We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pollachi
Certificate of Excellence
Coimbatore, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

it was wonderful experience. we were treated with care, love and sincerity. even though we had gone much ahead of the check in time we were respectfully handled. room was excellent. view from the room amazing. the climate was fantastic adding to the ambiance. special mention needs to be done about Mr. Srinivasan, the resident manager.
overall a very positive recall of the stay. you would not believe that such a resort is available near Pollachi.

Room Tip: rooms on the ground floor are preferable. rooms below the ground floor may not have visibility of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajusai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    79
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
121
37
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Madurai, India
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We picked this Resort mainly for its location. It is tucked away from the main road with well approachable drive way. It’s great to laze by the garden, watch the nature and smell the flowers while staying away from the hustle & bustle of the tourist crowd. As it's not a big resort, there is a very intimate, more personal feel like home away from home. The staffs are friendly, helpful and courteous. The rooms are fitted with modern amenities. It’s a great feel to stay like king in the nature back drop with all modern facilities.
Food is simply fantastic, made to order ranging from Italian, Chinese and continental to traditional Indian delicacies. Camp fire by the garden in the night would be an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeshKhanna302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Amazing resort that too near Pollachi! Very well planned. Calm surroundings away from city. check-in/out were smooth. Restaurant food was excellent. Above all the staff were real professionals, go out of their way to help you. They have a nice Pool. unfortunately two of the days we were, it was closed due to repair work. But the staff was nice enough to let us use the pool in the Emperor villa for a day.
They have a conference room that they let outside folks rent. One group started using the pool with their innerwear. Staff requested them to come with Swim wear. It needs to be better controlled with sign on pool rules.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms open into the pond in the back. Wear sunscreen if spending more time in pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwamyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maheswar, Director - Marketing at Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Mr.Swamy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are in fact very happy to note that you had enjoyed your stay at our resort. Thank you for strongly recommending us on TripAdvisor and we look forward for your next visit to Pollachi.

Regards,
Maheswar
Director - Marketing
Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort
Pollachi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed there last week with family & friends, there were 12 of us so we booked 4 rooms. The resort has standard cottages that have 4 rooms each, while deluxe cottages have 2 rooms each. All rooms were clean, tidy and very well designed with neat lines. Landscaping was outstanding, with tons of coconut trees (hence the name) everywhere. The infinity pool was top class with really good water. They also have a large play area to occupy kids. Food was somewhat limited but tasty & the staff are friendly and smart too. This is the surely the best resort in that area.
Down side: Some Sundays their hall is hired for private functions, this can be a bit annoying because of lack of privacy for guests staying at the resort.
Bottom line: We had a great time there.
Would I recommend: absolutely

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rangy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maheswar, Director - Marketing at Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write a review of us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you had enjoyed our services. We will certainly pass on your comments to the entire team.

With regard to the suggestion on the private functions, we will sincerely review your views and take necessary action to avoid such occurrences in the future.

Regards,
Maheswar
Director - Marketing
Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Absolute serenity in surroundings making it look ethereal. A perfect place to relax from the mill and grind of a busy life. The service at their restaurant made me feel like the lady in the magnum Ice cream ad without the pompous background making me want to visit again and again, Rooms stands out in terms of cleanliness and privacy.
Various types of rooms to choose from, within you budget without compromise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishnaveni68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maheswar, Director - Marketing at Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Mrs.Krishnaveni,

Thank you for staying with us. We are indeed very happy to know that you have enjoyed our services. We will certainly pass on your comments to our entire time. Will look forward to have you at our resort again during your next visit.

Regards,
Maheswar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The approach to the place, the climatic condition, service rendered and the hospitality offered at the resort make you feel homely. It is a place to visit frequently. However the quality of the food can be improved some more to give more satisfaction to the guests.Regarding the rooms they have all the latest facilities.We can have a peaceful vacation at the resort to our satisfaction.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have more privacy and less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LAGOON2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maheswar, Director - Marketing at Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We are very happy to hear that you had enjoyed our services. We would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to write a review on us in TripAdvisor. Looking forward to have you with us on your next visit to Pollachi.

Regards,
Maheswar
Director - Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I was there for a day and the ambiance and the experience was overwhelming. Expect the unexpected from here. A morning walk along the pavement with coconut trees planted along gave immense bliss. The infinity pool was maintained at its best. The spa along with tremendous care made it complete. The restaurant is an amazing place to test your taste buds with value for your money. Coming to the rooms; feel like a king. They are really spacious and satisfying. Maybe you can also take a shot. Do not miss visiting this amazing place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishnubharath101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maheswar, Director - Marketing at Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Mr.Vishnubharat,

Thanks for sparing your valuable time to write a review of us in TripAdvisor. We are happy that you had enjoyed our services. Such feedback from our valued guests acts as a source of inspiration for the entire team. We shall certainly share your feedback with our team. Looking forward to see you again.

Regards,
Maheswar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollachi
15.7 mi away
Kairali Ayurvedic Health Resort
21.1 mi away
Hotel Saravana Grand
Hotel Saravana Grand
#1 of 2 in Valparai
33 reviews
22.1 mi away
Briar Tea Bungalows - Valparai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ambrra River Resort
Ambrra River Resort
#9 of 19 in Pollachi
38 reviews
8.9 mi away
Tiger Hills Resort
Tiger Hills Resort
#2 of 9 in Pollachi
45 reviews
10.4 mi away
Cotsvilla Topslip
Cotsvilla Topslip
#6 of 19 in Pollachi
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort

Property: Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort
Address: Meenkarai Road | Vazhaikombu Nagoor Village, Pollachi 642103, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Pollachi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pollachi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Lagoon by Great Mount is a first of its kind opulent nature resort located in the pollution free climes of Pollachi. It is a luxury leisure and wellness resort in the vicinity of Coimbatore. The resort is built with nicely blended vintage and trendy architectural concepts and located amidst of a wide spread serene coconut grove. Great Mount Resort has 32 luxurious rooms arranged into five different categories as Executive Deluxe rooms, Royal Suites, Presidential Suites, Premier Garden Villa and Emperor Pool Villa based on the amenities present in each room. The amenities present in each room are truly exceptional in comfort and style, replete with luxurious finishes and presents a great sense of grandeur. The distinguished attraction at Coco Lagoon is that all the rooms in the resort enjoy a spectacular view to the large pond and a water fountain from the balcony.VAIDYA SUTRAS, the International ayurvedic wellness centre of the Coco Lagoon, Pollachi nurtured with the technical expertise of legendary Vaidyaratnam ayurvedic group, brings you an experience of Vedic Ayurveda in a scenic backdrop with the authenticity that comes from a trusted label. While you stay in the lap of luxury, you can explore the services of expert physicians and experienced therapists, taking you to a world of physical, mental and spiritual rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Lagoon By Great Mount Resort Pollachi, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing