids loved it. We'd certainly stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.

      Date of stay: December 2018
      • Trip type: Traveled with family
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank CouloirWalker
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      capeandkantary, Somewhere Koh Sichang Management at Somewhere Koh Sichang, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2019

      Dear CouloirWalker,

      Thank you for sending such a lovely review of your visit to Somewhere Hotel, Koh Sichang and for your generous recommendation. We hope that we may have the pleasure of seeing you all back with us in the future.

      Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

      Sincerely yours,
      Somewhere Koh Sichang Management

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

      The highly professional warmth and helpful staff of this resort made our stay feels just like a big family. The cleanliness, facility, bedroom, WiFi speed and breakfast were all fantastic. Highly recommended!

      Date of stay: January 2019
      Trip type: Traveled with family
      1  Thank Nomad554998
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      capeandkantary, Somewhere Koh Sichang Management at Somewhere Koh Sichang, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

      Dear Nomad554998,

      Thank you for sending us your views on your visit to Somewhere Koh Sichang. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope very much to have the pleasure of seeing you back with us in the future.

      Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

      Sincerely yours,
      Somewhere Koh Sichang Management

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

      We stayed two nights at this boutique hotel and we loved every minute. The beds were really good, room super clean, staff outstanding, better breakfast than many fancier hotels. Nice pool and good outdoor seating. Nice clean tasteful decoration.

      Ms Salinee (Sally) spoke very good English and helped the stay go from good to great. The hotel can help you with scooter, snorkelling gear, pick up from airport or ferry, tours, etc.

      The restaurant is good while it could have more local dishes on the menu for my taste ;-).

      We had room 205 and it was perfect for father and son exploring the island. More than big enough for two good single beds that stands apart. The terrace outside was nice and used ;-).

      I will definitely stay in this hotel again and trip I’m itself will be worth it.

      This was my best hotel experience 2018.

      You should come here if you want;
      - quality
      - very good price quality ratio
      - nice attentive service
      - nice room
      - good bed

      You should not come here if you want ;
      - dirt cheap no thrills

      Thank you for making our stay so good

      Date of stay: December 2018
      Trip type: Traveled with family
      1  Thank JohanM653
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      capeandkantary, Somewhere Koh Sichang Management at Somewhere Koh Sichang, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2019

      Dear JohanM653,

      Thank you for your very complimentary review of your visit to Somewhere Hotel, Koh Sichang and for your generous recommendation. We will pass your observations on the menu to our F&B Manager for information and we thank you for your input. We look forward to seeing you back with us in the future.

      Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

      Sincerely yours,
      Somewhere Koh Sichang Management

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

      On Sichang island to take wedding pictures and the staff at Somewhere were very helpful. The manager and his staff speak very good English and are super nice. Very close to restaurants and pier, they also will take you to your ferry. Thanks for a great stay.

      Date of stay: December 2018
      Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      Thank Lance O
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      capeandkantary, Somewhere Koh Sichang Management at Somewhere Koh Sichang, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2018

      Dear Lance O,

      Thank you for writing to us about your stay at Somewhere Hotel, Koh Sichang and for your compliments to our staff. Our congratulations once more. We wish you many years of happiness and hope to see you again: - a Wedding Anniversary treat, maybe?

      Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

      Sincerely yours,
      Somewhere Koh Sichang Management

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews